Bedfordshire University to open its campus in Peshawar's knowledge city project.

yes, but you can convince number 50 and 45.
It is the legitimacy and promise of the deal that drags these unis in. The sort of staff they have also matters.

Inshallah we shall move up, as the time goes by. Setting Uni towns is a bright idea and i hope that it comes true and flourishes.

IK's ex spouse is on the good books of some of these higher ranked Uni's.. the KPK govt would be wise to use those connections.

yar uni to uni hota hai... degree ...degree hoti hai.. you guys are too picky... :sniper:

Bhai agar yahi baat hoti tho Log Bihar ke college se MBA kar ke Investment Banker ban rahe hote :P

Today a university name is as important as knowledge and degree itself.

In UK apart from some 6 to 7 Universities, all are trash.

yes, but you can convince number 50 and 45.
It is the legitimacy and promise of the deal that drags these unis in. The sort of staff they have also matters.
no. 45 is oxford Brookes which has limited courses some useful ones though

no. 50 is Goldsmiths university of London....which has strong points in art and design Goldsmiths, University of London - Complete
University Guide

both of which have more whites than foreigners....

While Bedfordshire is more balanced in terms of population and subjects...it is also 2 universities merged. It offers more courses which people in Peshawar would most likely take over the other 2 universities....

Then again maybe it was easier for them to open a campus from available funding ...could be many reasons for the choice...

no. 45 is oxford Brookes which has limited courses some useful ones though

no. 50 is Goldsmiths university of London....which has strong points in art and design Goldsmiths, University of London - Complete
University Guide

both of which have more whites than foreigners....

While Bedfordshire is more balanced in terms of population and subjects...it is also 2 universities merged. It offers more courses which people in Peshawar would most likely take over the other 2 universities....

Then again maybe it was easier for them to open a campus from available funding ...could be many reasons for the choice...

Lol.. 45 and 50 were an example.. Any better ranked university would have done. Being balanced in terms of population has less to do with the quality of education coming in. Universities like bedfordshire is where I make a lot of money off students who are just there to waste time and want their assignments and dissertations done from someone else.

Mind you it is the case with 90% of the unis in UK....

UK sells education now...literally from Wales to England ....I dont need to get into details dont want to call in trouble on myself!

Mind you it is the case with 90% of the unis in UK....

UK sells education now...literally from Wales to England ....I dont need to get into details dont want to call in trouble on myself!
That being true, just as with any product.. there is good quality and bad quality..
However, when it pertains to Pakistan.,. any quality must be better.

That being true, just as with any product.. there is good quality and bad quality..
However, when it pertains to Pakistan.,. any quality must be better.
I beg your pardon?

Regarding the standard of education in Pakistan.. the ethics and procedures.. most UK universities will fare better.

Is that actually true? Or is it hyperbole?

IK's ex spouse is on the good books of some of these higher ranked Uni's.. the KPK govt would be wise to use those connections.

Nepotism ! :o:

We are Sons of Jinnah - We never do that ! 8-)

Is that actually true? Or is it hyperbole?
Mostly true.. ethics go to naught when it comes to grading as the teachers favourite is applied much more than otherwise. (same could be said of many US high Schools.. but those are high schools).

Teaching ideas also need updated.. as assessment techniques are usually dated and very .. very open to cheats.