Rising middle class in Bangladesh

1. None of the pictures posted by me were "shoe piece roads" but ordinary roads. This is what ordinary roads look like in India.

cimg43956ea.jpg

It is the village road in the countryside, not the national highway or the state highway.

MOST OF THE PEOPLE IN PAKISTAN DONOT TRAVEL ON TRAINS ...........AUR YE PIC AGAR KISI FESTIVAL KI BHI NAEE HE TO YE ROZ KA MAMOOL NAEE HOTA YAHAN .........YE KISI FESTIVAL WAGERA KI LAGTY HE MUJHE ...KHAIR PHIR BHI BETTER HE ........TUMARI TRAINS AND LOG DAKH K MEIN DAR GAEE KASAM SE :fie:

Thats what I said. The photos you see of Indian trains from the festival season. On an average day you won't see such crown on trains.

Mumbai suburban trains are an exception, they can get quite crowded. But with Metro rail and Mono rail under construction that should ease up the crowding.

Those who are posting railway picture of Bangladesh ... they should know that it is mostly bus which is used for going to different cities not train. But still it has some demand. Modernization process of Bangladesh Railway just have started. In India some of the modern railway infrastructure is located in western India only but rest of the Indian railway is just gutter.

Roybot is a well known liar for twisting real fact to satisfy his own ago. This is the picture of Indian railway. Roybot just changed the color to black and white and have posted here.

The original image have been taken from here...

Indian Railways – A Network Like No Other | NEM's Photo Magazine

Bahaha yes and you have proven my lies so many times right?

That photo is from Pakistan look at the people their clothes, the color of train.

pakistan_train_01.jpg

pakistan_train_02.jpg

c94e06db.jpg

:wave:

acha ye pic bhi indian ki the hahahahahahha phir saee he ,kahan gaee meri pistol phir se... .........> :suicide2:

Don't get to happy. Its from Pakistan.

Thats what I said. The photos you see of Indian trains from the festival season. On an average day you won't see such crown on trains.

Mumbai suburban trains are an exception, they can get quite crowded. But with Metro rail and Mono rail under construction that should ease up the crowding.

mujhe train mein koi interest naee ,tum log jano and tumari train ..but mein dar gaee fir bhi train and india k pyare pyare log dakh k:girl_wacko: (( pyare pyare log wali line jinxed ne mujhe kaha tha add karne k liye hahah):lol:

Some proposed projects .... for Bangladesh Railway...

Bangladesh Government is trying to attract 3 B usd under PPP for modernizing Raiway by increasing it's income by undertaking various projects.

Saturday, June 23, 2012Front Page

Rail projects rely on private partnership

Ministry plans to lure in $3b investment by offering its land for medical colleges, hotels, shopping malls
M Abul Kalam Azad
As most of the railway projects remained stalled due to fund crisis, the government has decided to attract private investment under Public-Private Partnership (PPP) for its three major schemes worth $3 billion.

The projects are construction of a railway bridge parallel to the existing Bangabandhu Multipurpose Bridge and another bridge at Phulchhari-Bahadurabad point and laying of tracks between Dohazari and Cox's Bazar.

Under PPP, the railway ministry has planned to build six medical colleges on railway land at Kamalapur in Dhaka and in Rajshahi, Chittagong, Nilphamari, Sylhet and Pabna districts.

Two five-star hotels and two shopping malls will also be set up in Dhaka and Chittagong, while shopping mall-cum guest houses will be built in Chittagong, Khulna, Sylhet, Rangpur, Lalmonirhat, Dinajpur, Comilla, and Brahmanbaria.

Bangladesh Railway (BR) will provide the land for the projects, while the private investors will bear the other costs, Abu Taher, director general of BR told The Daily Star.

A nursing institute will be constructed near the medical college on 4.5 acres of land adjacent to the existing railway hospital in Kamalapur.

The BR has already finalised a project proposal to build the medical college and nursing institute. It will soon send the proposal to the PPP office, which operates under the Prime Minister's Office.

Unabated grabbing of its land and a severe financial crisis have led the BR to go for building the colleges, hotels and malls, mentioned Abu Taher.

Railway sources said at least 5,000 acres of its total land have been grabbed by illegal occupants over the past decades.

Besides, successive governments have leased out railway land to political beneficiaries.

The PPP office has already selected the three major projects.

The construction work of Tk 1,852 crore Dohzari-Cox's Bazar rail track could not be started due to insufficient fund, although Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina had inaugurated the work last year.

Railway officials said they were yet to start acquiring land for the project.

This rail route is very important for inter-district as well as regional connectivity, as it will reach Gundam (Myanmar) through Teknaf to connect Trans-Asian Railway -- a railway network across Europe and Asia.

According to primary estimations, construction of the 11-km Phulchhari-Bahadurabad rail bridge will cost $2 billion, including land acquisition and river training.

Building the bridge was an election pledge of the ruling Awami League, but the government could not even start the feasibility study due to shortage of fund.

Construction of the double-line rail bridge parallel to the Bangabandhu Multipurpose Bridge will cost around $800 million.

A new bridge on the Jamuna has become imperative as the capacity of the existing bridge has already been tapped.

The BR is implementing 42 projects, most of which have made very little progress due to lack of fund.

However, some of the schemes under the Indian $1 billion credit have progressed reasonably.

The BR had inked several deals with Indian companies to purchase locomotives and coaches.

The decision to introduce the PPP model in railway projects came at a meeting on railway's development, with Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina in the chair.

Ministers and secretaries of finance, agriculture and railway ministries, and the railway DG attended the meeting at Gono Bhaban on January 17.

Those who are posting railway picture of Bangladesh ... they should know that it is mostly bus which is used for going to different cities not train. But still it has some demand. Modernization process of Bangladesh Railway just have started. In India some of the modern railway infrastructure is located in western India only but rest of the Indian railway is just gutter.

You have no idea what you are talking about. If anything North and East India has the better railway service.

It is the village road in the countryside, not the national highway or the state highway.

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=3387183#ixzz25ywKCEIF

You should be ashamed of writing like illiterate Kumbh Mela goers.

I am quoting one of your compatriots

Day 6 :
so we set out for Gwalior by about 9 am, after another quick visit to the waterfalls..

unfortunately, we had no idea that we were about to come up against some of the country's worst roads during the day.. we expected to maintain our usual average of about 70kph, but the roads were so bad, we averaged only about 25~30kph through the day, and reached Gwalior only late in the evening..

overall, it was a painful day in 45 degree heat through central MP, and the road (or lack of it) didn't help any.. of course, there was enough scenery, but we didn't really enjoy it as much as we could have done - we just wanted to reach Gwalior before the car broke..

appallingly bad roads - barely a lane wide, with awful surfacing..
cimg43956ea.jpg

These are your 'modern' buses

6891980295_d7e88896d3_b.jpg

People often use these buses in BD for intercity travel
bus_news02.jpg

424569_0_original.jpg

Unlike Indians, Bangladeshis do not claim that Bangladesh is a developed country, but Bangladeshis also know how far apart from reality is the bluster of Indians.

Mumbai Airport
Won ZERO (Nil/Nothing) awards/recognition

Airport review for Mumbai

New Mumbai airport is under construction, due to open next year. Come talk about awards then!
sommial.jpg

Mumbai (BOM) | Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport - Page 404 - SkyscraperCity

Mumbai Metro and Monorail both under construction.

jq3ozk.jpg

1q01s6.jpg

If we have these crowded old trains we also have signs of progress. Your little country on the other hand doesn't have much to show in the name of progress, so these potshots are very rich coming from you lots.

I wish your country all the best for progress, but stop comparing it to India, you are only making a fool out of yourself.