A Caliphate for Muslims but not for Pakistanis

Pakistan should atleast teach some lesson to these terror organization trying to establish their own religion and becoming lord of every one. Even muslims in India should now be aware of these idiots trying to confuse people.

Caliphate is the most misused term in Muslim world. Ummayads Abbasids Ottomans and Mughals were kingdoms like any other kingdom. There was nothing islamic in Big Royal courts and Etnic Rule.
If this is caliphate then Saudis are The best candidate for Caliphs.

Caliphate means any Government that submits to Allah as Supreme and considers itself as custodian of the sacred trust. And any Leader of the caliphate is caliph selected by whatever method.

Democracy is the best form of caliphate. In modern time, A UNO of Muslim block can best fit the role of a caliphate.

I don't know why so many people believe caliphate is some type of a medieval utopia

you bhai sahib
have introduced yet another confused definition of Khilafah Lafafah. As if our awam were not confused with the existing set of confused definitions.

Well done.

can you enlighten us with your wisdom, please
ya bus ase aain bain shain he kertey raho gye
I love to learn form knowledgeable people, mujhey pe chai patti pe bula lo

If a non-Arab country like Turkey can have the caliphate why not Pakistan. The keypoint is Pakistan should be the headquarters of the Caliphate.

First of all Turkey never had the Caliph title.

Ottoman's gained Caliph title by conquering Arabia... not that Sultan suddenly decleared himself as caliph.

who said Ottoman's sultan were Khalifa !?
they just conquered arab lands and call themselves Khalifa and because Arabs were thick head , they fell for it ...
Khelafat was religious title and statue but through time it turn to mere political title that powerful Sultan and even thugs like AlBaghdadi can claim it ...

As far as i know Persians never acknowledge Caliphs to begin with.... so it's irrelevant if you didn't see Ottoman Sultans as Caliphs.

First of all Turkey never had the Caliph title.

Ottoman's gained Caliph title by conquering Arabia... not that Sultan suddenly decleared himself as caliph.

As far as i know Persians never acknowledge Caliphs to begin with.... so it's irrelevant if you didn't see Ottoman Sultans as Caliphs.

well , Caliphs is a religious statues ....
you saw it as mere title but we see it as a religious matter ...

So there couldn't be a sunni Caliph as your belief ?

@rmi5

well , they can have unity but they can't claim Caliphate , that all ...

and there is not and never was a Sunni Caliphs , when true and righteous Caliphs come , every Muslims have to goes under his banner ... and true Caliphs is Messiah/Saviour/Mahdi who will come ...

others are just imposters ...

well , they can have unity but they can't claim Caliphate , that all ...

and there is not and never was a Sunni Caliphs , when true and righteous Caliphs come , every Muslims have to goes under his banner ... and true Caliphs is Messiah/Saviour/Mahdi who will come ...

others are just imposters ...

Agreed.. no one will acknowledge any Caliph today...

So there couldn't be a sunni Caliph as your belief ?

@rmi5

Basically, no. Since caliphate is a religious title, and in shia faith, only 12 Imams have the right to be muslims caliph. In this era, the caliph would be Imam Mahdi, and no one else has the right to claim this title.

Agreed.. no one will acknowledge any Caliph today...
For shias, Imam Mahdi is currently recognized as the caliph ;)

I do not think it is something that is created by Iraci people. Clearly this is about setting different group into war and splitting a bigger nation into smaller less dangerous nations. You can talk about this or that... In the end it is orchestrated as big players want it to be. There are always hidden forces behind this. We know who trained these ISIS... What more do you need...

*Offensive Post, Dont say i didnt warn you*

I'd rather get nuked by indians then get merged into a arab state.
Sorry, i love my freedom.
Dont wanna get blown up just because i didnt went to namaz because you demanded so. <-> (Targeted to terrorist outfits with wet dreams - Al Qaeda and ISIS etc)

Caliphate? What kind? The one that those ISIS lizard eaters in Iraq/Syria yearn for?

thanks but no thanks

I find it disturbing that my neighbours are seriously pondering this question.

whatever we contemplate or dont contemplate doesnt concern you

Whatever I say or type doesn't concern you. (Two can talk in that manner, you see.)

Anyway unfortunately Pakistan's actions do have an imapct on India, these two countries don't exist in vacuums.

Whatever I say or type doesn't concern you. (Two can talk in that manner, you see.)

Anyway unfortunately Pakistan's actions do have an imapct on India, these two countries don't exist in vacuums.

well keep losing sleep day and night because we dont care about the impacts on you.....doesnt figure in our reasoning or our concerns