Afghanistan recalls ambassador in row over Pakistan PM remarks

Afghanistan may be an occupied nation, but they made it clear, that they won't tolerate any remark over public media.

There's a lesson for Pakistan to learn.

Instead of replying Sushma like Pushpa would do, we should have expelled Indian, Iranian and Afghani, ambassadors long time ago.

I just want to live long enough, to see Pakistan hanging the person, who allowed transit of Indian goods through Pakistan.

Do we not have a single patriotic parliamentarian or senator, who raise the issue of transit aid and close it for good.

Hamid Shalizi

MARCH 26, 2019

KABUL (Reuters) - Afghanistan has recalled its ambassador from Pakistan over reported remarks by Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan that suggested Kabul should set up an interim government, calling the comments “irresponsible.”

Khan told Pakistani journalists on Monday that forming an interim Afghan government would smooth peace talks between U.S. and Taliban officials since the militant group refuses to speak to the current government, according to comments published in The Express Tribune.

“The Afghan government was a hurdle in (the) peace process that was insisting that Taliban should talk to it,” Khan is quoted as saying.

Afghanistan also summoned Pakistan’s deputy ambassador to discuss the “irresponsible” remarks by Khan, said foreign affairs ministry spokesman Sibghatullah Ahmadi in a series of tweets on Tuesday.

The Afghan government deemed Khan’s statements as “an obvious example of Pakistan’s interventional policy and disrespect to the national sovereignty and determination of the people of Afghanistan,” Ahmadi said.

The row marks the third time in just over a month that Kabul has demanded an explanation from Pakistan over comments related to peace talks, illustrating the flaring tensions between the two neighbors at a sensitive time.

U.S. and Taliban officials have held recurring talks to end the 17-year war, but the Taliban considers the Afghan government led by President Ashraf Ghani as illegitimate.

https://www.reuters.com/article/uk-...in-row-over-pakistan-pm-remarks-idUSKCN1R723P
Afghan establishment is just irrelevant. I mean what is their standing except for some terror attacks within Pakistan.
For us, Afghan govt died the day, they tried to break Pakistan.
Now, no one hears barking dogs.

no they are not

the Afghans living in Pakistan love Pakistan with their heart
right?
Those whom I have met so far, mostly yes, especially the ones that were raised here; they do not know anything else except Pakistan and see their identity inseparable from "Pakistani".

Hamid Shalizi

MARCH 26, 2019

KABUL (Reuters) - Afghanistan has recalled its ambassador from Pakistan over reported remarks by Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan that suggested Kabul should set up an interim government, calling the comments “irresponsible.”

Khan told Pakistani journalists on Monday that forming an interim Afghan government would smooth peace talks between U.S. and Taliban officials since the militant group refuses to speak to the current government, according to comments published in The Express Tribune.

“The Afghan government was a hurdle in (the) peace process that was insisting that Taliban should talk to it,” Khan is quoted as saying.

Afghanistan also summoned Pakistan’s deputy ambassador to discuss the “irresponsible” remarks by Khan, said foreign affairs ministry spokesman Sibghatullah Ahmadi in a series of tweets on Tuesday.

The Afghan government deemed Khan’s statements as “an obvious example of Pakistan’s interventional policy and disrespect to the national sovereignty and determination of the people of Afghanistan,” Ahmadi said.

The row marks the third time in just over a month that Kabul has demanded an explanation from Pakistan over comments related to peace talks, illustrating the flaring tensions between the two neighbors at a sensitive time.

U.S. and Taliban officials have held recurring talks to end the 17-year war, but the Taliban considers the Afghan government led by President Ashraf Ghani as illegitimate.

https://www.reuters.com/article/uk-...in-row-over-pakistan-pm-remarks-idUSKCN1R723P

Let’s be frank, there will be no interim government. Taliban government will come in Kabul soon.

US has no choice but to allow it. They will fight it tooth and nail in tweets afterwards, but can’t touch it militarily.

Pakistan MUST not let these bastard enter Pakistan when Taliban hunt them down and kill them like the dogs they are

I think Imran Khan is the first man to recognize the Actual problem in Afghanistan. USA has wasted trillions in Afghanistan without restoring actual democracy in Afghanistan. The current Govt in Kabul don't represents the largest ethnic group of pushtoons in Afghanistan and a handful of selected people from soviet era norther alliance are controlling a single city in Kabul and have declared them selves govt of Afghans. This is not acceptable under democracy. It has been 17 years since US declared war and I think it is high time to shift from puppet democracy to actual democracy in Afghanistan. For Taliban to include anyone from Afghan Govt in to peace talks they need a powerful Govt that represents people of Afghanistan rather than foreigners. It is more logical and fruitful to talk to US and other stake holders than to engage with Kabul regime. Europe has fulfilled its dream of empowering women in Afghan Govt that desire of Europe is respected but to achieve peace in Afghanistan now it is time to return to ground reality and engage actual power houses in Afghanistan and talk peace.

how they were involved in terrorism in Pakistan
Were they involved in terrorism before Zardari network started to distribute ID cards to Indian agents.
We should basically cancel ALL ID cards issued during Zardari era.

Bro.. Not only Afghans but many harmkhors punjabis, sindhis, baluchis were part of TTP... Many senior members are here ask them . As i said not all afghans are anti Pakistani...
why did u conveniently skipped pakhtoons from the list of haramkhors? after all most of the local ttp goons were pakhtoon?, not one of those ptm walas are u mate?

Even few days ago 150 people died.
Yesterday an attack.
Even two Americans died.
It is mess, the kind the world has not seen.
Whole army companies are destroyed..
Add self bombings by afghan or American pilots and drought.

And this ghani want to rule two more months rather then form a caretaker government...
Which would struck a deal with taliban and end cease fire..
How can these politicians risk millions of lives for few weeks of rule..

DOnt worry about it Taliban never abandoned the chase rem last week when 150 afghan soldier run into Turkmenistan after getting defeat in fight but Taliban entered in Turkmenistan and captured all matlab had hi hoti hai yaar nalaiq afghan soldiers ko tu bhagna bhi nahi aata sahi say must be indian trained :rofl:
Pakistan MUST not let these bastard enter Pakistan when Taliban hunt them down and kill them like the dogs they are

why did u conveniently skipped pakhtoons from the list of haramkhors? after all most of the local ttp goons were pakhtoon?, not one of those ptm walas are u mate?
If u noted we already discussing about pakhtoons haramkhors...the day PTM haramkhors put up weapons against the state that will be their last day... And we know 98% pakhtoons are not part of PTM movement because they dont like them

Were they involved in terrorism before Zardari network started to distribute ID cards to Indian agents.
We should basically cancel ALL ID cards issued during Zardari era.
we "should" do a lot of things, but we are not

Those whom I have met so far, mostly yes, especially the ones that were raised here; they do not know anything else except Pakistan and see their identity inseparable from "Pakistani".
what kind of Afghans do you meet with?

If u noted we already discussing about pakhtoons haramkhors...the day PTM haramkhors put up weapons against the state that will be their last day... And we know 98% pakhtoons are not part of PTM movement because they dont like them
I know that already, i just wanted to point out that a haramkhor is a haramkhor, he is niether pakhtoon,sindhi nor punjabi or balochi he is just a haramkhor. Anyways we are on the same page concerning this so cheers mate.