22 Photos That Show How Beautiful Pakistani Weddings Are

I cried so much on my wedding day, more so than my wife when it was time to take her home. I cried and cried, my mother couldn't console me, my grandmother tried and failed, my aunties tried and I just couldn't stop the tears.

I just couldn't believe what I had just done.

WTF!!!

most of the photos are from recent trends in weddings, selected locations, ambiance, artistic vision, color selection for dress, makeup, photographer's skills etc are mainly contributing factors for these some fine photographs, btw those involved charged hefty amounts for a bunch of pics which is not affordable for majority in society

I have been in Dozens if not hundreds of weddings (even organized quite a few) ..... the above pics are Completely NOT a Pakistani wedding .. more like a rich People wedding Fiesta in thr Bubble ... looks Fantastic but is totally Plastic !!!!

Normal Pakistani Weddings are based on two things .. Bride's Dress (& jewelry), Good Food and thats all one have to manage in order to have a decent event !

Some with thr interest and how deep thr pockets spend on Better Wedding halls, and / or Firing and blah with multiple events !!!!
While other due to our societal norm includes Dowry, Jahaiz & all that !

The worst thing is that these Posts create a hype in the mind of the would be brides & stress in the mind of the would be grooms .... the modern Movies & Dramas haven't helped Either !

In Place where i work ... Men went unmarried coz they could not afford the wedding and its auxiliaries ... (i had personal Interaction with the males)

http://www.arabnews.com/saudi-arabia/news/718471

http://www.arabnews.com/featured/news/691761

On the other hand Girls go past thr "Wedding age" coz the parents are not able to afford the Dowry ...

http://blogs.tribune.com.pk/story/2...down-with-the-dowry-enough-with-the-spending/

SO PLEASE i do not mind what the rich people do behind the walls of thr Posh Palace .... but stop promoting them even if it is in order to promote the soft image of "country" ... for the love of God .. STFU !

The tradition of dowry and its implications are best described in these two poems by women in Pakistan:

The Curse of Dowry

Credits: Saliha Rashid

My eyes are heavy
My thoughts are drowsy
As if they are the perfume of poppy
My hands are tied by the curse of dowry
Descended on me by the descent people of my society
Sabotaged my life through the wheels of my Ferrari
I tried to walk on the clutches of my dowry
Soon they were broken, leaving me in the arms of treason
I turned around the corner
Believing someone called me to return
I was on the wrong corner,
Alone, drowning in the curse of dowry
Sunburns of courage help me break free from these ropes
Because I can see fate has given me hope
To fly on the wings of belief
And breaking the mirror of disbelief
That may be dowry would have sanctified me

Marriage

Credits: Naurin Ramay

My name is marriage
I am daughter of this earth
Was born free to surf
I was abducted by the tradition of dowry
Who raped my dreams without any mercy
i kept yelling to free me from the handcuffs of dowry
I was left alone in the dark alley
i was poisoned, i was tortured i was burned
But no one came to save me from this commination
Today, i lay in my grave
Cursing all those who were gay
Murmuring, turning their back and closing their eyes
As the daughters of earth were being burned and disgraced
I pity the callousness of my society
Where they own this tradition of dowry

http://www.redlipshighheels.com/economics-of-women-marriage-in-pakistan/

I have been in Dozens if not hundreds of weddings (even organized quite a few) ..... the above pics are Completely NOT a Pakistani wedding .. more like a rich People wedding Fiesta in thr Bubble ... looks Fantastic but is totally Plastic !!!!

Normal Pakistani Weddings are based on two things .. Bride's Dress (& jewelry), Good Food and thats all one have to manage in order to have a decent event !

Some with thr interest and how deep thr pockets spend on Better Wedding halls, and / or Firing and blah with multiple events !!!!
While other due to our societal norm includes Dowry, Jahaiz & all that !

The worst thing is that these Posts create a hype in the mind of the would be brides & stress in the mind of the would be grooms .... the modern Movies & Dramas haven't helped Either !

In Place where i work ... Men went unmarried coz they could not afford the wedding and its auxiliaries ... (i had personal Interaction with the males)

http://www.arabnews.com/saudi-arabia/news/718471

http://www.arabnews.com/featured/news/691761

On the other hand Girls go past thr "Wedding age" coz the parents are not able to afford the Dowry ...

http://blogs.tribune.com.pk/story/2...down-with-the-dowry-enough-with-the-spending/

SO PLEASE i do not mind what the rich people do behind the walls of thr Posh Palace .... but stop promoting them even if it is in order to promote the soft image of "country" ... for the love of God .. STFU !

The tradition of dowry and its implications are best described in these two poems by women in Pakistan:

The Curse of Dowry

Credits: Saliha Rashid

My eyes are heavy
My thoughts are drowsy
As if they are the perfume of poppy
My hands are tied by the curse of dowry
Descended on me by the descent people of my society
Sabotaged my life through the wheels of my Ferrari
I tried to walk on the clutches of my dowry
Soon they were broken, leaving me in the arms of treason
I turned around the corner
Believing someone called me to return
I was on the wrong corner,
Alone, drowning in the curse of dowry
Sunburns of courage help me break free from these ropes
Because I can see fate has given me hope
To fly on the wings of belief
And breaking the mirror of disbelief
That may be dowry would have sanctified me

Marriage

Credits: Naurin Ramay

My name is marriage
I am daughter of this earth
Was born free to surf
I was abducted by the tradition of dowry
Who raped my dreams without any mercy
i kept yelling to free me from the handcuffs of dowry
I was left alone in the dark alley
i was poisoned, i was tortured i was burned
But no one came to save me from this commination
Today, i lay in my grave
Cursing all those who were gay
Murmuring, turning their back and closing their eyes
As the daughters of earth were being burned and disgraced
I pity the callousness of my society
Where they own this tradition of dowry

http://www.redlipshighheels.com/economics-of-women-marriage-in-pakistan/
at the time of Prophet S.A , the marriages used to be similar to jummah ka khutbah....it was nothing special event...just a nikah would be done and if the father was a merchant , he used to throw a party or distribute food amone needy...nowadays i would really love to curse out people's mindset of all these "unaffordable for many" stupid traditions.

if this shit of huge parties stop , believe me our men and women would suffer less from depression and suicide rate would decrease....most middlevlass or rich parents ask their sons to become a well earning person before marrying even though they can afford to marry their son without having him to be a good earner...they fail to understand that if they marry their son during their end education years , their is more possiblr that their son will establish a good career as this will diminsh the men's tension and help him to concentrate on career

Yar talent ki kumi nahi hay ................ baithi makhi ko urnay say phelay anan fanan pakar skta ho may........ par talent ki qadar kon karta hay :(

@Zibago cv Abparay bich kutha jama karani assi?
Bangali samosey ne naal ale dokun ch :D

I cried so much on my wedding day, more so than my wife when it was time to take her home. I cried and cried, my mother couldn't console me, my grandmother tried and failed, my aunties tried and I just couldn't stop the tears.

tumblr_lx2dbqMTuy1qf10nj.gif

at the time of Prophet S.A , the marriages used to be similar to jummah ka khutbah....it was nothing special event...just a nikah would be done and if the father was a merchant , he used to throw a party or distribute food amone needy...nowadays i would really love to curse out people's mindset of all these "unaffordable for many" stupid traditions.

i agree to your point ... but i m also realistic and Practical .... It cannot be a Marraige over Jumma khutba Only (Nikah) .. also Valima (Groom's Treat) even to 4-5 people is mandatory ...

So yes a Nikah (& barat in order to have rukhsati) as well as Valima is okay as much as one can afford it ...

but paying Hundreds of Thousands to event Planners... A No purpose fulfilling Cake, the Dress costing more than what a wedding Meal should cost ... Wedding halls asking whatever comes to thr mind .. its just Plain stupid & idiotic and thn to promote it as "pakistani weddings" .... yeah Right !

AND i hate that .... well this is a Once in a lifetime event .. don't look at money .. i like to say to them ... well it is once in a lifetime event for us ... not a Once in a lifetime ripoff event for you !

i agree to your point ... but i m also realistic and Practical .... It cannot be a Marraige over Jumma khutba Only (Nikah) .. also Valima (Groom's Treat) even to 4-5 people is mandatory ...

So yes a Nikah (& barat in order to have rukhsati) as well as Valima is okay as much as one can afford it ...

but paying Hundreds of Thousands to event Planners... A No purpose fulfilling Cake, the Dress costing more than what a wedding Meal should cost ... Wedding halls asking whatever comes to thr mind .. its just Plain stupid & idiotic and thn to promote it as "pakistani weddings" .... yeah Right !
correct....i have high hopes from our generation people that maybe we stop this non sense
at least i wontdo this type of shit for my kids...but if they want then i will do but not that much throwing money in dustbin..calling people who dont wven meet u for whole life

We have to follow our religion in every phase of our life and marriage is very important of them. Don't ignore your culture and also not cross manners and boundaries.
I am observing too much western touch in current wedding events it is not even disturbing but alas we are loosing our heritage and manners with time.

Soft heart like a bird.

Got married in a traditional way.. The best way... Not the newly arrived bollywoodish shyt fashion..

Combination of two cultures.. Balochistan & KPK.:D
I know you have Amd 65. How many magazines of 7.62 were fired in the whole event?. Any rough estimate...

just find rich pakistani girl get her pregnat game over, you married and rich yeah.

i find asian girl to demanding too mcuh nakra no bentley no honey.

My friend told me his friend a pakistani got married to rich dubai girl arabi and they own the aiport or ownership share i cant rember lucky him every year he send tickets to his family members and friends, they come to see him at his big house.

my uncle got married to morccan women her father give him huge farm land and animals and house.

but pakistani father will say puttar apka degree aur ghar apna account kya hai.

what i do hate is when your aunties like to tell your mum how and who to get you married to, but for thier son/daughter they want someone rich from outside so they can brag and rub it in.

or if have gf which you love ok and your cosuins start to become isi spies and neighbours until they ruin your relationship by telling your mum ohh she bad girl etc they never seen her before.

just find rich pakistani girl get her pregnat game over, you married and rich yeah.

i find asian girl to demanding too mcuh nakra no bentley no honey.

My friend told me his friend a pakistani got married to rich dubai girl arabi and they own the aiport or ownership share i cant rember lucky him every year he send tickets to his family members and friends, they come to see him at his big house.

my uncle got married to morccan women her father give him huge farm land and animals and house.

but pakistani father will say puttar apka degree aur ghar apna account kya hai.

what i do hate is when your aunties like to tell your mum how and who to get you married to, but for thier son/daughter they want someone rich from outside so they can brag and rub it in.

or if have gf which you love ok and your cosuins start to become isi spies and neighbours until they ruin your relationship by telling your mum ohh she bad girl etc they never seen her before.
Plz dont make these stupid sentences like "get a rich girl and get her pregnant" ....There is something called "respect "ghairat" .....by doing any type of this shit , u will destroy ur hereafter....i completely agree with ur point of too much demand from girls side and fathers r just making demands as if they themselves r too rich or own many properties...even girls from low middle class also have too high demand...the best thing that must happen with these kinda people is that their daughters must remain unmarried so that they learn their level.....and no phuppo or aunty or even parents have the right to force his child to marry anyone..