100% price escalation on Rafale fighter aircraft to Rs 1.75 lakh crore likely to dent IAF's strike c

You think ETF will be sold cheap? Think again. Nobody will sell hi-tech weapons to Indians for cheap. Everyone knows Indians have little choices when it comes to weapon purchase. Russians have demonstrated plenty of times on how to grab Indians by the balls to pay for even the most mediocre weapon systems. French can always give you a "little shake" by selling to Pakistan or China. You have no leverage. Just pay up and don't be cheap about it.
we have leverage scorpion subs deal M2k upgrade , Plus we all know wht is the situation Dissualt after failing in Brazil mmrca They Need us More rather we need them there No big importer rather than india who buy rafale in such bulk in entire world we have other options they don't So it is them who loose more rather than us

No big importer rather than india who buy rafale in such bulk in entire world we have other options they don't So it is them who loose more rather than us

This is actually true.

Without India's order, Dassault is screwed.

So why is France jacking up the price, I guess it is because the Indian politicians are playing around for years and years.

This is actually true.

So why is France jacking up the price, I guess it is because the Indian politicians are playing around for years and years.

They want more money for the transfer of critical technology substantially more.

Yeah but India has so much leverage in this situation, Dassault's future lies in this order.

So what are the Indian politicians doing? Just dragging it out forever, of course the price is going to go up the longer they drag everything out.

well i think we should buy this mate we rely to much on Russian tech which now hve easy access of china Look what are we getting (rafale +spectra +meteor bvr )

Yeah but India has so much leverage in this situation, Dassault's future lies in this order.

So what are the Indian politicians doing? Just dragging it out forever, of course the price is going to go up the longer they drag everything out.
well they will may be after gen election :agree:

well i think we should buy this mate we rely to much on Russian tech which now hve easy access of china Look what are we getting (rafale +spectra +meteor bvr )

well they will may be after gen election :agree:

Personally i favor this deal but we should be care full not to give in to every demand from the french after all we are not rich.

look mate French are goo business men may be it will cost around max 25 billion not more than that atleast we are getting
tot we will not get this by us or buy British without string attached french are neutral buy looking there history with us iam 98 % sure we will get this deal through

Ever heard about MFN status.... ;)
what about it sirji and how it fits into equation here kindly do elobrate Sir :)

thing is all this anty rafale campaign and anty FGFA campaign is bieng funded and provoked in media by jealous US arms manufacturers who lost the bid

having said that french no matter what will never let this deal slip owt from there hands and are already facing critisism both in france and india deu to there stubbornness to relent specially after the stale mate of scorene subs and they need this deal as they have no orders from any other nation its like make or break situation for them

all that can happen is they will agree to indian terms very shortlly but the amount of french made rafales will be increased to almost twice if not thrice or even more & india agrees to increase the order and will produce the same ammount as they planned first making both sides happy

The full scale funding funding came only in 1990.

Actually the full scale funding came only in 1993 .

Phase 1 commenced in 1990 and HAL started work on the technology demonstrators in mid-1991; however, a financial crunch resulted in full-scale funding not being authorised until April 1993, with significant work on FSED Phase 1 commencing in June.

Years, Years wasted on for choosing medium multi role fighter, resulted in the form of increase in price every year,wages, salaries of labor, cost of product, everything is increased with time, You will get end product twice or thrice more than of original price. 2003 or 2005 was the best time for this deal.
Well said! What would should expect if you keep delaying deal for years? If this deals doesn't go through it will put a dent on India's credibility as a serious buyer.

This is actually true.

Who says French are jacking up the price ??

An non-authentic report quoting some un-named officials .

High tech weapons are costly agreed but when the actual price is 100 then you can't pay 250 for it k......
Said French deliberately under quoted the price, non of the existing fighter made in Europe produced under cost of 100 million USD. India was set up and Congress intentionally ignored the fact.

No proof just blabbering .

we dont want to........but look at the map...pakistan always angry,,,,china throwing its new found weight around...frequent unrest in BD,.....dont have a choice man...
but yeah 30 billion cud have been spent on building world class universities n hospitals(saying this on a defence forum:fie:)
No proof just blabbering .
It's truth, French knows how to deal with Indians in business.