• Saturday, December 14, 2019

NADRA NICOP Card Portal Issues anyone having same problem and need help as well

Discussion in 'Members Club' started by OsmanAli98, Nov 19, 2019.

  1. OsmanAli98

    OsmanAli98 SENIOR MEMBER

    Messages:
    5,465
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Ratings:
    +3 / 7,533 / -0
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Location:
    United States
    Good Morning guys I am having issues trying to renew my NICOP Card since last night I been trying to upload fingerprint documents to the portal but its keep giving me error messages like error image file 600 DPI I been breaking my head I tried using all the DPI converter but still same message I had the same issue when I was helping my father renew his card months ago forgot how that was solved anyone having same issues as well just when NADRA makes it easy they put too much bloody hassle online typical Pak problems

    20191119_103130.jpg 20191119_103158.jpg 20191119_103227.jpg 20191119_103251.jpg 20191119_103257.jpg

    Lol the help section has 404 error which imbeciles are running NADRA IT rn
     
  2. Path-Finder

    Path-Finder ELITE MEMBER

    Messages:
    15,862
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Ratings:
    +5 / 21,643 / -7
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    how far is the nearest embassy/consulate?
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. cranwerkhan

    cranwerkhan FULL MEMBER

    Messages:
    231
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Ratings:
    +0 / 291 / -1
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Location:
    United Arab Emirates
    i was about to renew mine but before doing, keeping in mind sarkari efficiency, i google it and i came across the same issue you mentioned earlier and there was some sort of solution to it but i dnt remember it now. but i prefer doing it physically rather online
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. Sabretooth

    Sabretooth FULL MEMBER

    Messages:
    1,291
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2018
    Ratings:
    +0 / 2,080 / -0
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Location:
    United Arab Emirates
    Go to the following website:

    https://image.online-convert.com/convert-to-jpg

    Upload the scanned fingerprints document. Choose the following:

    Change Size: 4500 X 3000 pixels

    DPI: 600

    You will get the desired JPG file with 5MB size and 600 DPI.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. OsmanAli98

    OsmanAli98 SENIOR MEMBER

    Messages:
    5,465
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Ratings:
    +3 / 7,533 / -0
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Location:
    United States

    I live in NYC the Pakistan Consulate is in Manhattan I am out in Queens for me to get there by Subway/Bus would be like 45 mins to an hour not worth my time plus the issue is not documents the problem is technical and when I did try contact the NY Consulate they directed me its in NADRA hands and only online they only Passport Applications and Renewals.
    I am not sure how the Pakistan Embassy/Consulates work in the UAE they still let you do it physically here in the US its all online for NICOP Cards and yes it "sarlkari"efficiency


    I hope this work if not FML,I will update you guys if it works

    *Update it works Thanks @Sabretooth
     
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2019
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  6. Mrc

    Mrc ELITE MEMBER

    Messages:
    8,595
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Ratings:
    +4 / 9,103 / -5
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Location:
    Qatar
    Your file format Png will not be accepted . It shud b jpeg
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. OsmanAli98

    OsmanAli98 SENIOR MEMBER

    Messages:
    5,465
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Ratings:
    +3 / 7,533 / -0
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Location:
    United States
    *Update- The application with fingerprints were sent off thanks @Sabretooth for helping me out but I got another issue they want one reference that is non family my father does not count as a reference I have one family friend already I now need a 2nd one non family tho then its complete NADRA can really go screw themselves
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. jericho

    jericho FULL MEMBER

    Messages:
    808
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Ratings:
    +1 / 1,183 / -1
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Location:
    Uzbekistan
    if i remember correctly, distant relatives can be used as reference also. Good luck with the application, the way the website works, a person doesn't know what will they ask next since it goes page by page, instead of them giving a list of everything needed from the first page itself
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  9. Ahmet Pasha

    Ahmet Pasha SENIOR MEMBER

    Messages:
    5,228
    Joined:
    May 23, 2017
    Ratings:
    +2 / 4,571 / -1
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Location:
    United States
    Consulate near him in prolly in NYC
    Embassy in D.C
    I did a lot of maghaz maari with that application. Problems I was having was regarding the grayscale scan of my fingerptints and passport.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  10. WebMaster

    WebMaster ADMINISTRATOR

    Messages:
    22,497
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ratings:
    +0 / 2,267 / -0
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Location:
    Pakistan
    NICOP website upload requirements is very difficult. I think tech savvy users can figure out DPI 600 requirements, etc. But normal people can't. Hopefully, they can do something to fix these issues.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  11. HAIDER

    HAIDER ELITE MEMBER

    Messages:
    20,551
    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Ratings:
    +14 / 19,091 / -1
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Location:
    United States
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  12. Proudpakistaniguy

    Proudpakistaniguy SENIOR MEMBER

    Messages:
    4,801
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Ratings:
    +6 / 6,970 / -1
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I applied NICOP for my kid from Uk and used online DPI converter to change her passport size photo in required DPI. Card was delivered via DHL . Great service by Nadra

    I used my brother in law and her wife ID card ..it did work even though still relative
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1