Indian military salary vs Pakistan military Salary?

There are no 2nd Lt positions in India anymore. On graduation, you become a Lt.

This is still too less... this much can be earned by a 12th pass by working in a BPO in India.

In Pakistan it would depend on the kind of job you have, i know 12 pass earning 60K plus in Pakistan also.

This is still too less... this much can be earned by a 12th pass by working in a BPO in India.

Thats not the correct analogy..a 12th pass with 4 - 5 years of experience in a BPO can anyways earn more than what a Indian army officer will earn..It is lifestyle , thrill and respect that counts..

Yes, it is paid by the UN, i am sure it would be similar in your case too.

My question is will a soldier under UN deployment get 2 salaries...one from UN and another from his country.

Advice to Pakistani members: Please DFTT.
Thankyou.

After NDA from IMA Army officers get Rs43000 basic + allowances.
IAF officers get 50000 basic + allowances.
I cant tell you about navy because no one known in my circle is in navy.
Indian allowances and other reliefs are that much that a bachelor dont have to invest a peny.
An IT engg with income above 2 lac will die to live that kind of life!! ROYAL

My question is will a soldier under UN deployment get 2 salaries...one from UN and another from his country.

In our case, yes, not sure about you guys, but before we have a troll fest on this, i must clarify that the Pakistani salary would cut down to almost 40% of what he was getting when he was not on an UN assignment.

I know that even jawans receive great perks from the military canteens....free booze, etc. Anyone with more knowledge on the perks given to jawans/airmen/sea men :lol: etc....?

Just to clarify, what Musharraf has today is by the virtue of his 40 plus years of service in the Army (not to mention that he was the COAS - handsome pay), 9 years in Presidency and the (enormous) earnings he make from his lectures now a days.

Now after this if someone is going to 'expand' this discussion to the entire Army, he would be made Pink in a matter of seconds - we are comparing the Pay Scales of both militaries, right?

Looks like you guys are quite impressed by the fact that your soldiers get 'free' booze (or someone said they can get it by paying 50% lesser), fortunately our Ration Scales do not include 'Booze' and stuff.

Dont flame.

My concern was regarding the people accusing the military for getting plots, perks and being 'highly' paid.

And NG, let's not get into this 'state within a state' thing, already been discussed and refuted a million times on this forum. Search for it or you can go through this:
www.defence.pk/forums/land-forces/149283-pak-armed-forces-non-military-projects-6.html

I Dont know Why we are comparing salary Structure of our army....Yaar karna hi hai to America se karo na.It is for both Indian nd PAKISTANI....bY THE WAY WELCOME xERIC ..kAFI DINO BAAD SHAQL DIKHAI DI.

Thats not the correct analogy..a 12th pass with 4 - 5 years of experience in a BPO can anyways earn more than what a Indian army officer will earn..It is lifestyle , thrill and respect that counts..

Here we are simply talking about salaries..nothing else.