Pakistan's Growing Heavybike Scene

Abu Zolfiqar

Rest in Peace
Wanted to devote this thread to the Motorcycle scene in Pakistan - which is growing rapidly. Mostly a picture thread, but motorcycle discussion is also encouraged.

Much of the credit of this thread will go to Waleed Irfan, of Fotorix Studio. A very talented guy (brother), who also happens to be a member of the forum here.

Thank you Waleed bhai. @Stealth

All photos here are credit of Fotorix Studios (unless otherwise specified)..

feel free to add

erewrewr.jpg

53209910151153054984607.jpg

23423424234.jpg

39670810151153055294607.jpg

332423.jpg

324324p.jpg

31137810151143796569607.jpg

24888110151153057449607.jpg

87146850.jpg

32410101511530547796078.jpg

39869001.jpg

777kew.jpg

29122857.jpg

57102586.jpg

Wow a GSXR 1300... Awesome!

Busa has been around since 1998 and it never fails to impress bystanders or scare the shyt out of the owner. I rode a busa once a few months ago and i didn't even ride it to 50% of its potential.

there's only 1 bike faster -- and that's the ZX-14 ninja.

can i copy paste here ?:woot: stealth"s images we steal from pakwheals :devil:

by all means. Waleed bhai was very kind and he allowed to use his pictures. Just post the credits (most of the pics have them already)

87146850.jpg

32410101511530547796078.jpg

39869001.jpg

777kew.jpg

29122857.jpg

57102586.jpg

Busa has been around since 1998 and it never fails to impress bystanders or scare the shyt out of the owner. I rode a busa once a few months ago and i didn't even ride it to 50% of its potential.

there's only 1 bike faster -- and that's the ZX-14 ninja.

by all means. Waleed bhai was very kind and he allowed to use his pictures. Just post the credits (most of the pics have them already)

That is amazing, must have been a total beast. The baddest machine i have ever saddled was a 250 Road Master, the owner had made it into a proper cafe racer:P, i seriously envy you sir... kya karoon yar. No one i know has 20/30 lakh spare to spend on such beauties.

neither do I!!! Rs. 30 lakhs is a LOT for a bike.

Even used 2nd hand examples are quite expensive. It's got more CC than most Suzuki cars in Pakistan.

actually i was very amazed...I'm experienced with mostly 600s, 750s; but the Busa is actually a very civilized and comfortable bike to ride. As long as you 'feather' the throttle. 600s are actually less civilized because they redline at 13,000 RPMS whereas these big motor bikes you dont need to rev the hell out of them to get the max power. They make power immediately when you touch the throttle!

Busa is only good for straight-line though....and if you launch it hard and don't know what you are doing, then very bad things will happen

I tell many of my biker buddies in Pakistan please wear helmet/jacket/gear. Being paralyzed (or dead) due to one mistake is not worth it!

Aye, in Pakistan most people decorate their headlamps with the helmet. Especially with something as lethal as a 650+... Uff!

helmet saved my life once in the past.....in fact, i still have the helmet that saved my life. It's sitting in a box somewhere at home in Peshawar.

it serves as a reminder......all the gashes and cuts and scratches on the helmet and the visor could have been my head/face

by the way -- for the record. I am not 'encouraging' or 'endorsing' things like wheelie on public road or riding with no helmet. I'm just posting the pictures. :D

I am glad you said that just before I left without the helmet and climbed up on my monster Honda 70

who says Pakistan does not have maney..$ Nice bikes/pics