Bajwa Should Resign Himself!!

Practically, Bajwa resigning with forfeit of his pension would set a good precedent. Same for DG ISI and others.

Trying him with Article 6 is a long shot. And it’s almost impossible to prove.

I am not someone who forgives and forgets, as it sets a wrong precedent for a country. That’s how ‘khata hai to lagata bhi hai’ thinking creeps in and destroys the country from within.

Who will bell the cats? Who will try or court martial Mir Bajwa and other guilty men?

Regards
May be cat will adorn his neck itself with the silver bell :)
You never know.

ثبات ایک تغیر کو ہے زمانے میں

Change is the only constant.
Establishment myth broke when dgisi appeared on a choreographed presser.

Let’s not take this thread into an establishment bashing thread.

There could be alot of proposals where the establishment can recuperate their lost reputation.

Bajwa, DG ISI and their corp commanders who see eye to eye can start by resigning.

Article 6 is a long shot and an impractical solution.

I fear IK is a dumba** who wont end the hold of establishment in Pakistani politics but will instead use it to his own benefit for petty politics

I just don't trust the guy, I am not a youthiya who considers him a god but he seems to be the only guy potentially powerful enough to finally leash in the establishment-
I do feel where you are coming from. Can you please explain what practical actions he can take in this regard?

itni gayrat laye gey kahan sey?
PMA may sikhaya he nai jaata!

I do feel where you are coming from. Can you please explain what practical actions he can take in this regard?
No extensions period
PM's security should be handled by a civllian department
Move either GHQ or capital out of Isl-pindi
ISI should be strictly under a civllian authority (but than Nawazu types will come so I don't know...)
Take away Thier luxurious Perks and lifestyle, keep thier living spaces outside of the big city

I fear IK is a dumba** who wont end the hold of establishment in Pakistani politics but will instead use it to his own benefit for petty politics

I just don't trust the guy, I am not a youthiya who considers him a god but he seems to be the only guy potentially powerful enough to finally leash in the establishment-
When you use the term Youthia it gives out which lot you belong too. But you do admit he is the only one challenging the establishment so👍

Fact is IK may not be perfect but he is the only one who admits things are not well, mistakes made and changes needed. Accepting something is broken is the first step to progress and then you adapt or change your tactics (so called u turns) for that goal. This is why like it or not he and his party gives hope and are considered the sole option by now the majority. PPP refuses to accept anything wrong and PMLN continues to mix business with politics making things worse and further corrupting institutions, both do not want change as know how to benefit from this broken system. PPP and PMLN both had noble beginnings and have some good to their credit, but they became part of the system, got compromised and their denial is their downfall.

As for the people who're behind this mess Pakistan is in right now, I don't think they have any remorse else things wouldn't have gotten this bad. Lets just hope sanity prevails and they all manage to secure exits so the country can move towards elections and once we have a stable majority gov only then will this uncertainty that is taking its toll on the economy will end.

Reminds me of the following "story":

In a village there lived an extremely crooked person who was hated by the folks to the core of their hearts for his misdeeds (think of the 100%-corrupt-to-the-soul, 100%-traitors-at-the-hearts, 100%-naked-beggars-at-the-DC Jahannamis). One day, that scum got extremely sick and was at the death bed. He called the villagers and said, "The whole life I have caused immense harm to you, but you failed to do anything against me. As a punishment, hang my dead body at the village center after my death". The villagers liked the idea, and they did exactly that after his death....

Now, the police quickly arrived seeing the hanging dead body and started to arrest the common folks en masse to find out the murderer!!

Bajwa's retirement might not be a relief in itself.....

1667412936896.png

/ is there any news about COAS attending any outgoing ceremonies?

Not sure what world all of you are living in to pretend IK had an option to not give an extension.

Here is a more likely scenario, IK was told to give an extension, especially with the precedence already established with Raheel Sharif, the supposedly uber patriot and pro-democracy COAS. Otherwise, Army always has it's Martial Law option in the bag to scare off any insubordinate PM. IK just had to go along and rubber stamp a decision made in GHQ Pindi and over which he has little to no control.

IK tried to flex his supposed independence with the appointment of ISI chief, but was put in his place yet again. As long as Army carries all the big guns, there is no post retirement trials or during service firing or any sort of reprimand for these colonial slaves.

Reminds me of the following "story":

In a village there lived an extremely crooked person who was hated by the folks to the core of their hearts for his misdeeds (think of the 100%-corrupt-to-the-soul, 100%-traitors-at-the-hearts, 100%-naked-beggars-at-the-DC Jahannamis). One day, that scum got extremely sick and was at the death bed. He called the villagers and said, "The whole life I have caused immense harm to you, but you failed to do anything against me. As a punishment, hang my dead body at the village center after my death". The villagers liked the idea, and they did exactly that after his death....

Now, the police quickly arrived seeing the hanging dead body and started to arrest the common folks en masse to find out the murderer!!

Bajwa's retirement might not be a relief in itself.....
Ultimate proverbial story.
Despite extensive reading...I haven't read this kind.

Everything shall be open in next few weeks. The scum will remain scum, and that's what he is afraid of. People shall stone him even after his death. But he is afraid in the present also.