Aamir Liaquat takes abt Dawn news liberals, their attacks on IHC Justice Siddiqui,FIR on Dawn Tribun

agenda should not be promoted. media should share the news when its news

Are you really that naive or just attempting to brush aside a topic because it is your agenda not wanting to discuss it?

The press has always been used to push forward ideas, critically re-evaluate them etc. There is not a single press outlet in the world that does not have an ideological, political or religious and social angle to it. For you to consistently say in the above posts that this is a non issue and should be banned is a very childish notion. Just because you consider it a non issue, or the majority considers it to be, it does not make it so.

The Urdu press in Pakistan is regularly used by the religious right to promote their own agendas. I don't see you commenting on banning them. Why not ban them? Could it be because their agenda is something that you are not personally oppose to?

The freedom of the press to discuss social issues is what makes a civilized country civilized. The irrelevance and relevance of the merit of discussion is not something that me or you have the right to determine, if Dawn or the bogeyman liberals are pandering an agenda that will not have support amongst some people, then rest assured it will die its' own death.

Aamir Liaquat ironically also uses media to further his own agenda. If Aamir Liaquat has the right to his views, then Dawn News damn well has too. Otherwise, it's nothing but munafqat.

Are you really that naive or just attempting to brush aside a topic because it is your agenda not wanting to discuss it?

The press has always been used to push forward ideas, critically re-evaluate them etc. There is not a single press outlet in the world that does not have an ideological, political or religious and social angle to it. For you to consistently say in the above posts that this is a non issue and should be banned is a very childish notion. Just because you consider it a non issue, or the majority considers it to be, it does not make it so.

The Urdu press in Pakistan is regularly used by the religious right to promote their own agendas. I don't see you commenting on banning them. Why not ban them? Could it be because their agenda is something that you are not personally oppose to?

The freedom of the press to discuss social issues is what makes a civilized country civilized. The irrelevance and relevance of the merit of discussion is not something that me or you have the right to determine, if Dawn or the bogeyman liberals are pandering an agenda that will not have support amongst some people, then rest assured it will die its' own death.

Aamir Liaquat ironically also uses media to further his own agenda. If Aamir Liaquat has the right to his views, then Dawn News damn well has too. Otherwise, it's nothing but munafqat.
I have zero sympathies for dawn they banned me at their fb for posting anti Indian comments but that doesnot mean i am ok with a wrong ban on these journalists

The Urdu press in Pakistan is regularly used by the religious right to promote their own agendas. I don't see you commenting on banning them.

only if you tried to comprehend my first comment in this thread you may have avoided this long essay.. i said ban this on both liberal and conservative media bcoz its sensitive issue.

What a silly argument all political shows have an agenda its either politcal,social or economical do you want directionless programs?

oh i thought we already have directionless media... which should be given a direction.

look at Aamir liaquat show for example. the guy discuss religion, death of Om puri, Media anchors, india and what not..

look at 3 idiots which happen to be one of my favorite show, they start with panama, Imran Khan, security issues, geopolitical issues, Donald trump, other unlimited issues and end their show on blasphemy.. har cheez k expert 3 idiots..

Nahi karti ya darti hay karney sey?

aap hi bata do..

Ttp kay lpg to train ho kar atey hain ye log untrained hotey hain aur beghair tehkeek mar detey hain kayi cases hain hazor ap jan,na pasand karein gay?

again phateechar argument.. TTP wale ne apne mun per likha hota hai main TTP wala hun?

only if you tried to comprehend my first comment in this thread you may have avoided this long easy.. i said ban this on both liberal and conservative media bcoz its sensitive issue.

oh i thought we already have directionless media... which should be given a direction.

look at Aamir liaquat show for example. the guy discuss religion, death of Om puri, Media anchors, india and what not..

look at 3 idiots which happen to be one of my favorite show, they start with panama, Imran Khan, security issues, geopolitical issues, Donald trump, other unlimited issues and end their show on blasphemy.. har cheez k expert 3 idiots..

aap hi bata do..

again phateechar argument.. TTP wale ne apne mun per likha hota hai main TTP wala hun?
They always have an agenda politically they are for or against a party all media houses have their own biases on different issues
It being a sensitive issue is exactly the reason why it should be discussed we need to radicalize our population

Am log blaspheny kay muamley mein qanon apney hath mein letey hain ttp ko zarorat hi nahi kuch karney ki

I have zero sympathies for dawn they banned me at their fb for posting anti Indian comments but that doesnot mean i am ok with a wrong ban on these journalists

Same, I don't even read Dawn.

only if you tried to comprehend my first comment in this thread you may have avoided this long easy.. i said ban this on both liberal and conservative media bcoz its sensitive issue.

You know very well that it is far easier to ban liberal and moderate newspapers compared to ring wing ones. Even today, there are banned militant and sectarian pages and groups active on Social media etc and some national Urdu newspapers even print "official" views of such people.

Yet I haven't come across many conservative newspapers coming under the radar of censure ship. The target, as always, is the liberal bogeyman.

Pak seriously needs a proper code and boundary for media. We need moderation, not the promotion of extremists on both end (religious fanatics and liberal fascists).

@Max I agree with you. But this requires legislation (when that happens is a big question because media houses are in beds with political parties). We've got more media houses than needed and sensationalism sells. This needs to be controlled. Media's role is to keep the society calm yet informed, whereas our media is causing unrest and stress. This needs to stop and sensitive issues should be discussed with technocrats/experts in those fields, not some BA pass journalists, you are right, giving fatwas on everything. Opinion makers should only be experts!

Nothing but mulla disco need some attention and lost dignity but hypocrisy never win.

Helps point them out specifically so will continue using.

Anything else other than this?

Please define "Liberal fascist" and give me an example, highlight the theory you describe in the attributes of this known individual.

Opinion makers should only be experts!

And the only opinion makers who are experts in this field of Blasphemy (Law), are of course our esteem divinely appointed scholars of religion. So no one else should discuss this matter but them, who's words must be accepted as they are the only true experts?

Pak seriously needs a proper code and boundary for media. We need moderation, not the promotion of extremists on both end (religious fanatics and liberal fascists).

Pakistan already ranks 147th on the World Press Freedom Index (2016) and you want to further curb whatever limited freedom the Pakistani Press/Media has ?

Do we have any media house that can be compared to BBC for example? Are Pemra regulations anywhere near as good as Ofcom (if you have any knowledge of British media regulator)?

You are turning 'code and boundary' in to limited freedom! That's manipulation of my post or you didn't understand it at all.

Please define "Liberal fascist" and give me an example, highlight the theory you describe in the attributes of this known individual.

And the only opinion makers who are experts in this field of Blasphemy (Law), are of course our esteem divinely appointed scholars of religion. So no one else should discuss this matter but them, who's words must be accepted as they are the only true experts?

Read my posts carefully and slowly!

Fights and arguments on programmes is damaging the society. Moderates should only be given space on media and for that a national narrative needs to be constructed. It will happen eventually. There's no room for extremists, only moderates should be allowed any air time.

As for blasphemy laws, law itself is fine as it clearly defined a No Go for All (even those making false accusations). The issue is with the those who should be enforcing the law.

Solution is not to remove the law. Such laws exit in a country like Malaysia as well where Muslims are a relatively small majority. These laws are a must to keep public within limits to stop major unrest. Effective enforcement will protect everyone of all faiths and punish those who make false accusations.

Do we have any media house that can be compared to BBC for example? Are Pemra regulations anywhere near as good as Ofcom (if you have any knowledge of British media regulator)?

You are turning 'code and boundary' in to limited freedom! That's manipulation of my post or you didn't understand it at all.

UK is a developed country. Pakistan is a developing country and should be compared to other developing countries only.

You believe that Pakistan has more media outlets than needed. And you want them controlled and moderated. You want "code and boundary" (whatever you mean by that) for media channels. If you think that this will not further curb freedom of press in a country that already ranks very poorly on the World Press Freedom Index, then my friend I must say that you are incredibly delusional ..

Have a nice Day

UK is a developed country. Pakistan is a developing country and should be compared to other developing countries only.

You believe that Pakistan has more media outlets than needed. And you want them controlled and moderated. You want "code and boundary" (whatever you mean by that) for media channels. If you think that this will not further curb freedom of press in a country that already ranks very poorly on the World Press Freedom Index, then my friend I must say that you are incredibly delusional ..

Have a nice Day

What a bull crap logic of developed V developing applied to media regulation. If that logic is applied then extremists of both ends will continue to be on media causing unrest in society. It seems you only one want one side out, and not the other side you are on yourself.

Media regulation is not some rocket science that we can't match how British or anyone else has it. It requires capable people only and strong enforcement of law.

Have a nice Day
Na i disagree i think we need more regional language media channels and newspapers and higher tv penetration among the masses ill-informed are most easy to fool