Avenfield Apartments: The Hype vs The Reality(My Opinion)

FOOLS_NIGHTMARE

United Kingdom
As like my fellow Pakistanis i am sick and tired of this corruption corruption saga.We need a firm conclusion one way or the other, either we hang the Shareefs or apologise for our misconceptions. My views here today are not to change any ones opinion,you may still continue to dislike Nawaz as you may wish,and i will always respect that. Its just i have a habit of calling a spade a spade.
11.GIF

Now coming to the matter of concern,i will try to unfold some misconception if time allows,the rest depends on your perception. I personally have visited these flats(16,16a,17.17a) on numerous occasions and found nothing to suggest they are studded with Gold.Our MIGHTY KHAN had been seen there many a times before he decided to use them for political gains.It was all fine then.
nat04.jpg

These are normal Central London flats,its just the Shareefs got lucky when they bought the flats(1993-1996) before the big PROPERTY BOOM. In those years i amassed a portfolio(not in London) without any parental help (just taking equity out to buy more on mortgages).
london-house-prices-bubble.gif

house-prices-since-52.png

As suggested by the two graphs the property boom started in the mid 90s. Now lets dig out the SOLD prices in the AVENFIELD HOUSE.
  • 11, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £275,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 01 Aug 2017
    £198,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 06 Apr 2001
    £225,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 23 Dec 1999
    £165,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 28 Feb 1996
  • 12, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £595,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 22 Oct 2010
    £499,750 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 14 Apr 2010
    £410,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 27 Jan 2010
  • 9, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £585,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 30 Mar 2007
    £160,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 10 Oct 1995
  • 10, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £610,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 16 Feb 2007
    £395,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 28 Sep 2006
    £230,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 08 Feb 1999
  • 7, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £425,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 21 Jul 2006
    £300,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 01 Apr 1998
    £330,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 01 Apr 1998
    £255,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 17 Dec 1996
  • Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £324,900 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 31 Jan 2006 2 bedrooms
  • 12a, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £299,950 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 19 Jul 2002
  • Flat 2, Avenfield House, 118 - 127, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £420,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 02 Jul 2001
    £250,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 29 Sep 1995
  • 4, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £355,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 07 Jun 2001
    £245,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 21 Jul 2000
  • 15, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £292,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 10 Aug 2000
    £212,500 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 09 Feb 1998
    £132,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 18 Jan 1995
  • 1, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £300,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 24 Jan 2000
  • 8, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £300,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 30 Jun 1997
    £165,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 05 Jun 1996
  • 5, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £205,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 12 May 1997
  • Flat 25, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £1,240,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 04 Apr 1997
  • 14, Avenfield House, Park Lane, London, Greater London W1K 7AF
    £144,000 Flat, Leasehold, Residential 27 Jan 1997

The late Shareef bought four flats in the 90s for less than 2 million pounds with the exchange rate between Rs 35-51/pound.Which comes out to be 9 Cror 28 lacs and 40 Thousand rupees (92840000). It should be noted that the total sum NAB considers Nawaz liable for is Rs 7 Billion(35 million pounds).Can use the link below to join the dots( a must read).
https://e.jang.com.pk/07-18-2018/pindi/pic.asp?picname=521.png

Could the Shareefs afford 9 crors in the 90s???
1)The Shareef industries paid taxes of 147 crors in the 90s.
2) The late shareef donated 50 crors to SKMH around that time(Imran spoke about it many times)(the Shareefs will never say it).
3)Their Star factory THE ITTEFAQ FOUNDRY was confiscated by Musharaf for a Bank debt liability of 4 Billion.Today the thousands of acres of land it had in that prime location is worth more than 3000 Billion rupees.

CONCLUSION
Some friends will still not agree and paste various pictures and videos for them i suggest ,instead of wasting energies here trust the BRITISH institutions and legal system. I have been asking my friends to chase the following agencies for years and see what happens.
  • the National Crime Agency,
  • Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs,
  • the Financial Conduct Authority,
  • the Serious Fraud Office, or
  • the Crown Prosecution Service
I would also like to conclude by saying that wrongly accusing others in UK brings severe penalties and punishments,which i am sure the Govt of Pakistan,NAB and others are fully aware of after their recent experiences.

Nawaz sharif is Nelson Mandela of Pakistan. It is our badluck thay we dont appreciate such a great person. The place which Nawaz sharif deserved was taken by Quaid e Azam. He took money from Pakistan so that it couldbe used when hard time comes. A man with forward thinking.
Such a fool nation. Always forgets its heroes.

Is the case of non traceable money/missing money trail or the value of properties? A bit confusion I see. Whether it values in billions or not; the case was initiated on the basis of trail less money/purchases through money laundering & tax evasion. No?

As like my fellow Pakistanis i am sick and tired of this corruption corruption saga.We need a firm conclusion one way or the other, either we hang the Shareefs or apologise for our misconceptions. My views here today are not to change any ones opinion,you may still continue to dislike Nawaz as you may wish,and i will always respect that. Its just i have a habit of calling a spade a spade.
11.GIF

Now coming to the matter of concern,i will try to unfold some misconception if time allows,the rest depends on your perception. I personally have visited these flats(16,16a,17.17a) on numerous occasions and found nothing to suggest they are studded with Gold.Our MIGHTY KHAN had been seen there many a times before he decided to use them for political gains.It was all fine then.
nat04.jpg

These are normal Central London flats,its just the Shareefs got lucky when they bought the flats(1993-1996) before the big PROPERTY BOOM. In those years i amassed a portfolio(not in London) without any parental help (just taking equity out to buy more on mortgages).

As suggested by the two graphs the property boom started in the mid 90s. Now lets dig out the SOLD prices in the AVENFIELD HOUSE.

The late Shareef bought four flats in the 90s for less than 2 million pounds with the exchange rate between Rs 35-51/pound.Which comes out to be 9 Cror 28 lacs and 40 Thousand rupees (92840000). It should be noted that the total sum NAB considers Nawaz liable for is Rs 7 Billion(35 million pounds).Can use the link below to join the dots( a must read).

2) The late shareef donated 50 crors to SKMH around that time(Imran spoke about it many times)(the Shareefs will never say it).
3)Their Star factory THE ITTEFAQ FOUNDRY was confiscated by Musharaf for a Bank debt liability of 4 Billion.Today the thousands of acres of land it had in that prime location is worth more than 3000 Billion rupees.

CONCLUSION
Some friends will still not agree and paste various pictures and videos for them i suggest ,instead of wasting energies here trust the BRITISH institutions and legal system. I have been asking my friends to chase the following agencies for years and see what happens.
I would also like to conclude by saying that wrongly accusing others in UK brings severe penalties and punishments,which i am sure the Govt of Pakistan,NAB and others are fully aware of after their recent experiences.
Bhai Jan, when you don't share sale deed or land registry with the court, people will put whatever price tag they want on the properties.

There are three major questions courts kept asking:

1 - who owns the apartments (in this case, companies registered in Panama owned them) so question was that who owned the companies?? Panama doesn't share this kind of detail with anyone because the economy of such regions are run on proceeds coming from abroad.

2 - how the money was transferred.

3 - how the money was earned.

If you remember, a similar case was filed against Imran Khan and there was just one transaction source was missing, however, Jemima somehow found that and provided to Khan for submission into the court.

Shareefs tried to trick the court by submitting a made up story, that money was earned in Qatar and the flats were owned by Qatari Prince who transferred the ownership to settle the investment. This was also challenged in court by the opposing lawyer who wanted to see something more than a letter, that the investment was really made in Qatar. In 1980s, the banks in middle east were not that backward that they couldn't maintain the record of transfers. However it was not provided.

You are focusing on this case from a wrong angle my friend. Corruption, whether it's of one rupee or 100 billion dollars, remains corruption.

Bhai Jan, when you don't share sale deed or land registry with the court, people will put whatever price tag they want on the properties.

There are three major questions courts kept asking:

1 - who owns the apartments (in this case, companies registered in Panama owned them) so question was that who owned the companies?? Panama doesn't share this kind of detail with anyone because the economy of such regions are run on proceeds coming from abroad.

2 - how the money was transferred.

3 - how the money was earned.

If you remember, a similar case was filed against Imran Khan and there was just one transaction source was missing, however, Jemima somehow found that and provided to Khan for submission into the court.

Shareefs tried to trick the court by submitting a made up story, that money was earned in Qatar and the flats were owned by Qatari Prince who transferred the ownership to settle the investment. This was also challenged in court by the opposing lawyer who wanted to see something more than a letter, that the investment was really made in Qatar. In 1980s, the banks in middle east were not that backward that they couldn't maintain the record of transfers. However it was not provided.

You are focusing on this case from a wrong angle my friend. Corruption, whether it's of one rupee or 100 billion dollars, remains corruption.
Sir the link i posted in the thread will have most of your answers.We can talk about how the late Shareef transfered /laundered Rs 9 crors(1993-1996) many a times.As far i am concerned the Brits found no irregularities on that measly amount. The books of the Shareefs are in order here so they are least perturbed.

Nawaz sharif is Nelson Mandela of Pakistan. It is our badluck thay we dont appreciate such a great person. The place which Nawaz sharif deserved was taken by Quaid e Azam. He took money from Pakistan so that it couldbe used when hard time comes. A man with forward thinking.
Such a fool nation. Always forgets its heroes.

"Nassan Gawalmandela":lol:

11.GIF

nat04.jpg

CONCLUSION

What a waste of time yet no money trail to be seen anywhere!

I guess the camel owners don't keep a track of goods being transported as the cash travelled from UAE to Qatar through the harsh desert on the said camels.

What a waste of time yet no money trail to be seen anywhere!

I guess the camel owners don't keep a track of goods being transported as the cash travelled from UAE to Qatar through the harsh desert on the said camels.
Bhai good joke ,time will reveal the truth. We should all just stay put and be patient.Just relax and eat popcorn.:pop:

Bhai Jan, when you don't share sale deed or land registry with the court, people will put whatever price tag they want on the properties. ...

Brother PakSword, you can purchase the land registry of any property in the UK from the British Government's HM Land Registry website for £3.

https://eservices.landregistry.gov....791.689201148.1575644414-757250984.1574414874

You can also use the Zoopla website to see for how much the property was purchased for on what date.

Brother PakSword, you can purchase the land registry of any property in the UK from the British Government's HM Land Registry website for £3.

https://eservices.landregistry.gov....791.689201148.1575644414-757250984.1574414874

You can also use the Zoopla website to see for how much the property was purchased for on what date.
Problem is that the flats are in the name of offshore companies. Who is the owner of those companies is yet to be disclosed.

Sir the link i posted in the thread will have most of your answers.We can talk about how the late Shareef transfered /laundered Rs 9 crors(1993-1996) many a times.As far i am concerned the Brits found no irregularities on that measly amount. The books of the Shareefs are in order here so they are least perturbed.
See here is the problem. You are saying that the money was transferred in 1990s while Sharif family's stance is that the flats were transferred in 2006 as part of a settlement between Qatari Prince and Sharif family. Who should we believe, you or Sharif family?

Problem is that the flats are in the name of offshore companies. Who is the owner of those companies is yet to be disclosed.
When we file in the Tax returns all the real owners are accounted for in the UK. Nothing is hidden here,i think the NAB and Shahzad Akbar have knocked all the concerned avenues but in vain.I will find the link!!!

I don't think that offshore companies' ownership is required to be disclosed when filing tax returns.

Just try to search who is the owner of offshore companies, you will not find anything, and Sharifs don't want to tell you.

You are telling that money was transferred in 90s but Sharifs told the court they were transferred as part of a settlement between Qatari Prince and Sharifs.

Poori daal Kali hai janaab.

See here is the problem. You are saying that the money was transferred in 1990s while Sharif family's stance is that the flats were transferred in 2006 as part of a settlement between Qatari Prince and Sharif family. Who should we believe, you or Sharif family?
I think everyone in the world knew these apartments belonged to the Shareefs,because they stayed there. After the death of the late Shareef in 2006 the remaining shares were transferred to the Shareef family by issuing BEARER BONDS .

I don't think that offshore companies' ownership is required to be disclosed when filing tax returns.

Just try to search who is the owner of offshore companies, you will not find anything, and Sharifs don't want to tell you.

You are telling that money was transferred in 90s but Sharifs told the court they were transferred as part of a settlement between Qatari Prince and Sharifs.

Poori daal Kali hai janaab.
If you check the land registry you will find Hassan Shareefs name on them. I honestly do feel the Late Shareef was a smart businessman for just Rs 9 cror he will not do a cock up.