Aren't they husband and wife? :taz:

Hopefully someone raises issues with the poster and they have to change it

Just for the fun of it :lol:
Sana Javed is single Danish is married to Ayeza
Danish-Taimoor-Ayeza-Khan-2nd-Anniversary-Full-Pictures-2016-6.jpg

Sana Javed is single Danish is married to Ayeza
Danish-Taimoor-Ayeza-Khan-2nd-Anniversary-Full-Pictures-2016-6.jpg

I thought it was Ayezah in the poster.

I don't even know who Sana Javaid is. Lol..

Btw last time I was in Pakistan---I noticed something. Traditional Pakistan, that is 95% of people, were becoming more 'Islamic' if you will. I say A LOT more girls with dupatas etc in Rawalpindi than before. I did not see many young couples holding hands in Lahore's Fortress etc...and even in Centraus mall Islamabad, overwhelming majority of people were 'normal' Pakistanis--like families, mature men and women wearing traditional clothes and all--and very few ultra posh people (far less than I expected).

But then on social media and online, I see people acting literally as if they are American and not Pakistanis--and "boyfriend" girlfriend lingo becoming normalized, drugs use becoming more accepted, and so on.

So what's happening? My guess is that Pakistan is going through what here in America we call cultural polarization. The 'conservative' section of society becoming increasingly more conservative, while the 'liberal' section of society becoming increasingly more progressive/liberal etc. Is that what's happening in Pakistan?

If so, that means that Pakistan is becoming more religious--because unlike U.S, Pakistan isn't evenly divided. In Pakistan, traditionally conservative/Islamic sections of society form like 90%-95% of entire society. So if polarization is indeed happening, guess what? Outside of 3% of elitist sections---Pakistan is becoming increasingly more conservative/Islamic than ever before.

If you are a "secular" or "liberal" in Pakistan---you're an idiot by being happy at "girls playing rugby in shorts" or "anti-Islam bloggers getting free" or "I'm proud of my female periods art pieces"----All of these things are making Pakistan--the core of Pakistan--to move further towards conservativism.

But what else you can expect from few western intoxicated dumb nerds sitting in ultra posh areas of Lahore, Karachi, and Islamabad :lol:

Personally I believe that Pakistan has gone through extreme militancy and confused religiosity and I expect Pakistan to move towards more relaxed, liberal outlook.

What is your take on all of this? Is Pakistan becoming more liberal overall or not?

Mehrunnissa We Lub You with clothes by Zaheer Abbas, had plenty of star power with the caste taking on to the catwalk.

58aea1f87a6f1.jpg

The cast of the upcoming movie Mehrunnisa We Lub You walked clad in Zaheer Abbas at the first day of Fashion Pakistan Week

I thought it was Ayezah in the poster.

I don't even know who Sana Javaid is. Lol..

Btw last time I was in Pakistan---I noticed something. Traditional Pakistan, that is 95% of people, were becoming more 'Islamic' if you will. I say A LOT more girls with dupatas etc in Rawalpindi than before. I did not see many young couples holding hands in Lahore's Fortress etc...and even in Centraus mall Islamabad, overwhelming majority of people were 'normal' Pakistanis--like families, mature men and women wearing traditional clothes and all--and very few ultra posh people (far less than I expected).

But then on social media and online, I see people acting literally as if they are American and not Pakistanis--and "boyfriend" girlfriend lingo becoming normalized, drugs use becoming more accepted, and so on.

So what's happening? My guess is that Pakistan is going through what here in America we call cultural polarization. The 'conservative' section of society becoming increasingly more conservative, while the 'liberal' section of society becoming increasingly more progressive/liberal etc. Is that what's happening in Pakistan?

If so, that means that Pakistan is becoming more religious--because unlike U.S, Pakistan isn't evenly divided. In Pakistan, traditionally conservative/Islamic sections of society form like 90%-95% of entire society. So if polarization is indeed happening, guess what? Outside of 3% of elitist sections---Pakistan is becoming increasingly more conservative/Islamic than ever before.

If you are a "secular" or "liberal" in Pakistan---you're an idiot by being happy at "girls playing rugby in shorts" or "anti-Islam bloggers getting free" or "I'm proud of my female periods art pieces"----All of these things are making Pakistan--the core of Pakistan--to move further towards conservativism.

But what else you can expect from few western intoxicated dumb nerds sitting in ultra posh areas of Lahore, Karachi, and Islamabad :lol:

Personally I believe that Pakistan has gone through extreme militancy and confused religiosity and I expect Pakistan to move towards more relaxed, liberal outlook.

What is your take on all of this? Is Pakistan becoming more liberal overall or not?
Its more complicated than you think well you may see more girls in dupatas in Pindi but i see more girls in general outside taking odd jobs that they didnt in the past and more women gettong education and being financially independent.I see increased acceptance of things like women choosing their own professions and deciding their oen mrital fate,women marrying late,and more women in general wearing western attire you dont notice because more women in general go out but as someone who lives in Islamabad i see a slight tilt to left among the public but as a society we are still highly polarised with a totalitarian thinking conservstive population but its changing at a slow pace
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10154398657882217&id=228735667216&_rdr
This debate should give you an insight into a mini ideological war between totalists and individualists in Pakistan
How ma.y women you saw on active as working positions like brand campaigning 5 years ago?
Very few right now i see them everywhere in western attires in most medium sized stores in middle and upper-middle class localities
Maybe its the people i sorround myself with
And on the boyfriend girlfriend culture its very common in Pakistan many of my classmates have their janu manus its fairly common and its not american culture its human nature to be attracted to opposite gender our urban marriage age is late 20,s for men and mid 20,s for women and both go into co-education institutes and offices which have both genders before getting married ofcourse they will flirt and form relationship anyone who thinks this wont happen lives in ahmakoan ki jannat
Oh and first female to play in above knee attire was Carla Khan not these rugby players :D
Guess that clears up few points @Hell hound

Its more complicated than you think well you may see more girls in dupatas in Pindi but i see more girls in general outside taking odd jobs that they didnt in the past and more women gettong education and being financially independent.

That's a good sign.

more women in general wearing western attire

Why do you see women wearing "western attire" as something positive? You are not just mentioning a statement, you seem to be happy that this is the case.

Can you explain why?

but as someone who lives in Islamabad i see a slight tilt to left among the public but as a society we are still highly polarised with a totalitarian thinking conservstive population but its changing at a slow pace

So you live in the tiniest of the bubble in Pakistan...
This debate should give you an insight into a mini ideological war between totalists and individualists in Pakistan

That's the dumbest thing I've read today. "Individualist" and "totalists"? :lol: You, with due respect, have no idea what Western constructs of individualism mean and how they evolved historically out of rejection of totalitarian church control of the European society.

These concepts and notions are not for countries like Pakistan. Some burgers watch few movies and youtube videos from West--and think to themselves as if they got any idea of what West actually is.

Pakistan does not have any struggle between totalitarian and individualistic worldview. That's because Pakistan's central cultural/religious force of today, Islam, isn't run by a church-based hierarchy led by a single leader (Pope) like Catholic Church was when it was the central cultural/religious force in Europe. Islam was never like that. That's precisely the reason why "secularists" who try to adopt Western secularism in Muslim countries always fail. Western secularism rose out of rebellion against the church. Muslim world never had any "church." to begin with. That is the reason why even ultra secular state/governments in Muslim countries such as Turkey failed to produced secularized, post religious societies/cultures like secular states resulted in the Europe. Islam still plays the central role in Turkish society, culture, and social norms.

Anyways, it's a long debate and I believe that you are fundamentally disadvantaged against a person like me who had to complete his highschool and college education in the U.S, and was taught European history and political philosophy in detail from early age all the way till I graduated college. If I was in Pakistan, believe me I'd have been the same burger saying things like "yawwrrr West mein jo banda chahay marzi karay. Everyone has its own freedom and people don't interfere in others' life. We also need freedom like West" :lol:

Not knowing the fact that when a Western political leader mentions freedom in his political rhetoric, he does not mean "azaadi" as we understand it in Urdu. In Western thought, the notion of freedom is fundamentally tied to the intermingled fundamental concepts of justice, rule of law, and free market. But Pakistani burgers ko itna kon samjhaye ga? :cry: They have no idea what these notions mean in the context of Western free market economic and social model of life.
How ma.y women you saw on active as working positions like brand campaigning 5 years ago?
Very few right now i see them everywhere in western attires in most medium sized stores in middle and upper-middle class localities

Again, why do you swell with happiness at the mention of "western attire"? Women being economically active is a good thing. But would working women wearing shalwar kameez instead of Western dress make em less empowered? I bet these women believe that. And hence the so called 'liberal' or 'secular' forces will never be able to break into the significant portion of population---just like these dumb west aping liberals/seculars failed to do so in literally every...single...muslim..society! Every.Single.One. :)

Maybe its the people i sorround myself with
And on the boyfriend girlfriend culture its very common in Pakistan many of my classmates have their janu manus its fairly common and its not american culture its human nature to be attracted to opposite gender our urban marriage age is late 20,s for men and mid 20,s for women and both go into co-education institutes and offices which have both genders before getting married ofcourse they will flirt and form relationship anyone who thinks this wont happen lives in ahmakoan ki jannat

So majority of your female classmates were sexually active before marriage?:cheesy:

Also, you think "boyfriend-girlfriend" culture is "common" in rural areas (where majority of our population lives)? How about millions upon millions of people living in medium towns and cities--such as Sarghoda, Rahim Yar Khan, Gujranwala, Abbatabad, Lyah, Bahawalpur, Charsada, Khanpur, Mianwali, Khanewal, Sialkot, Multan, and etc etc?

Do you think this culture is "very common" in all of these places? Because you said "boyfriend-girlfriend culture is very common in Pakistan"...so it must be true that our rural areas, our small/medium cities, and our middle class/lower income communities (again, forming massive majority of Pakistan) would be very accepting of their daughters having boyfriends and so on. :)

You see, you live in such a small bubble that you do not even realize what you mean when you write something. It's very clear from your writing. Unlike you, I had the opportunity (and misfortune lol) of living almost entire length and breath of Pakistan due to my father's job.

So I understand Pakistan...far more so than minority of dumb liberal wanna be's living in their bubbles and thinking they know squat about what's actually happening around them :lol: (Not directed towards you).

Oh and first female to play in above knee attire was Carla Khan not these rugby players :D
Guess that clears up few points @Hell hound

Whoever it was. Shouldn't have done it for the sake of sports in Pakistan.

You can either have women in Pakistan taking part in sports as a mainstream culture, or you can have small niche of women playing sports in short shorts.

Both things can't happen at the same time, eh? :azn:

@Zibago are you a female or a male? Are you a female journalist? Or that was somebody else in this forum? Please clear my confusion haha

Pakistan has started to produce good movies. There is a lot of potential to take the movie industry to the next level. Pakistan film industry should go for joint ventures with Hollywood and European Countries.

That's a good sign.

Why do you see women wearing "western attire" as something positive? You are not just mentioning a statement, you seem to be happy that this is the case.

Can you explain why?

So you live in the tiniest of the bubble in Pakistan...

That's the dumbest thing I've read today. "Individualist" and "totalists"? :lol: You, with due respect, have no idea what Western constructs of individualism mean and how they evolved historically out of rejection of totalitarian church control of the European society.

These concepts and notions are not for countries like Pakistan. Some burgers watch few movies and youtube videos from West--and think to themselves as if they got any idea of what West actually is.

Pakistan does not have any struggle between totalitarian and individualistic worldview. That's because Pakistan's central cultural/religious force of today, Islam, isn't run by a church-based hierarchy led by a single leader (Pope) like Catholic Church was when it was the central cultural/religious force in Europe. Islam was never like that. That's precisely the reason why "secularists" who try to adopt Western secularism in Muslim countries always fail. Western secularism rose out of rebellion against the church. Muslim world never had any "church." to begin with. That is the reason why even ultra secular state/governments in Muslim countries such as Turkey failed to produced secularized, post religious societies/cultures like secular states resulted in the Europe. Islam still plays the central role in Turkish society, culture, and social norms.

Anyways, it's a long debate and I believe that you are fundamentally disadvantaged against a person like me who had to complete his highschool and college education in the U.S, and was taught European history and political philosophy in detail from early age all the way till I graduated college. If I was in Pakistan, believe me I'd have been the same burger saying things like "yawwrrr West mein jo banda chahay marzi karay. Everyone has its own freedom and people don't interfere in others' life. We also need freedom like West" :lol:

Not knowing the fact that when a Western political leader mentions freedom in his political rhetoric, he does not mean "azaadi" as we understand it in Urdu. In Western thought, the notion of freedom is fundamentally tied to the intermingled fundamental concepts of justice, rule of law, and free market. But Pakistani burgers ko itna kon samjhaye ga? :cry: They have no idea what these notions mean in the context of Western free market economic and social model of life.

Again, why do you swell with happiness at the mention of "western attire"? Women being economically active is a good thing. But would working women wearing shalwar kameez instead of Western dress make em less empowered? I bet these women believe that. And hence the so called 'liberal' or 'secular' forces will never be able to break into the significant portion of population---just like these dumb west aping liberals/seculars failed to do so in literally every...single...muslim..society! Every.Single.One. :)

So majority of your female classmates were sexually active before marriage?:cheesy:

Also, you think "boyfriend-girlfriend" culture is "common" in rural areas (where majority of our population lives)? How about millions upon millions of people living in medium towns and cities--such as Sarghoda, Rahim Yar Khan, Gujranwala, Abbatabad, Lyah, Bahawalpur, Charsada, Khanpur, Mianwali, Khanewal, Sialkot, Multan, and etc etc?

Do you think this culture is "very common" in all of these places? Because you said "boyfriend-girlfriend culture is very common in Pakistan"...so it must be true that our rural areas, our small/medium cities, and our middle class/lower income communities (again, forming massive majority of Pakistan) would be very accepting of their daughters having boyfriends and so on. :)

You see, you live in such a small bubble that you do not even realize what you mean when you write something. It's very clear from your writing. Unlike you, I had the opportunity (and misfortune lol) of living almost entire length and breath of Pakistan due to my father's job.

So I understand Pakistan...far more so than minority of dumb liberal wanna be's living in their bubbles and thinking they know squat about what's actually happening around them :lol: (Not directed towards you).

Whoever it was. Shouldn't have done it for the sake of sports in Pakistan.

You can either have women in Pakistan taking part in sports as a mainstream culture, or you can have small niche of women playing sports in short shorts.

Both things can't happen at the same time, eh? :azn:

@Zibago are you a female or a male? Are you a female journalist? Or that was somebody else in this forum? Please clear my confusion haha
I am not seeing western attire as a positive thing but it was something of a taboo few years back women who wore that were considered immoral it was a statement that good women dont wear tops or jeans now its slowly fading away in pockets of big urban centres (those that matter)
You will see a reflection of that on our media and entertainment industry

The campaign guys use western attires because making different sized top and trouser with company logos for your employes is easier than a kameez even you know that :D

My point on individualism was of what i saw people are slowly learning to mind their own god damn business doesnot matter if its Mirpur,Murre,Islamabad,Abbotabad, Haripur or Sialkot

The families are not accepting of this even in most urban centres they just dont tell their families i dont think you really know how our society functions but you should look at spike in court marriages and see how this is affecting our country

And yes that gf/bf culture is common in most of Pakistan you may think of me as an urban burger but i travel more to rural areas than you think i can speak 3 Pakistani languages :D

YOu asked for my observation on this matter i just told you what i observed that doesnot mean i condone or condemn it that is just what i observed over the last 15 some years not only in Islamabad but all over Pakistan

On sports in shorts you can have it both ways actually(second from left is a hijabi)
pakistan-women-football-team.png

Well no most of my friends were in kind of non physical platonic relationship(i think) except for one rami friend :D

Bawa ji i am from Rural Mirpur kasmey Mirpur nay rami jakuts asan toan wi agey ni karney :D
@django

I am not seeing western attire as a positive thing but it was something of a taboo few years back women who wore that were considered immoral it was a statement that good women dont wear tops or jeans now its slowly fading away in pockets of big urban centres (those that matter)
You will see a reflection of that on our media and entertainment industry

The campaign guys use western attires because making different sized top and trouser with company logos for your employes is easier than a kameez even you know that :D

My point on individualism was of what i saw people are slowly learning to mind their own god damn business doesnot matter if its Mirpur,Murre,Islamabad,Abbotabad, Haripur or Sialkot

The families are not accepting of this even in most urban centres they just dont tell their families i dont think you really know how our society functions but you should look at spike in court marriages and see how this is affecting our country

And yes that gf/bf culture is common in most of Pakistan you may think of me as an urban burger but i travel more to rural areas than you think i can speak 3 Pakistani languages :D

YOu asked for my observation on this matter i just told you what i observed that doesnot mean i condone or condemn it that is just what i observed over the last 15 some years not only in Islamabad but all over Pakistan

On sports in shorts you can have it both ways actually(second from left is a hijabi)
pakistan-women-football-team.png

Well no most of my friends were in kind of non physical platonic relationship(i think) except for one rami friend :D

Bawa ji i am from Rural Mirpur kasmey Mirpur nay rami jakuts asan toan wi agey ni karney :D
@django
Todays youth:disagree:;)

Especially in the era of mobile phones especially camera phones, some of these jackuts have no conscience to speak of , you summed them up perfectly.Kudos
woh kehtay hain na sharif woh hay jisay moka na mila :lol:

Well I have had my fair share of experience yet never resorted to anything like this;)
sach baton to hum to thori dair kay lay behak gaye thay zayda dor nahi gaye but phir bhi 2 bar pi li thi bad main toba ki or chor di hamesha kay laye.
baki rahi yeah dating scene ya sex wali bat to kyu kay is gunah main dosra banda bhi sharik hota hay to kabhi dill mana hi nahi esi harkaton pay apni soch hamesha say yeahi rahi kay gunnah ko siraf apney tak mehdod rakho 2nd party ko involve na kro