40% rise in farmer suicides in Maharashtra

and margaret thatcher was a idiot who was only a slave of white house... i keep shouting "libya, libya" and anti-socialist indians on pdf give me the deaf ear.

That may well be so but the quote remains valid. The only places socialism of any type works is the kind of state presence in Scandanavian countries - all very super rich places. Wealth distribution cannot be substituted by poverty distribution which is pretty much what India did for some 40 odd years. No money means that none of the things on your wish list gets done. Have to create the wealth first.

That may well be so but the quote remains valid.

why do you repeat what i proved wrong just now and in general sentiment since my first post on this thread??

No money means that none of the things on your wish list gets done. Have to create the wealth first.

money system must be abolished... it is cause of most of the problems in the world, especially, especially india... indians must demand this simple solution to end much of their own miseries and importantly, the miseries of other peoples in the world.

but before that i have questions...

so what happened to the supposed wealth created by the indian software/services sweat-shops of the last 15+ years... what happened to the grandiose nationalistic claims of nasscom chairman that the indian software/services industry will ( is capable of ) earn india trillions of dollars by 2030... what happened to the tag "economic superpower"... if this wealth was earned, where is it??

meanwhile...

506542372.jpg

Thank you Modi Ji and Chief Minister of Maharastra ji for bringing Achhe din of farmers

yes, maharashtra, andhra and karnataka are more like usa and the amazon rain forests with yearly storms and heavy rain... and the rain god ( after all this is india ) commands the farmers to suicide.

no, just the rare ability to simplify things.

i don't know if libya has rain storm but it does seem to have sand storm, and the "great man-made river" ensured end to water shortage.
We can understand Desert Climate like Libya where the weather stays the same That is DRY as a Desert.like the Desert God .
But we are sub-tropical country and weather is very erratic given that we are surrounded on three sides by 2 seas and one Ocean.
Rare ability to simplify things? like what? without that oil it would still be a desert.

Thank you Modi Ji and Chief Minister of Maharastra ji for bringing Achhe din of farmers
How are Modi and Devendra Fadnavis responsible for Erratic weather and destruction of crop?
Only an AAPtard could talk like that.

Gujju Bhai Modi doesnot care about ghattis

So you are working overtime to create a rift between Gujaratis and Marathis. You will not success. Nor will you successed in keeping Shias and sunis to gather. Your dream of India becoming a sharia state shall not success. You can rant to expose yourself.

After being happy in ramphat corruption for 15 years, Congressee stooges expecting a miracle to solve all the problem in six months which they could not solve in 15 years. Stooges are beyond logic and beyond rational.

We can understand Desert Climate like Libya where the weather stays the same That is DRY as a Desert.like the Desert God .
But we are sub-tropical country and weather is very erratic given that we are surrounded on three sides by 2 seas and one Ocean.
Rare ability to simplify things? like what? without that oil it would still be a desert.

How are Modi and Devendra Fadnavis responsible for Erratic weather and destruction of crop?
Only an AAPtard could talk like that.

Bolo Namo namo ...........Thank you Modi ji for coming true to his words and fullfilled a promise from the manifesto that said they will give 50% profit over cost of farm production ( Plz ignore afidavit filled Supreme court saying they wont do it)

sare bolo namo namo

Bolo Namo namo ...........Thank you Modi ji for coming true to his words and fullfilled a promise from the manifesto that said they will give 50% profit over cost of farm production ( Plz ignore afidavit filled Supreme court saying they wont do it)

sare bolo namo namo
AAPtard is whining due to internal conflicts of PAAP.
You haven't told me yet how are Namo and Devendra Fadnavis responsible for erratic weather and rains?Any logical explanation or as usual you will rant your AAPtard Logic and shove your head in your arse?

AAPtard is whining due to internal conflicts of PAAP.
You haven't told me yet how are Namo and Devendra Fadnavis responsible for erratic weather and rains?Any logical explanation or as usual you will rant your AAPtard Logic and shove your head in your arse?

Yes,

Admiral Ramdas AAP lokpal removed yesterday. Only sycophants are left in party. All MLAs are given some position and COstly cars. Swaraj and Clean governance is on display.

Rajasthan
Centre will stand by rain-hit farmers: Jaitley - The Hindu

Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley meets farmers in Bundi, Rajasthan, on Sunday.
30TH_JAITLEY_2357238f.jpg

Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley on Sunday said the Centre would provide all possible help to farmers whose crops had been damaged in the unseasonal rains and hail, even if it meant relaxing the norms for compensation.

“We will go beyond the rules and provide relief to farmers on humanitarian ground,” he told reporters here after visiting Kota and Bundi districts which were the worst affected in the recent rains.

The Centre would work with the States to raise the compensation limit for affected farmers. “Prime Minister Narendra Modi is deeply concerned about the loss to the farmers. The government will raise the compensation limit,” Mr. Jaitley told farmers in Timeli, one of the worst affected villages, about 65 km from district headquarters.

“We take the responsibility to help you stand up again after this huge loss of crops and livestock,” the Finance Minister assured the farmers. Mr. Jaitley said Mr. Modi had directed the Union Ministers to visit the most affected areas.

The Finance Minister said he was briefed by the State government on the extent of damage and he would send an inter-ministerial team to assess it within three days based on which the compensation would be announced.

The Rajasthan government made out a case for extending relief work beyond 90 days, providing 200 days of work under MGNREGA and relaxing rules for providing compensation to all farmers based on the loss rather than to only those who had lost more than 50 per cent of the crop.

The State also sought relaxation in utilising more money for relief from the MPLAD Fund and the Chief Minister’s Calamity Relief Fund.

The former Chief Minister, Ashok Gehlot, said the conditions in Rajasthan were serious and maximum support should be provided to the State government to bail out the farmers.

Yes,

Admiral Ramdas AAP lokpal removed yesterday. Only sycophants are left in party. All MLAs are given some position and COstly cars. Swaraj and Clean governance is on display.
It is only a matter of time before AK49 starts behaving like Sonia Gandhi,Jayalalitha amma,Mamata Banerjee surrounded by Sycophants. AAP is gone, it will destroy itself soon ;)

Farmer dies in UP after setting himself afire | Siasat
New Delhi, April 10:
A 45-year-old farmer died of severe burn injuries in a hospital here almost a week after he tried to immolate himself at Swari village here, police said on Friday.

Veer Singh had set himself on fire on April 3 as he was upset over the damage his crops had suffered due to unseasonal rains and hailstorms, Sub Divisional Magistrate (SDM) Amit Kumar said.

The farmer died yesterday in the district hospital where he was admitted with serious injuries, the SDM said.

Singh was tensed as he wanted to marry off his daughter and he did not have money for the same, he said.

A compensation of Rs 10,600 was given to farmer's family, Kumar said.

The district administration has assured all possible help to the bereaved family, he added.

---PTI

Distribute Rs 506cr to rain-hit farmers: Rajnath to UP govt - The Times of India
SAHARANPUR/BADAUN: Concerned over suicide of farmers due to crop loss, Union home minister Rajnath Singh on Thursday asked the Uttar Pradesh government to immediately distribute among farmers Rs 506 crore given to it by the Centre for disaster relief.

Singh, who visited some areas hit by recent unseasonal rains and hailstorm, told farmers that the central government was fully aware about their plight and taking all possible steps to provide them succour.

"I want to appeal to the chief minister to distribute among the farmers Rs 506 crore given to the state disaster relief funds," he said addressing two separate farmers rallies.

Singh, a former UP chief minister, said he was not visiting the rain-hit areas for the sake of doing politics but was really concerned about their problems and asked all political parties to join hands in providing relief to the distraught farmers.

"I am not here to blame anyone or criticize the state government. I appeal to everyone, all political parties, to join hands and give relief to farmers whatever way possible," he said.

The home minister said "as a son of farmer" he understood the problems of the community well.

"The Prime Minister is very concerned with the problems being faced by the farmers. We have already decided that those farmers whose 33 per cent crops were damaged, will be given full compensation.

"We have given clear instruction in this regard," he said.

Concerned over reports of 103 farmers committing suicide in UP after the recent unseasonal rains, Singh appealed to farmers not to allow anyone to take his life due to crop damage.

"Help any distraught farmer. Try to solve his problem or bring a public representative to him. Don't allow anyone to commit suicide. I am told 103 farmers so far committed suicide," he said

The Union Home Minister, Shri Rajnath Singh visiting the rain-hit districts of Saharanpur, Badaun and Kanpur in Uttar Pradesh, to assess the crop loss to the farmers, on April 17, 2015.
s2015041764494.jpg

40,000 farmers committed suicide in 2011-13 | Zee News
Last Updated: Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 00:52

New Delhi: Nearly 40,000 people engaged in India's agriculture sector committed suicide in 2011-13, according to latest data available with the National Crime Records Bureau (NCRB).

The data showed that 11,772 farmers committed suicide in 2013 due to crop loss or other farming related stress, while in 2012 the number was 13,754. In 2011, 14,027 farmers committed suicide, the NCRB data showed.

This year, unseasonal rains and hailstorm damaged 93.81 lakh hectare area under crops and affected lakhs of farmers all across the nation.

The Maharashtra government reported three cases of farmers' suicide during the period of January-March, while governments of Punjab, Karnataka, Goa, Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Kerala and Andhra Pradesh said there have been no such incidents in 2015.

Gajendra Singh, a farmer from Rajsthan, who hanged himself from a tree at Jantar Mantar in Delhi during the AAP's kisan rally on Wednesday, became the latest victim of the agrarian distress.

IANS