PCB boss Ijaz Butt likely to be removed next week

bc040400065

PCB boss Ijaz Butt likely to be removed next week

ANI
Islamabad, May 29, 2010

There are indications that the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman Ijaz Butt may soon find himself kicked out of the post, as President Asif Ali Zardari, as the PCB's patron, has given his consent for a massive overhaul of the board.

According to sources, Zardari has taken serious note of recent controversies and complaints against Butt and may soon remove him.

"Indications are that the President has finally taken notice of the complaints by the members of the National Assembly and Senate Standing committees on Sports," The News quoted sources privy to the development, as saying.

One of the key points, that goes against Butt, is his persistence to appoint his own relatives and known people on important posts of the board, while ignoring other deserving candidates.

"His insistence on continuing with Yawar Saeed and giving him important positions like that of the national team manager despite criticism from many quarters has also gone against Butt," sources said.

Zardari is likely to announce some major changes in the board next week.

PCB boss Ijaz Butt likely to be removed next week- Hindustan Times

welll he ruined pakistani cricketers and never ever want to see face of yawar saeed and bring people like general tauqeer zia who has knowladge of the game and what team needs. this thing has to be done 2 years back but .............. is lack luster anyway but it is not clear he is going to be removed or not we have to wait as a die hard fan of pak criket want to see him leaving now and bring our heroes back likes of younis and yousuf whom we need more rather than people like malik who have created chaos in the team. i had a close eye on malik in srilankan tour where he no where seems to be playing for his country playing to loose it was his mentality and we since than did not see anything good for him so no need to bring him back we have to set examples as inthikhab alam said it malik was a main reason and aqib tooo but plz dont bring old people back again

Nobody can remove Butt. Yeh Zardari ki hukomat hai. Sabh chalta hai

He should be kicked out of PCB.... dumb ***!!!!!!!!!

Is this because of "Hasb-e-Haal" Program?

Let's pray two nafil shukrana, i hope Imran takes over and kick some A*s's. :victory::victory::victory:

I heard Imran in a recent TV interview in which he said that now it is impossible for him to return back to cricket but his sincere advise will be there. I think Gen Tauqir Zia would be best choice as he enjoys respect of players as well....:yahoo::yahoo::yahoo::yahoo:

Hata do yaar isai khuda kai wastai hata do is bundai ko.

kis ku bahi? zardari ku ya ijaz butt ku??? mere khayal se tu dono ku hata do behter ha,.
Please Save pakistan :pdf:

Yaar hamari qismat itni achi nahi kai dono sai jan chootai. Abhi Ijaz Butt hi chala jaye yehi bohat hai.

Nikalo is aadmi ko PCB and save our cricket.

:pakistan:

we need someone like tauqir zia to bring pakistan team on same heights as it was in 90s era