Bhagavad Gita Must Be Declared National Scripture: External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj

They are making India nothing but a bigger version of Pakistan.

yup........with the support of Blind Bhakts .........everything will turn like Pakistan

But hey what does national scripture mean??
I might sound dilettante but would it also be included in our school syllabus?? :undecided:

And hey Gita isn't such a bad book :)
I think what Krishna taught Arjun back then is still very relevant....like the destination is more important than the path ...or something to that effect ,which is just the opposite of what Mr.gandhi had to say :angel:

But the other religious books 're equally good too may our external affairs minister hasn't read 'em yet. :P

Mrs Sushma Swaraj what were you thinking?? :hitwall:

election time hai bhai sahib .........feeding Bhakt gan some thing to cheer them up

You're still alive?? :butcher:

bas jee raha hoon... :D

How many times have I asked to stay away from such threads?? because you always end up adding fuel to fire.

Lol

true... and i sincerely avoid any nationalist/religious threads... have you ever seen me in any india/pakistan war thread?? :-)

once or twice i come to such threads, i seem to become the most flammable fuel... :D

i will avoid such threads from today, and go back to bringing al-hasani and hazzy to account... :D :D

how dare he... :angry: :angry: modi sarkar should send india's supreme intellectual, pramod mutalik, to teach obomba about the evils of paaschaatya sabhyata and the goodliness of the magnificient gita, the sublime veda's and the oh-so-just laws of manu...

ummm... no more heavenly aroma like that of a sati-burning wife... no more natural worship as the worship of the goddess of money, lakshmi mata... no better social example like the punishment of drinking liquid cow-dug given to the ignorant and wayward man who dared stepped into evil foreign mlecchha lands...

Neither it is a forum rule, nor it is desirable to make such comment about others religion, this can start a slug-fest. There are plenty of awful contents about Quran, Prophet Muhammad and Islam available in the internet, and not all people are decent, many might become tempted to be just like you, and you won't like it then. :)

Btw, those things that you have mentioned are not written in Gita.

Neither it is a forum rule, nor it is desirable to make such comment about others religion, this can start a slug-fest.

agreed... so let's talk of immediate future then... a future without any of the older religions... i did say "viva socialism" three posts above your post... and do look at another of my post in this thread... ( Bhagavad Gita Must Be Declared National Scripture: External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj | Page 4 ).

and having said that i leave this thread.

Composed by ancient pakistanis to become the national scripture of india

awesome

BJP should stop all these Bs they should remember their slogan
Pehle suchalay phir devalay
Otherwise they won't get chance next time.
Most important for public is to earn living respectfully and safety for their family .

Chaddis are idiots who want to be thekedaars of Hinduism but neither have the requisite IQ nor the knowledge to understand it - both in spirit and in substance.

You need to tone it down. If there were no chaddis your philosophizing bullshit would not have existed now. Chaddis understand Hinduism in its practical application a lot more than vacuous philosophers do.

Composed by ancient pakistanis to become the national scripture of india

awesome
You are a Research and Dev Title older, is it difficult to do some research and find that Pakistan did not exist then?

Or is it asking too much?

so you think someone with world view that includes ancient plastic surgery, space ship and nuclear energy is able to detach these umm lets say flights of fancy from other sphere of his activities.

is there a basis in gita for modis beliefs

Yes there is basis in Gita for Modi's beliefs and his belief is correct. It is from a different place and time and not disconnected with the overriding Hindu philosophy. Rest of what he says is also born of the same common sensical approach.

so does the gita contains details of the plastic surgeon/surgery behind ganesh as per modis belief system that was reported a few weeks ago?

WRT to statements about Plastic surgery done in Ancient India:

Plastic surgery - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Reconstructive surgery techniques were being carried out in India by 800 BC.[9]Sushruta was a physician that made important contributions to the field of plastic and cataract surgery in 6th century BC.[10] The medical works of both Sushruta and Charak originally in Sanskrit were translated into the Arabic language during the Abbasid Caliphate in 750 AD.[11]
British physicians traveled to India to see rhinoplasties being performed by native methods.[13] Reports on Indian rhinoplasty performed by a Kumharvaidya were published in the Gentleman's Magazine by 1794.[13]Joseph Constantine Carpue spent 20 years in India studying local plastic surgery methods.[13] Carpue was able to perform the first major surgery in the Western world by 1815.[14] Instruments described in the Sushruta Samhita were further modified in the Western world.[14]

Sushruta Samhita - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia - More details

Yes we did do Plastic surgery thousands of years ago, and a lot more.