Amid border tensions, Nawaz sends Modi mangoes

Zarvan

924413-nawazmodi-1437559255-933-640x480.JPG

PHOTO: AFP

In a bid to normalise escalating border tensions between the two neighbouring countries, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif sent a box of mangoes to his Indian counterpart Narendra Modi, The Hindustan Times reported.

“Mangoes were delivered to Modi through official channels even as Pakistan was accusing us of flying a drone into its airspace,’’ an official told Hindustan Times on the condition of anonymity.

Read: Five killed in Indian BSF firing near Sialkot: ISPR

The move comes amid renewed tensions along the Line of Control in Kashmir and the working boundary in Sialkot, as well as the intrusion of an Indian ‘spy’ drone into Pakistani territory.

Pakistan and India have constantly exchanged gunfire in the last week. Four people have been killed by the firing of Indian border security forces on civilian populations on the Pakistani side in recent days. Five more have been left injured by the unprovoked attacks.

Read: Mango diplomacy: Nawaz attempts to sweeten a relationship gone sour

Earlier it was reported the clashes have thrown the fate of crucial talks between the national security advisers of Pakistan and India in the doldrums with New Delhi reluctant to fix a date for the meeting.

During a recent meeting between Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and his Indian counterpart Narendra Modi in the Russian city of Ufa, the two leaders had agreed to a meeting of their security advisers in New Delhi to discuss issues related to terrorism.

Read: Escalating tensions: Fate of Indo-Pak peace talks hangs in the balance

While, Nawaz sent Modi mangoes, security forces on Wagah Border did not exchange sweets this year on Eid in a break from tradition
Amid border tensions, Nawaz sends mangoes to Modi - The Express Tribune
@WebMaster @Horus @Irfan Baloch

And people critsize me for insulting the jack-***
who you calling Jackass? Modi G is a prime Minster of India
Nawaz is keeping his "sweet" because he has investments worth millions in India.

this is nice of him to send mangoes. after all India is one of his biggest investment base like UAE and UK.
question is .. did Modi keep the Mangoes or shoved them up his arse* since Pakistani rangers returned the sweets from BSF due to fatalities due to recent border firing.

the main reason the two militaries keep shooting at each other is because if they stop, tensions will go away and that would make both of these white elephants (pak and ind army) completely irrelevant, and they don't want that....

Nawaz is keeping his "sweet" because he has investments worth millions in India.

this is nice of him to send mangoes. after all India is one of his biggest investment base like UAE and UK.
question is .. did Modi keep the Mangoes or shoved them up his arse* since Pakistani rangers returned the sweets from BSF due to fatalities due to recent border firing.
My question is to every one when on earth Nawaz used his brain I mean what was the last time he bothered to use his brain ? Because whole country is pissed of on India because of recent killing of civilians on borders and Nawaz Shareef decides to send Mangoes ?

I am extremely confused by the platonic love these two guys share man.

A little concerned as well. Nothing too radical for now.

the main reason the two militaries keep shooting at each other is because if they stop, tensions will go away and that would make both of these white elephants (pak and ind army) completely irrelevant, and they don't want that....

Sir even if you disappear magically off the face of the earth tomorrow, we still have to counter a far bigger and more powerful military threat than you in the form of China.

That argument is for your army, who continually needs to whip up the Indian bogey. To remain relevant and top dog in your akhada.

Because you simply have not got any other natural predatory foe, regionally or long distance.

May be Nawaz wanted to say to Modi ' Tension leny ka nai, bass Aam chopo' :cheesy:

I am extremely confused by the platonic love these two guys share man.

A little concerned as well. Nothing too radical for now.

Sir even if you disappear magically off the face of the earth tomorrow, we still have to counter a far bigger and more powerful military threat than you in the form of China.

That argument is for your army, who continually needs to whip up the Indian bogey. To remain relevant and top dog in your akhada.

Because you simply have not got any other natural predatory foe, regionally or long distance.

There are no serious tensions between india and china.

We have a disputed border with them that is many times larger than the one with you.

We have fought a war with them.

There is always the chance of a skirmish snowballing into something bigger, though I agree, our forces do have less bad blood with them than with your side. Understandably I might add.

Arre, it was eidi from Nawaz Sharief.... dushmani alag cheez hai aur padosi hone ka farz alag.

We have a disputed border with them that is many times larger than the one with you.

We have fought a war with them.

There is always the chance of a skirmish snowballing into something bigger, though I agree, our forces do have less bad blood with them than with your side. Understandably I might add.

white elephants use what ever they can to fund themselves.....

which threat does the media talk more of, pakistan or china, in india ? And which one does the public view as a more immediate/serious threat, pakistan or china ? I'm pretty sure it's pakistan....

so there you go....

it's just these serving and retired generals together minting money from the defence industry...that's all.

How many political parties are controlled by Indians?????

Nawaz"s Party, MQM..... and have seen another thread where in IK was blamed (indirectly)......

The tensions are much more between India and China, however they are more subtle.

white elephants use what ever they can to fund themselves.....

which threat does the media talk more of, pakistan or china, in india ? And which one does the public view as a more immediate/serious threat, pakistan or china ? I'm pretty sure it's pakistan....

so there you go....

it's just these serving and retired generals together minting money from the defence industry...that's all.

Threat from China is taken and talked more seriously than that from Pakistan in Indian media.