Bought this Army Torch Light !

9ht7r6.jpg

keeping in house for security or using it while traveling, this torch throws light for 800 meter :woot:

I think its smuggled, it doesnot seem china made, the language on the box is ajeeb o gareen european type, so definitely not chinese..

now i can see you guys from 800 meters ... @Jazzbot @Zarvan @nuclearpak @jaibi @mafiya :P

This is great, what's the price?is it LED?

@Leader What is the price?

yara the guy was asking 1900 with delivery. I got it for 1600 with delivery.
@IND151 Yup LED.

I was going to ask you that and decided against it just for the above stated fact.

well its a good gadget to have, no matter what price one gets it for.

isnt the battery used in it of used in laptop batteries ?

@IND151 Yup LED.

On the higher side 1000 bucks from luckystar. You could get it for 700-800 with special privileges. But its worth even 1600, I have had it for over 2 years. Battery still good even though i have sparingly used it. It has overkill illumination for which reasons I use other flashlights for everyday use. I still can not get over the color.

What's next?Bought smuggled underwear with steal plates for security of private parts..??

On the higher side 1000 bucks from luckystar. You could get it for 700-800 with special privileges. But its worth even 1600, I have had it for over 2 years. Battery still good even though i have sparingly used it. It has overkill illumination for which reasons I use other flashlights for everyday use. I still can not get over the color.

you know things like these get expensive when they reach Lahore.

Is it an authentic Maglite? Haven't seen this model....

Does'nt look like either a Maglite or a PelicanLite that I know off.
There are some Flashlights made in China (ostensibly of a European design) that work like that. I've one of those too, runs off a rechargeable battery pack, whose life is indeterminate however....:)
Frankly, I'd still go with my Maglite or Pelicanlite with a Xenon bulb and Alkaline batteries. Predictable performance.

you know things like these get expensive when they reach Lahore.

Weapons are cheaper in Lahore so I would have thought mil spec flash lights to be in the same category.

@IND151 Yup LED.

Guessing PKR, so about 900 to 1000 INR, sounds like a good buy. :tup:

who says they are "cheaper" in lahore?

Everyone I have ever talked to that buys weapons complains about punjab prices to be better by a big amount. I am more interested in who "Doesnt" say they are cheaper in lahore.

I bought a superbright torch last year. Its one of them cheap Trustfire TR-3T6 and its rediculously powerful. We live on a 5 acre block in Sydney and you can easily use it to light up neighboring houses at night. Using it on foggy nights is awesome as you create an almost tangible cone of light and wave it around.
Anyone interested to buy one I would recommend to buy a decent battery (+charger) set as the ones provided (Ultrafire etc) are unreliable and can be even dangerous.

Everyone I have ever talked to that buys weapons complains about punjab prices to be better by a big amount. I am more interested in who "Doesnt" say they are cheaper in lahore.
@Leader will be more interested buying cheap weapons from darra adam khel in KPK :cheesy:

well I dont know really what are the prices, but I m sure it would be expensive in Lahore.

@Leader will be more interested buying cheap weapons from darra adam khel in KPK :cheesy:

nahi bhai, meri pani wali pistol hi thek hai :lol: