Bangladesh to honour 380 Indian soldiers killed during Liberation War

Even though the country is Muslim and is now subservient to India, have lost their sovereignty, they still want to stay in that state of denial. People who surrender their sovereignty for security deserve niether sovereignty not security.
If bengalis had stayed with us, they most likely would’ve been on top government positions today and would’ve been a nuclear nation dictating their own terms to India. Abhi bhi Sharam kar lo kuch

I request you to kindly withdraw, or at least rephrase, this comment. There were certain compelling historical circumstances, which lead to the establishment of Bangladesh. We must forget and forego it and move forward. Bangladesh is a sovereign state and we must respect it and it's people. Our war and conflict is with India and not with Bangladesh.

Yes of course, what can you expect from an unimportant country such as Bangladesh. Bangladesh is like a "Drama Queen" who needs to constant attention to remain relevant. :lol:

Dec 06, 2019
3:31PM
India-Bangladesh ties transcend strategic partnership- Riva Ganguly Das
NPIC-2019126153127.jpg
AIR Pics
The ties between India and Bangladesh transcend the strategic partnership. Speaking at a function in Dhaka on Friday to commemorate the 48th anniversary of India granting recognition to Bangladesh, India's High Commissioner to Bangladesh Riva Ganguly Das said that bilateral relationship between the two countries is at an all time high. She said that India accords top priority to its relationship with Bangladesh.

The multi dimensional relationship between the two countries cover not only traditional areas like trade, commerce, security and border management but also new areas such as IT, space and nuclear science among others.

Riva Ganguly Das said that India is a committed development partner of Bangladesh with a credit line worth 8 billion US dollars of which 80 percent is earmarked for infrastructure and connectivity sector.

Outlining various measures taken by India to commemorate the spirit of liberation war of 1971, the High Commissioner pointed out that India now grants 5 year multiple visa to the Liberation war fighters or Muktijodhas. The Muktijodhas are also offered free treatment at Armed Forces Hospitals in India.

She said that Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman dreamt of making a liberal, secular and inclusive Bangladesh. This dream has to be nurtured so that inimical forces don't take advantage to harm peace and harmony in Bangladesh.

http://www.newsonair.com/News?title...tegic-partnership--Riva-Ganguly-Das&id=375722

Even though the country is Muslim and is now subservient to India, have lost their sovereignty, they still want to stay in that state of denial. People who surrender their sovereignty for security deserve niether sovereignty not security.
If bengalis had stayed with us, they most likely would’ve been on top government positions today and would’ve been a nuclear nation dictating their own terms to India. Abhi bhi Sharam kar lo kuch

Pakistan's experiment with democracy caused this problem. Creating a Muslim country and then imitating everything from western nations, which go against people's value. It doesnt matter much to people like us. We had positions in Mughal, British, Pakistan and Bangladesh. Just because of quality we are favored by all. But the problem is very much root level people. These guys dont have any history or quality. If you give them chance in democracy, every village and constituency will turn separate lawless hub defying norm of the country or people's aspirations. They dont see the bigger pictures, just their own greed. As BD practiced democracy with them for longer time, the country turned out to be autocratic one party govt by the same root level people. Pakistan is seeing shining democracy. If these people were inside Pakistan, they would also turn Pakistan into one party autocracy. You guys are spared.

Soon bengalis will be sensing their women to honor indians. Hahahaha how low can a nation fall???

Don't understand why Pakistanis are having problem if Bangladesh honors Indian soldiers. After all, Indian soldiers too laid their life for independence of Bangladesh. They should rightly be honored. In fact, I believe that Bangladesh took a very long time to honor them.

Even Britishers have honored Indian soldiers in WW1 and WW2. Indians too honor some Nepali soldiers who fight for Indian army. This is just simple respect for the soldiers.

On the contrary, had they got the top government position in '71 (according to the then election results), you would've still stayed with them.

We are much better off today and have a much brighter future. We have the most closest and exclusive relationship with China, which we all know is going to be the single super power by 2035, so you can imagine where we are headed.

Bengalis were already part of the government and would’ve ultimately gotten a chance at the federal governement a few years later but clearly they didn’t want to be patience even if it meant dividing their country. They had other designs. That’s the reason why they started sending their youth to training camps in India as early as 1966. So even if Mujib had become prime minister, he would’ve ultimately done what India wanted. Our intelligence and establishment knew about it, that why they gave Bhutto the government despite the fact tht Yahya didn’t like him.

I request you to kindly withdraw, or at least rephrase, this comment. There were certain compelling historical circumstances, which lead to the establishment of Bangladesh. We must forget and forego it and move forward. Bangladesh is a sovereign state and we must respect it and it's people. Our war and conflict is with India and not with Bangladesh.

I absolutely respect the Bengali people and the country an even today consider them brothers. My comment is directed towards the people at the Healm of power in Bangladesh, those who could’ve compromised for the sake of keeping the county together. I understand mistakes were made from both sides but I still feel it could’ve been avoided if the Indian element was kept out. It’s like two brothers fighting an enemy together and one day for what ever reason one brother goes and becomes friends with the enemy. Our war is certainly with India but our brothers played in the hands of India, is what I’m saying. Sorry if it hurt anyone’s feeling, but I am only stating an opinion.

AL wouldnt want to miss an opportunity to bend over for Indians some more would they.

I wont be surprised when queen hasina announces that every bangladeshi must have 'India' and '1971' tatooed onto them so they never forget :lol:

@Petrichor
@Atlas
@Al-zakir
@Bilal9

My suggestion is that this Mr. Momen shall consult our Railway Minister Sheikh Rasheed AKA "Sheeda Tully", for choosing an appropriate wig, for his head.:lol:

Sheikh sahib is a nationalist so let it slide. Momen is a flat out Dalal haramkoor.

He is not entirely wrong. Bd is no longer 100% sovereign nation. It’s an Indian domesticated state.

No longer? when was it? When it was birthed by Indian Army? BD is a basket child of Indian Army and Bangla Mukhto.
Perhaps it was fully independent from 2001-2006 (specially almost free/independent from electricity and social order).

After all Jamati firishta were in power as ally of BNP semi firishta ! It was literally golden age for not only Bangladesh but also for this whole region.

I hope our jamati fellas will give you the assurance of my claim!

Pakistan's experiment with democracy caused this problem. Creating a Muslim country and then imitating everything from western nations, which go against people's value. It doesnt matter much to people like us. We had positions in Mughal, British, Pakistan and Bangladesh. Just because of quality we are favored by all. But the problem is very much root level people. These guys dont have any history or quality. If you give them chance in democracy, every village and constituency will turn separate lawless hub defying norm of the country or people's aspirations. They dont see the bigger pictures, just their own greed. As BD practiced democracy with them for longer time, the country turned out to be autocratic one party govt by the same root level people. Pakistan is seeing shining democracy. If these people were inside Pakistan, they would also turn Pakistan into one party autocracy. You guys are spared.
Hmm understand. So when elite class is whining for democracy by imitating westen nations, then that's all right.

When low life own in 1970 that time it was harmful for whole Pakistan.

Perhaps it was fully independent from 2001-2006 (specially almost free/independent from electricity and social order).

After all Jamati firishta were in power as ally of BNP semi firishta ! It was literally golden age for not only Bangladesh but also for this whole region.

I hope our jamati fellas will give you the assurance of my claim!

Hmm understand. So when elite class is whining for democracy by imitating westen nations, then that's all right.

When low life own in 1970 that time it was harmful for whole Pakistan.
You are hilarious. No one said BNP was firista. I was in bd back then and i was also annoyed about electricity situation. It was incredibly annoying. Do you really think if BNP ever comes to power they will make same mistakes? I think they learn there lessons.

Do you really think if BNP ever comes to power they will make same mistakes?
Khaleda Zia and her son can answer this properly.

I think they learn there lessons.
That's the reason they started massacre from 2013 to 2015, specially when common folks were burning by arson attacks when khaleda zia called for strike and blockade all over Bangladesh.

All are just for the restoration of " irrelevant caretaker govt" as the same khaleda zia declared during 15 February 1996 election!

So common folks are actually like , 'A burnt child who always fears the fire'.

Watch the news from 26 November. BNP has started another peacefull movement by vandalism again. Vehicles are always their favorite target as usual. Tell me will just sit and watch if they start again?

@DESERT FIGHTER please take a look. Is it necessary to hit vehicle and break them with brick to establish democracy?

It's just a soft kiss if you compare 2013-2015 serial violence every day hours after hours! I hope BNP will not be able to back those days again as govt will take serious action!

You are hilarious.
So I am taking it as compliment. :-)