Very untrue. They are the shortest ppl even amongst indians. Compared to pakistanis forget it.
Some wishes always remain wishes.They are much taller and developed than Pakistan. They are litteraly ruling the world business and tech. Any south Indian city is much better than your best city.
End of the story.
says a pakistani...Some wishes always remain wishes.
And yes they rule the tech world with tons of fake degrees that they take with them to usa ,i.t. degrees and then later get booted back to indiaonce scam is revealed.
And taller ,meh!! Just in dreams or for some pakistan hating non resident pakistani always spewing negative stuff against pakistan on fora.
The sad circus playing out in Deccan
Andhra Pradesh and Telangana look like warring countries, not Indian states
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The birth of a new state is always a moment of hope as well as remembrance of the struggle that went into its creation. India’s history since 1947 shows that the formative years of all such states—Gujarat, Haryana, Uttarakhand and Chhattisgarh—are spent in building and creating the infrastructure of development. These years are also peaceful. Usually, one party dominates the state for a number of years, if not a decade, before opposition parties can get their act together.
In most of these respects, Telangana is an outlier, and for the worse.
Barely a year after it was created as India’s 29th state, Telangana continues to be marred by political bitterness with its neighbour—Andhra Pradesh. In the past two weeks, a series of charges and counter-charges have been exchanged between K. Chandrasekhar Rao, chief minister of the new state, and his Andhra Pradesh counterpart, N. Chandrababu Naidu. The nature and extent of these exchanges is such that were Andhra Pradesh and Telangana not Indian states, one could have easily mistaken them for two different countries.
In early June, a Telugu Desam Party (TDP) member of Legislative Assembly (MLA), Revanth Reddy, was arrested by the Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB) in Hyderabad while allegedly handing over a Rs.50 lakh bribe to another MLA Elvis Stephenson. This began a chain of events in which allegations of bribery were levelled against Naidu who, in turn, alleged that the Telangana government had tapped his phones. A number of police cases were filed against Rao in Hyderabad and elsewhere.
Matters finally reached a pitch with a demand for invoking Section 8 of the Andhra Pradesh Reorganization Act, 2014. This section deals with the special responsibilities of the governor of Telangana for maintaining law and order in Hyderabad. In discharging this responsibility, the governor has wide amplitude and is guided by two advisers appointed by the Union government. The demand was made by the Andhra Pradesh government and the motivation was clear: the abuse of police machinery—the ACB is part of the police set up—by the Telangana government.
Some residuary bitterness after a contested separation between two states can be imagined. But what marks out Telangana and its ruling party, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) is continuous use of divisive and bitter politics even after the goal of a separate state has been achieved. This is in marked contrast to what has been seen in most states, the only possible exception being the politics of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in Delhi—again a very different phenomenon.
What makes this unfortunate is that the goal for which Telangana was sought has been forgotten. The state’s backwardness in terms of social indicators is well-known. But in the last one year, the TRS and its government have spent more time in berating Andhra Pradesh and the TDP instead of focusing on pressing tasks. Telangana has plenty of challenges ranging from development to managing its security—the state borders Maoist-infested districts of Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh and Odisha. This is a problem waiting to blow up.
The intriguing part of this sort of politics is that it is inexplicable. There are no elections due in Telangana (the state assembly elections are due only in 2019) and divisive mobilization has no purpose at the moment, unless the government is doing something else and wants the attention of the electorate to be diverted.
There is also one other explanation. Parties that excel in mobilizational politics often have a hard time governing once elected to power. It took Mamata Banerjee more than two years to settle down in West Bengal; in Delhi, AAP continues to be on one big, continuous, dharna. Is the TRS following this pattern? If that is the case, then the administrative and political consequences for Telangana are disturbing to comprehend. A new state needs to give time to its civil servants to settle down and needs to focus on building much needed social and physical infrastructure. The TRS is not doing that.
The sad circus playing out in Deccan - Livemint
@Tshering22 @indushek @nair @Chanakya's_Chant @wolfschanzze
Both Andhra Pradesh and Telangana is in South India.@hinduguy is telangana a south indian state like karnatka, kerala,tamilnadu?? Or is it central india? Google says south india?
There is nothing called ethnic Dravidians as Dravidian isn't an ethnicity. It's a linguistic family consisting of a set languages with common origin. As for the appearance it's because entire Indian-Subcontinent is really diverse. One would find people from different ethnicity in every nook and corner of the Indian-Subcontinent.So hyderabadis are also south indians??? As in ethnic dravadians? They look so different,?much like north india people.
Actually Bengalis are the shortest indians
Either you are a false flagger or @RanvirSenaPeople from Kerala are extremely small though, mainly because majority are low caste.
Now after all these days of controversy,comedy & drama, he(The Centre) has finally opened his mouth & said something. We are all truly blessed .Focus on development of Andhra, Telangana: Venkaiah Naidu | Zee News
Last Updated: Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 17:46
Hyderabad: Parliamentary Affairs Minister M Venkaiah Naidu on Saturday advised the governments of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana to focus on development and not on controversies.
The union minister told reporters in Nellore in Andhra Pradesh that the two Telugu states should compete in development and avoid controversies.
Finding fault with the attitude of the chief ministers of both the states, he said it would be better if they focus on people's issues, leaving the controversies to the law.
It was not proper to deride the common governor of the two Telugu states, he added.
He was referring to the comments made by some ministers of Andhra Pradesh while criticizing Governor ESL Narasimhan.
The union minister said the ministers should exercise restraint on the issue.
Some ministers of Andhra have bitterly criticised Narasimhan while accusing him of acting as per the wishes of the Telangana government.
The two neighbours are locked in a bitter row over the cash-for-vote scam allegedly involving Telugu Desam Party (TDP) MLAA Revanth Reddy, who was caught by Telangana's Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB) while trying to bribe nominated MLA Elvis Stephenson to induce him to vote for the TDP-BJP candidate in the Telangana Legislative Council elections.
An audio tape of Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister and TDP president N Chandrababu Naidu's purported telephonic conversation with Stephenson also surfaced on June 7, leading to tension between the two states.
The Andhra government has charged Telangana with tapping the phone of Naidu, his ministers and senior officials. It has also sought intervention of the central government to hand over powers to maintain law and order in common capital Hyderabad to the governor.
IANS
Both Andhra Pradesh and Telangana is in South India.
There is nothing called ethnic Dravidians as Dravidian isn't an ethnicity. It's a linguistic family consisting of a set languages with common origin. As for the appearance it's because entire Indian-Subcontinent is really diverse. One would find people from different ethnicity in every nook and corner of the Indian-Subcontinent.
Either you are a false flagger or @ravirsena
Was born in BangaloreHey bro, sorry to irritate you . But can you tell me which part of India you are from ?
Are you A fellow Dravidian... I think you must be a Tamil or a Kannadiga..Was born in Bangalore
The ruling elite were Muslims who adopted Urdu as their mother language.
Nobody cares to quote you unless you you turned out to be an ignorant.Its u who are a troll. Now dont quote me again.
Ohhhhh,so its basically located in south india????? Ialways used to think hyderabad is central india city or something,this is such a news for me,but they look so different in appearance as well. As in they dont look like south indians,dravadians.
I'm neither a Tamil nor a Kannadiga bhai But i'm half south Indian.Are you A fellow Dravidian... I think you must be a Tamil or a Kannadiga.. RIght & by the way I've always admired you & your knowledgeable posts..
Ummm.. Then are you a Hindi speaker??I'm neither a Tamil nor a Kannadiga bhai
Most likely a false flag from Land of pure@SpArK You want to say something? Thats hilarious.
Taller-shorter fights got finished just now, Now you wanted to start Hindi-NonHindi fights?Ummm.. Then are you a Hindi speaker??