Afghans expelled by Pakistan in dire need of aid

their conflict is not just with GHQ but with existence of Pakistan.they did not accept us in the UN and advocated the creation of phastunistan.

they share mutual hate for Pakistan with India and provide save passage to BLA and TTP

we should have treated these afghan refugees like iran

Fairpoint -- but again that is my point to @A-Team ... what are Afghans fighting for ?

until recently the Pakistani people hosted you as their own.

If Afghans really believe:
That Pakistanis profited from the war and all the other nonsense -- let's present facts to each other -- simple arithmetic will solve this matter.

Bhai I also become emotional sometimes .. But despite all the hatred that afghans harbour torwards us .. And the criminal or terrorists they shelter .. Or the ones involved in those activities ...

The human side still pains to see the real innocent afghans and their families ,women and children who have to suffer.

In the end we are human,neighbours and Muslim.
Bro, the thing is at the end of the day, as muslims I have to set aside nationalism. A few here would disagree with me and I totally understand.But, I am obligated to help them if/when they need anything. Maybe if the afghans understood that for once...........

they did eat our grass though. All those beautiful places where we use to go up in the mountains, trees uprooted, lush green grass dug up. It was heart breaking. But we "understood" that they need to do that to survive and moved on.

I met some really good Afghan people in South Punjab, and they were totally Pakistani. I had to ask them If they were Afghans for them to tell me, otherwise they were just like normal Pashtuns in Pakistan. It's sad to see so many people being hurt and displaced over 2 countries having a political dispute. At the end of the day I'm Muslim and we are all people. Maybe Afghans are assholes and maybe Indians are too, but at an individual level humans are humans. Insaniyat kahbi bhool ne ne cha ye. Otherwise we are no different from the people we hate.

As Omar Khayyam once beautifully recited:

Who is the man here below who has not committed sin; can you say? Had he not committed it, could he have lived, can you tell? If, because I do evil, you punish me with evil, what then is the difference between you and me, can you say?

I met some really good Afghan people in South Punjab, and they were totally Pakistani. I had to ask them If they were Afghans for them to tell me, otherwise they were just like normal Pashtuns in Pakistan. It's sad to see so many people being hurt and displaced over 2 countries having a political dispute. At the end of the day I'm Muslim and we are all people. Maybe Afghans are assholes and maybe Indians are too, but at an individual level humans are humans. Insaniyat kahbi bhool ne ne cha ye. Otherwise we are no different from the people we hate.

maa sadkay.............

Bro, the thing is at the end of the day, as muslims I have to set aside nationalism. A few here would disagree with me and I totally understand.But, I am obligated to help them if/when they need anything. Maybe if the afghans understood that for once...........

I mean -- I'm not even religious -- but for people who could live for 30 years in another land without problems; they must ask themselves how are we different.

For example if Pakistan has collapsed and Turkey had hosted 10% of Pakistani population and in return asked that we respect their wishes on foreign policy -- I don't think there would be any contest in the Pakistani public. What are the Afghans fighting for?? -- perhaps even they do not know.

With some minor imagination we could build a loose federation -- still have two states with a weak federal body that handles defense and foreign policy and has equal representation from Afghanistan and Pakistan. Hell I personally would give in to that only someone from the Afghan side can hold the titular title of President for the first two decades, make that three -- perhaps even four.

It is often said of the Taliban -- that they fight because all they know how to fight -- I wonder if the same has become true for the broader Afghan people. -- @A-Team

@A-Team -- I wonder if your feud with the GHQ is worth the suffering of these poor Afghans?

Article here, excerpts below:

Aid workers have warned of deadly consequences for tens of thousands of Afghan refugees who have been forced to leave Pakistan for their war-torn country.

Very few of the returnees have received any form of support from local, state or international organisations, Kate O'Rourke, of the Norwegian Refugee Council (NRC), said in a statement on Sunday.

"I don't have food, water or shelter at the moment. And I am back to a conflict zone. My life is back to zero after years of making a living in Pakistan and working hard," he told Al Jazeera.

Can you not see? This too is Pakistan's fault.

ps: read somewhere that Pakistan has promised 3 years of wheat and other aid for the repatriated Afghanis.

Our biggest enemy is this corrupt pro rich system where people are just numbers and its ok to look down on someone who was not fortunate enough to be born in a well off family

Nah yarra. Our biggest enemy is the fact that the corruption seeps from top to bottom. The poor perpetuate it, the middle class perpetuates it, the educated perpetuate it, every single Pakistani (more or less) perpetuates it. We will talk big words in our living rooms and then take the first chance to join and then exploit the said corrupt system to the fullest.

The difference between Zardari/NS and a poor dhabay wala is that the latter only got the chance to steal Rs.5.

Can you not see? This too is Pakistan's fault.

ps: read somewhere that Pakistan has promised 3 years of wheat and other aid for the repatriated Afghanis.

Nah. Our biggest enemy is the fact that the corruption seeps from top to bottom. The poor perpetuate it, the middle class perpetuates it, the educated perpetuate it, every single Pakistani (more or less) perpetuates it. We will talk big words in our living rooms and then take the first chance to join and then exploit the said corrupt system to the fullest.

The difference between Zardari/NS and a poor dhabay wala is that the latter only got the chance to steal Rs.5.
True like Shezad Roy said sharif wo hay jis ko mauka nahi mila

My sympathy for these people has ended

At some point we have to look out for our own interests above those of others

India is our enemy either help protect our interests or dont expect anything from us

I've never really thought of Pakistanis as assholes in real life. In fact much the opposite. I'll be talking to one till I realize or am told that he is a Pakistani. There is a degree of perceptible reticence, I never figured out why. I then pounce for his hand and say something like oh we are brothers etc. Usually there is an embarrassed laugh. I think Indians are friendlier and more confident in general than vice versa when we two meet. It's like dil saaf hai hamara. And a lot of us truly believe and are not just mouthing lip service. Don't know how it is for you guys.

My experience has always been the opposite -- I always attributed it to the "wounded civilization" hypothesis by Naipal ... perhaps anecdotal impressions are meaningless

Poverty makes even the most ghairatmand beghairat..

Afghans or Pakistanis not an exception... We also have a lot of poverty.. And it breaks my heart.

The other day on 14th Aug .. I saw 6 year old innocent little girl selling flags and wondered if that is why we gained freedom..!
Very, very well said.

My experience has always been the opposite -- I always attributed it to the wounded "wounded civilization" hypothesis by Naipal ... perhaps anecdotal impressions are meaningless

I agree. It's probably different person to person. I've personally found Sri Lankans pretty nice. Bangladeshis are for some reason low confidence and shifty.

Let me clarify my statement:
1. I have always found Indians, SriLankans, Bengalis [and I assume Pakistanis too] very friendly
2. Possibly the most number of my friends from South Asia are Indians [only 2 are Muslims]
3. However -- I always felt that Indians are a bit "wounded" -- when I read Naipal's commentary I could relate to it immediately
4. As a corollary we Pakistanis were Hindus once and like the Muslim world became Muslim (culturally) -- and I agree to an extent with Naipal's thesis that semetic religions disposes the civilization of it's previous culture (well I guess also Dharmic ones -- we don't know who we were before we were Hindus) -- in a sense we have grown beyond our South Asianess -- hence the lack of "wounded-ness"

And, finally, I'm suspicious of my own observation -- anecdotes are somewhat at odds with the scientific principle