Jobs in KRL / NESCOM / NDC ?

e.mubeen

New Recruit

AoA,
I am surprised to see that there exists not even a single page of information related to career in NESCOM/KRL/ (other S&T organizations in defence sector), so after much googling I found defence.pk, and perhaps this section is appropriate for this question.

I have done :
BS Mechanical Engineering (UET Lahore),
MS Computational Mechanics (Germany),
MS Materials Science & Simulation (Germany),
and at the moment (InshaALLAH) near to complete my PhD in Mechanical Engineering (also from Germany).
I suppose that my qualifications match SPS-9 (perhaps). However I have no clue about the salary structure.

In 2005 I was selected for KRL by the panel of experts from KRL after tests & interviews (they came to the university for tests), but unfortunately I had to quit before joining, to get treatment of Leukemia (blood cancer).

My questions are:

1- what is the proper way to apply for a job in NESCOM/KRL/NDC/AWC etc. (besides reading dozens of online newpapers everyday) ?
2- what is the minimum salary that I should expect ?
3- is there any provision of family accommodation at the job site?

Best regards,
Mubeen.

Aoa,

Brother, I have been searching for the same reason and came across defence.pk; however, my qualification is much less than yours :D ...
I have done BE from IIEE/NED Karachi (Industrial Electronics) and I am currently studying in KFUPM (Saudi Arabia) as a graduate student of Systems Engineering

I am thinking of quitting the MS and finding an R&D job in Pakistan as MS studies are not matching my aptitude which is more on the development side....

waiting for replies to your thread:unsure:

Aoa,

Brother, I have been searching for the same reason and came across defence.pk; however, my qualification is much less than yours :D ...
I have done BE from IIEE/NED Karachi (Industrial Electronics) and I am currently studying in KFUPM (Saudi Arabia) as a graduate student of Systems Engineering

I am thinking of quitting the MS and finding an R&D job in Pakistan as MS studies are not matching my aptitude which is more on the development side....

waiting for replies to your thread:unsure:

bhai pAwA chaltha hay..
i did Bs in Computer Engineering with 3.37/4 CGPA and another classfellow of min hardly did 2.5/4 and he got job .. i think i dont know his scale but i heard that its some special pay scale not like bps in other govt sectors.. and i heard from other fellows that he has powa over there,, so forgt having jobs there ,, yahan tho sab ya kahtha hain,, Pakistan sa zindah Bhaag,, and i m amazed y u people are doing the opposite..

bhai pAwA chaltha hay..
i did Bs in Computer Engineering with 3.37/4 CGPA and another classfellow of min hardly did 2.5/4 and he got job .. i think i dont know his scale but i heard that its some special pay scale not like bps in other govt sectors.. and i heard from other fellows that he has powa over there,, so forgt having jobs there ,, yahan tho sab ya kahtha hain,, Pakistan sa zindah Bhaag,, and i m amazed y u people are doing the opposite..

The job market internationally is currently not that great either, particularly for engineering related fields, hence it is understandable why some would look to Pakistan for job opportunities.

AoA,
I am surprised to see that there exists not even a single page of information related to career in NESCOM/KRL/ (other S&T organizations in defence sector), so after much googling I found defence.pk, and perhaps this section is appropriate for this question.

I have done :
BS Mechanical Engineering (UET Lahore),
MS Computational Mechanics (Germany),
MS Materials Science & Simulation (Germany),
and at the moment (InshaALLAH) near to complete my PhD in Mechanical Engineering (also from Germany).
I suppose that my qualifications match SPS-9 (perhaps). However I have no clue about the salary structure.

In 2005 I was selected for KRL by the panel of experts from KRL after tests & interviews (they came to the university for tests), but unfortunately I had to quit before joining, to get treatment of Leukemia (blood cancer).

My questions are:

1- what is the proper way to apply for a job in NESCOM/KRL/NDC/AWC etc. (besides reading dozens of online newpapers everyday) ?
2- what is the minimum salary that I should expect ?
3- is there any provision of family accommodation at the job site?

Best regards,
Mubeen.

Why don't you look for jobs in Germany? I mean Germany and France are the only two places with some hope in Europe. I am in UK and it sucks so bad!!

Apply to firms like Voith. I have a friend doing his placement there, they tend to take foreign nationals.

The job market internationally is currently not that great either, particularly for engineering related fields, hence it is understandable why some would look to Pakistan for job opportunities.

Sir jee,

USA is still much better for engineering jobs.

If you can't find one in engineering, you can always try the banks for consulting.

A friend of mine got recruited at ARM, starting salary, $80,000!

Fresh graduates from NUST in Mechatronics etc are being taken in pakistan.

A friend of my cousin, who graduated from NUST in the same field, got a job in a foreign company with starting of 100,000, while others also got lucrative jobs.

Sir jee,

If you can't find one in engineering, you can always try the banks for consulting.

Only in certain fields, yes, but not generally speaking. The economic situation will need to improve first before hiring of new personnel picks up.

bhai pAwA chaltha hay..

bhai jee paway kay sath akal bhee chalti hai .. :)

BTW who told you that only good CGPA is enough to get the jobs?? this is the biggest thinking mistake new graduated people have, Job are not being awarded based on good academic results, they are one of the factors only...

bhai jee paway kay sath akal bhee chalti hai .. :)

BTW who told you that only good CGPA is enough to get the jobs?? this is the biggest thinking mistake new graduated people have, Job are not being awarded based on good academic results, they are one of the factors only...

wov,,, no one here knew anything about this 'fact'..

do u mean that one gets higher scores if he is akal less,,?

and how could they judge of this akal thing from just CV ?,,and that too of fresh graduate.. no past experience ?
i m not aware of any such method.. so only pawa works..

i would be very happy if u disclose this top secret formula..

Why don't you look for jobs in Germany? I mean Germany and France are the only two places with some hope in Europe. I am in UK and it sucks so bad!!

Apply to firms like Voith. I have a friend doing his placement there, they tend to take foreign nationals.

Sir jee,

------
hmm.. yes, Germany has the best environment for engineers and scientists (even better than USA/Canada/France); but between family and career, I am chosing family; so have to come back.

wov,,, no one here knew anything about this 'fact'..

do u mean that one gets higher scores if he is akal less,,?

and how could they judge of this akal thing from just CV ?,,and that too of fresh graduate.. no past experience ?
i m not aware of any such method.. so only pawa works..

i would be very happy if u disclose this top secret formula..

This top secret formula called CV writing skills and interview, i hope if your flags are right then even in canada higher grades doesnt mean you get the job in desired company, even interview comes after the CV skills,

That is very common for people to say , pawa pawa, but do they have any proofs for that? i am not saying all positions are being filled without pawa but people who needs to get the work done, sometimes under pressure take one 1 or 2 people on pawa but not the whole lot...

the day you will start believing in yourself you will end up with something good in life...

bhai pAwA chaltha hay..
brother, it doesn't depend on Pawaa, it depends on fate, which is CUSTOMIZABLE;
ingredients:
-- positive approach, i.e. never blames others for your bad luck
-- continuous effort,
... )
I have seen many graduate engineers in Germany with very poor grades, but they got better jobs than their genius class-mates, (even my idiot class-mates are in 5-digit salary), I don't care..
does it mean that Pawaa is the main factor in all those cases where excellent students can't get job ??