A sikh player will be playing for Pakistan in U-19 cricket team

Merit, go with merit.
One sikh in team becomes news in islamic republic in India Azharuddin made news for all the wrong reasons but not for being muslim.
Minority is not in large number here in Pakistan, so it does make the news.

4 out of population of over a billion seriously .......... just four? apna size dekho sheeshay may aur phir chuloo bhar pani may chalang laga do aisi bat karny say phelay.

It makes news in our country because we feel happy when they achieve something and we have this feeling of celebrating it for them.
Jingke ghar sheeshe ke hote hai colour-less-Sky janab, woh auroon pe pathar nahi fenka karte. When loosely translated it means- if you live in a glass house then it's foolish to pelt stones at others.
Btw when was the last time you had a PM or president frm minority?
Isn't it logical that if a man from the minority is allowed to rule over an entire population of over a billion then minority in the country has enough sway in not just the government but other fields too (which includes the sports) ?
Tsk tsk I expected better from you.
insecurity exists by majority section of community
Do you make such blanket statements out of thin air or so you have some proof?
I'm surrounded by non Hindus most of the times and none of them have ever expressed such insecurity because they don't have a better country to go to.
You do not understand my statement....It is not like our Indian Muslims are less patriotic
Please don't misconstrue my statement. I have never doubted their patriotism.

Ciao

Jingke ghar sheeshe ke hote hai colour-less-Sky janab, woh auroon pe pathar nahi fenka karte. When loosely translated it means- if you live in a glass house then it's foolish to pelt stones at others.

Totally irrelevant statement.

Isn't it logical that if a man from the minority is allowed to rule over an entire population of over a billion then minority in the country has enough sway in not just the government but other fields too (which includes the sports) ?

Thank God we didn't have one, otherwise after his rule I won't like my countrymen electing head of TTP to rule our country. It is a very well learnt lesson from indian side. If You Know What I Mean.

If a Sikh Pakistani can wear Army uniform then he can very much do anything inside Pakistan. A news, but not too huge to be shredded to the bone

Do you make such blanket statements out of thin air or so you have some proof?
I'm surrounded by non Hindus most of the times and none of them have ever expressed such insecurity because they don't have a better country to go to.

Please don't misconstrue my statement. I have never doubted their patriotism.

Ciao
Someone said
"Baghal mai Churi munh mai Raam"
well said
10629847_374588519552880_44451736937698937_n.png

Thank God we didn't have one, otherwise after his rule I won't like my countrymen electing head of TTP to rule our country. It is a very well learnt lesson from indian side. If You Know What I Mean.
in their country a member of banned terrorist Org becomes PM how shameless these brain dead bhartees are
CbGyIFZXIAA6y8g.jpg

....or you didn't understand the context in which it was said.

You know what?
Even Pakistanis (your journos and established business men) have been going gaga about demonetisation policy introduced by Modi govt so I really don't think I'm gonna take your statement seriously. Lol

Anyways...this is off topic. Hope you will stick to it next time.:)

....or you didn't understand the context in which it was said.

You can create one to fit your statement in but there was no need for that statement at all.

You know what?

No I don't know what, I only know how and when.

Even Pakistanis (your journos and established business men) have been going gaga about demonetisation policy introduced by Modi govt so I really don't think I'm gonna take your statement seriously. Lol

Anyways...this is off topic. Hope you will stick to it next time.:)

Oh my God. May you feel well soon. Ameen.

Merit, go with merit.

Minority is not in large number here in Pakistan, so it does make the news.
Yes but why take so long, its been more than 50 years since independence. Sikhs make up just 1.9% of Indian population and christians 2.3%.

I think we have a fair share of non-Muslim players in various sports..just for example, Danish Kaneria, Yusuf Youhana who latter reverted to Islam. When it comes to serving and representing the nation, we shouldn't care for the religious affiliation of the player as long as he performs.

A long way to go for Pakistan .. players must be selected over Merit :tup: