he-man
What I am saying is that people do want it and that is why it largely prevails in terms of our laws and policies BUT the people shouldn't have to care for this.
This should be the basic bread and butter that already exists- the people should not have to contend with it.
What I am pointing at is that people need to stop putting these issues up as political factors and instead focus on the tangible things that matter. On any given day MOST people don't give two hoots to any such issues, the important thing is ki bhai inflation kitni chal rahi ha- household saving rate gir raha hai ki bad raha hai.
The people have always wanted harmony, but by elevating it to a political issue the babus use it to cover the essentials- to restrain your expectations and divert focus from the issues that matter. Momentum and stamina are limited- let the people exhaust themselves catching chickens and no one will catch the the big game.
Why else do you think the whole campaign against Modi is reduced to single point agenda that he is divisive?
Only in our country can the demand for one temple be considered communal- ironic that I would concede that since I would never go to that temple myself being an atheist.
Yaar that demand should not be raised as matter is sub judice
The main things however are that muslims think that there was no hindu superstructure beneath babri masjid and it was all made up ****!!
Truth is however different as there were indeed many artifacts and pillars and a superstructure found beneath babri masjid.
So imho even though it shouldn't have been felled but muslims must realise the enoromous evidence and give that specific site for a temple.They can always make a new mosque at some distance in near vicinity
Archaeology of Ayodhya - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Again this is the "politically correct" response expected from the vast majority of India in an effort to be seen as Holier than the Pope.
Let the day come (never will so hypothetical) that Hindus start blowing things and themselves up and hacking minorities to death left right and center, and believe you me, then terrorism will have a religion, and it will then be saffron/hindu/hidutva/hindu fascism terrorism
it has already started with sadhvi pragya and assemanand along with col purohit being arrested