A call for Pakistani Unity

Some have added to the patriotic sentiment demonstrated in the OP by reminding our dear members that unity of Pakistanis includes by default those Pakistanis who migrated here after 1947. This is an important point. Indus nationalism is a great thing and I personally advocate vigorously for its restitution and reclamation from Indian attempts to usurp it, but Pakistani nationalism as a whole actually comes from an idea, an ideal, much of which is rooted geographically in the IVC, but certainly not all of it.

Just as early migrants believed in the ideals of Pakistan and count themselves to be as patriotic as any other, so too would modern day diaspora communities who rarely set foot on Pakistan proper, yet their soul still burns for the same dream as envisioned by Pakistan's founders. By condemning any migrants to the IVC, despite them sharing the same vision as those original inhabitants, we would similarly malign modern day migrants and diaspora communities by the same reasoning.

It's always worth remembering the example of early Islam, wherein the first Muslims were migrants to Medina, yet the Makkans and Medinans formed an alliance that was unbreakable. It remains baffling to me that animosity from Pakistanis towards anyone - regardless of geographic origin - who wishes for Pakistan's betterment even exists.

Ma sha Allah brother, as always I enjoy your posts. Anyone who tries to say you are any less Pakistani will get a nice big chittar from my khussey.

Anyone who does not love Urdu Speakers is not a Pakistani Patriot.

By the way, Haryana has given us great scholars like Dr. Israr Ahmad, how can we hate our Pakistanis from there?
Tablighi Jamat, Nasir Kazmi, Iqbal Bano and Many more.
And above all, Quid e Millat, Liaqat Ali Khan was from the same district as mine (Kernal District).
Pakistan is not a nation, and to make them one, is my biggest dream.

Some have added to the patriotic sentiment demonstrated in the OP by reminding our dear members that unity of Pakistanis includes by default those Pakistanis who migrated here after 1947. This is an important point. Indus nationalism is a great thing and I personally advocate vigorously for its restitution and reclamation from Indian attempts to usurp it, but Pakistani nationalism as a whole actually comes from an idea, an ideal, much of which is rooted geographically in the IVC, but certainly not all of it.

Just as early migrants believed in the ideals of Pakistan and count themselves to be as patriotic as any other, so too would modern day diaspora communities who rarely set foot on Pakistan proper, yet their soul still burns for the same dream as envisioned by Pakistan's founders. By condemning any migrants to the IVC, despite them sharing the same vision as those original inhabitants, we would similarly malign modern day migrants and diaspora communities by the same reasoning.

It's always worth remembering the example of early Islam, wherein the first Muslims were migrants to Medina, yet the Makkans and Medinans formed an alliance that was unbreakable. It remains baffling to me that animosity from Pakistanis towards anyone - regardless of geographic origin - who wishes for Pakistan's betterment even exists.
I was looking for a positive rating for your post. Couldn't find, so here is your positive rating for this post.
Positive Rating

Liberal-conservative rift is a fringe thing in Pakistan extrapolated by media.In real liberals are an insignificant minority here.. The real problem is somewhere else.. we live in a country where tribal mindset/ bradri system is deeply entrenched; such nations cannot follow the national idea you project unless there is industrialization and urbanization at grand scale. which may not happen in our live time therefore Im giving up on the idea of such national identity.
Baradari system, something being studied in the west, a system of kinship that looks after it's downtrodden irrespective of their socioeconomic strata. Some say a reminiscent of a bygone era of now ancient Greek society called "Phratry" an order of social kinship and citizenship.
It remains of on going interest and several papers have been written on its merits ...

The diversity and unity speaks for itself in the video.

Nevertheless Pakistanis do have a racial heritage. Which is different to that of modern day indians. What the rest of the world thinks doesn't change that reality.
But the world should know you guys are different than us Indians, can't play the ostrich here. People use Indian Pakistani into anything like they are synonyms or something especially western folks.
People around the world lump us together and then then the good or bad treatments we Indians/Pakistanis bear as they mistake us for another, let the world know we are different and treat us as such. Maybe start a petition, a twitter trend whatever.
We know the reality the world doesn't, make a different classification happen and separate, it would be good for pakistani unity too so win win.

But the world should know you guys are different than us Indians, can't play the ostrich here. People use Indian Pakistani into anything like they are synonyms or something especially western folks.
People around the world lump us together and then then the good or bad treatments we Indians/Pakistanis bear as they mistake us for another, let the world know we are different and treat us as such. Maybe start a petition, a twitter trend whatever.
We know the reality the world doesn't, make a different classification happen and separate, it would be good for pakistani unity too so win win.
Doesn't matter one bit what some ethnicity data in some other country says or doesn't say. In fact, there already is a distinction on every form I've ever filled out - Asian Pakistani vs Asian Indian. So yah, white people do regard you as different to us. Thanks for your concern though on Pakistani matters.

Excellent idea! But this thread is not the place for it. Also, this thread is DEFINITELY not the place for indians or other enemies of Pakistan and the Pakistani people. You can hop along now to bharatrakshak or other indian forums.

Doesn't matter one bit what some ethnicity data in some other country says or doesn't say. In fact, there already is a distinction on every form I've ever filled out - Asian Pakistani vs Asian Indian. So yah, white people do regard you as different to us. Thanks for your concern though on Pakistani matters.
I am concerned as this classification effects us too, and what you are stating is not racial, only nationality usa lumps us all into Asian. People's mindset needs to be changed to show we are different. That hasn't been achieved.
Excellent idea! But this thread is not the place for it. Also, this thread is DEFINITELY not the place for indians or other enemies of Pakistan and the Pakistani people. You can hop along now to bharatrakshak or other indian forums.
Well just an idea based on what majority Indians and Pakistanis would like, maybe take action, carry on with the thread!

The diversity and unity speaks for itself in the video.
Teer Bijan => Goli maro
Tao Bhutto Shadeed e Nishani => Tum button Shaheed ki Nishani.

Aik harami pan ka silsila Tha, Jo aaj Kal zerdari Sahab k hath main Hai.... Aagay bhi chalygi yeh diversity.... Or may be chalti rahygy....
Racial classification is not that important. The main thing is, how we stand in world economical, technological and ethical arena. Do we stand anywhere? Kia kerlogy logon ko btaky keh tum log Gori chamri waly ho?

Teer Bijan => Goli maro

Aik harami pan ka silsila Tha, Jo aaj Kal zerdari Sahab k hath main Hai.... Aagay bhi chalygi yeh diversity.... Or may be chalti rahygy....

Well no other political party can conjure up such diverse crowd in Pakistan.

It is the only political party in Pakistan. Rest are its gimmicks and cheap knock offs.

Bhutto is all set to replace Jhule Lal in the coming century. It's a proper religion and a code of life.

Well no other political party can conjure up such diverse crowd in Pakistan.

It is the only political party in Pakistan. Rest are its gimmicks and cheap knock offs.

Bhutto is all set to replace Jhule Lal in the coming century. It's a proper religion and a code of life.
Haq jhuly Bhutto.

I am concerned as this classification effects us too, and what you are stating is not racial, only nationality usa lumps us all into Asian. People's mindset needs to be changed to show we are different. That hasn't been achieved.

Well just an idea based on what majority Indians and Pakistanis would like, maybe take action, carry on with the thread!

You do that. But let this Pakistani thread be continued by Pakistanis and our friends/allies. You can disappear now and go off to something indianistic.

Teer Bijan => Goli maro

Racial classification is not that important. The main thing is, how we stand in world economical, technological and ethical arena. Do we stand anywhere? Kia kerlogy logon ko btaky keh tum log Gori chamri waly ho?

So let all Pakistanis regardless of ethnicity or beliefs come together and resolve these issues. Together we'll crack it.
Some say he came back to life the 3rd day and returned to his maternal ancestral home in Fars to wander as Indus Priest King in service of King of Kongs in Persia.

Bro, let's focus on the topic at hand. You are an intelligent person. What do you think moving forward is the best course of action for Pakistani unity? No sarcastic or condescending comments please El Sidd.