Both the TLP and govt were involved in violence, we have to forget about these 8-10 killings and move: Akeel Karim Dgedhi

Pity the state that normalizes monsters.

Pathetic show by GHQ and PMO.

Weak. Sad.

What else should be done?

As Gen (R) Shoaib put it, aik bar yeh gharon say nikal jayen to phir muzakrat kay ilawa koi option nhn.

You wanna use force against them, use it when they are still planning it all, not when they are already on the streets.

As Gen (R) Shoaib put it, aik bar yeh gharon say nikal jayen to phir muzakrat kay ilawa koi option nhn.

You wanna use force against them, use it when they are still planning it all, not when they are already on the streets.

Ah yes, the good old "if you can't beat them, join them" strategy. Pity the whole world will see this for what it is - cozying up to the radicals.

It was police vs tlp. Police failed to stop them despite having strength of 2 lakh men tear gas water canons etc. Government negotiated with tlp to save policemen I am sure most of policemen would be happy
most of these guys took a lunch break
mobs "caught" them, beat them to death and dumped them in fields to rot for days till someone found them- mind you this is religious party crowd
not the immoral, "clean-shaved" party crowd

what failure? they died facing a cowards, deranged mob

Unfortunately this is what our society has come to, we can criticize the rulers as much as we want but we wont change ourselves. This TLP took more votes then anyother religious party in last elections. This latest march has nothing to do with The Prophet(PBUH) but we turn a blind eye and follow them or others blindly. Sahi bola tha kasi na Jasi Awam waisay hu Hukraman

most of these guys took a lunch break
mobs "caught" them, beat them to death and dumped them in fields to rot for days till someone found them- mind you this is religious party crowd
not the immoral, "clean-shaved" party crowd

what failure? they died facing a cowards, deranged mob
Some random civilians also got thrashed by TLP - don't know if there were any deaths
if you are from those areas be very careful, stay safe
everyone is a target

YEAH, NO SHIT!

So, why didn't the deep state and govt do that?

Why haven't decades and hundreds of millions spent on deradicalization efforts not led to anything?

What is the strategy?

I respectfully disagree with Gen (r) Shoaib. It isn't a zero sum game of do nothing VS bend over. Dumbasses in all our institutions have sunk the intellectual quality of our national dialog/narrative so low that you don't even know where to begin!

YEAH, NO SHIT!

Why haven't decades and hundreds of millions spent on deradicalization efforts not led to anything?

What is the strategy?

I respectfully disagree with Gen (r) Shoaib. It isn't a zero sum game of do nothing VS bend over. Dumbasses in all our institutions have sunk the intellectual quality of our national dialog/narrative so low that you don't even know where to begin!
our national strategy is legs open strategy

Can we move on from Model Town killings by Pmln govt in 2014?
I always felt at model town police did their duty. No one can attack police and people should follow law.
Police shall be accountable if they shot women on 1st floor and allegedly shot a pregnant mother, but that should be fairly investigated.
Opposition just came hard on model town event just to score points against pmln. Now obviously police think twice before taking lawful actions against religious extremists.

Ah yes, the good old "if you can't beat them, join them" strategy. Pity the whole world will see this for what it is - cozying up to the radicals.

As I asked in my original question, what would you have done when you have 5000 people sitting on the GT road?
YEAH, NO SHIT!

What is the strategy?

I think we need to realize the fact that this isn't an issue which is restricted to one government, or to the military only. It goes deeper into the roots of our society, and has been festering for years.

Piling it all onto the PTI or to some other party/institution does nothing bu display intellectual dishonesty.

You stop them from getting out of their homes on the first day and you invite them to a political fold...that's what to do in the short term. The lasting strategy is tied to the economy, better job opportunities, and human development.

Jab logon kay pas naukri aur paisa hoga to they wouldn't send their children to madrassahs and so easily be wooed by these people.