BENAZIR INCOME SUPPORT PROGRAM NAME TO BE CHANGED

Benazir Income Support Programme name being amended, says PM Imran
https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/451068-benazir-income-support-programme-name-being-amended-says-pm-imran
451068_6897589_BISP_updates.jpg

Using state funds from Pakistan , and running a private political PPP campaign idea comes to end , as Pakistani Prime Minister decides to end the Income Support program's old name and give a new name to program more tied to Pakistan's income support program

Many uneducated folks assume with pictures and images that the program was being run by PPP when it is not , it's a government run program

The demand was put forward by GDA leader Makhdoom Mohsin.

Sources said during the meeting a GDA leader said the name of BISP should be changed, over this PM Imran Khan replied abruptly “BISP name is being amended.”

It may be noted that the Benazir Income Support Programme was established in 2008 by Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) prime minister Yousaf Raza Gillani who took the advice of former president Asif Ali Zardari.

The program's name is a tribute to former prime minister Benazir Bhutto, who was assassinated in 2007.

Under this programme, poor women are granted Rs 5000 per month.
Same formula??

Punjab police change of uniform??

Name n uniforum change means noting

I dont think its a good idea. Whole new surge of negativity will spread from it in sindh about central Govt. Why not abolish Jinnah' pic from the currency note. After all the baba is still having publicity at the expence of state money.

You must be lacking on the upstairs department?
Is benazir or Zardari paying for the money? If not then why should it carry the name of Benazir? Why should any road or street carry the name of a politician when it was paid for by the tax payers money?

If anything, this will awaken the people of Sindh, and those who want to go negative out of their ignorance, we don't need them being positive anyway.

Jinnah created Pakistan and struggled for it and wasn't enjoying luxuries on tax payers money while the country wasn;t even existent.
Do not try comparing Jinnah with this thug clan again, and if that's your stupid brain then get it fixed instead of being a moron here.

And baba is not enjoying publicity, he is not even getting what he deserves. You are enjoying the country and its citizenship at the expense of the hard work of the baba. And carrying the audacity to be a hypocrit about it.

Sir you comparing father of the nation with worthless politician

There are plenty of ungrateful assholes in every nation.

Why??? Would changing name make any difference ?

If its good continue it , of its a liability stop it. When will the politicians learn!!

Name it "Edhi Income Support".

That would be a very small tribute to a real great person!

If its good continue it , of its a liability stop it. When will the politicians learn!!
It makes a difference because the only help the poor Sindhis get is from the federal government but by using the Benazir as BISP, Zardari has been passing it off as Sindh contribution. This is the yardstick the federal government will use to get Sindh government to spend on its people. Given that it has no hold in Sindh.

Sir you comparing father of the nation with worthless politician

What's the stuff ur smoking, lately?

You must be lacking on the upstairs department?
Is benazir or Zardari paying for the money? If not then why should it carry the name of Benazir? Why should any road or street carry the name of a politician when it was paid for by the tax payers money?

If anything, this will awaken the people of Sindh, and those who want to go negative out of their ignorance, we don't need them being positive anyway.

Jinnah created Pakistan and struggled for it and wasn't enjoying luxuries on tax payers money while the country wasn;t even existent.
Do not try comparing Jinnah with this thug clan again, and if that's your stupid brain then get it fixed instead of being a moron here.

And baba is not enjoying publicity, he is not even getting what he deserves. You are enjoying the country and its citizenship at the expense of the hard work of the baba. And carrying the audacity to be a hypocrit about it.

There are plenty of ungrateful assholes in every nation.
well I expected same sort of reaction. I wont make any comments about your upper compartments or hurl abuses at you.
But remember Benazir is corrupt but she has a following. Instead of looking back look forward and make a legislation that no one's name would be used for Govt schemes. Thing like these are not done when you are issuing Insaf card on the same Govt money.
People who do good things should get credit. BISP is a good scheme if implemented properly. So in my opnion focus should be on implementing it properly instead of changing its name.

As for the issue of baba. yeah we give him credit by putting his pic on currency. But we dont follow him dont read or implement his vision. we are not even interested in reading his history. but we put his pic on currency. yeah thats giving credit. my post was more on a sarcastic note.

What some super genius people dont understand that if IK do good work regardless of Bisp he will prevail. But that performance cannot be achieved by changing names of old schemes. But there is already a perception of punjabi politicians biased against sindh. Dont go adding fuel to this.

Looking at your previous posts this would be my last post on this topic. Bcz I dont want to get angry and use bad words and language like you did.

What's so good about it except for benefitting the Bhutto's?

Here in the UK they don't name any schemes after parties or individual people because the money comes from the tax payers. Why should political parties in Pakistan be allowed to benefit politically from tax payers money. The Benazir Income Support scheme is certainly not funded by PPP or the Bhutto family. The mentality is very backwards in Pakistan where they name nearly everything after their own party or personalities such as Nawaz Sharif Park, Benazir International Airport, etc.

This type of thing has to stop for Pakistan to move forward from this corrupt phase.

I dont think its a good idea. Whole new surge of negativity will spread from it in sindh about central Govt. Why not abolish Jinnah' pic from the currency note. After all the baba is still having publicity at the expence of state money.

Jiyalay are as looser as patwari

Youthias are bad too bhai. Anyone who supports people blindly are all insane. Bhutto was a crooked ghaleez idiot. Ruined Pakistans economy. His daughter was an idiot who married a thief. His grandson is idk what to say i think the proper urdu word is ہم جنس پرست lol.

Agreed about the blind follower part ... rest assured most of the youthia r not blind supporter n if not delivered pti will not b able to retain the support in next elections ...

Good. She doesn't pay for it, the Pakistani taxpayer does.