No military in the world can match up to Pakistan Army: Gen Raheel

guest11

Army chief General Raheel Sharif on Thursday said no military in the world has been able to synergise effects as much as the Pakistan Army has single-handedly.

Addressing the participants at Command and Staff College in Quetta, General Raheel said he is proud of commanding, dynamic and resolute force, Director General Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) Lt-Gen Asim Saleem Bajwa said.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/1110758/army-chief-departs-day-long-visit-quetta/

He is absolutely right. compare the results ISAF has achieved in her 15 years campaign with the the result of Pakistani army.

ISAF is an advisory group, and only certain member nations have been involved in a combat role, hence why we haven't seen a large-scale assault on the Taliban since the early 2000s.

My homeland, Norway, contributed only 4 F-16s (out of 52 total) and roughly 150 special forces. Our deployable combat force (units not part of the Home Guard) numbers 25,000. The F-16s were removed from theater years ago and no replacement forces sent in their place. Some special forces did take part in combat as part of Task Force K-Bar, but most were part of the Police Advisory Team training Afghan Special Forces and Special Police around Mazar E Sharif.

tkafgL7C3154.jpg

fmin220412rongved%204.jpg

IMG_4872.jpg

A group was also retained for Force Protection
tkafgL7C1367.jpg

tkafgL7C0698.jpg

Norwegian forces were not mandated to attack the Taliban or other militant groups unless attacked. They are in Afghanistan to advise, not fight.

Other nations like the United States did and continue to fight, but their role is more limited today as they've drawn down their mission and moved to a largely advisory role as well. But don't think for a second that NATO brought its full force to bear in its contributions to ISAF (among other nations who offered help). We sent a token detachment.

Given the progress of the Afghan military and police, I'd say ISAF has done a proper job. They can stand on their own now. But your conception of ISAF is skewed.

ISAF not alone... In Afghanistan USAF/USARMY there with their full force and hardware. They're not doing for what they're for what purpose they attack Afghanistan still majority of Afghan part under control by Talibans. On the other side, provides umbrella to ANA, NDS, RAW in Afghanistan (Chuk Hagel Ex-Defence Secertary US said: India is using Afghanistan as second front against Pakistan. India is involve in destabilization of Pakistan from Afghanistan).

Pakistan has fire fighting force. Except US and Pakistan, no other country in the world continuously engaging in Wars since past many many years.

With 150000+ soldier initially which reduced earlier ?

130,000 at its peak in 2012. Some 70% of those were American forces, who were and were not part of ISAF. The US contributed to ISAF, but also ran its own missions. It conducted both combat and advisory missions. But ISAF was not a combat force, rather an advisory one.

ISAF was disbanded in 2014 following the 2011 drawdown of Allied forces from Afghanistan and was replaced by the Resolute Support Mission. The RSM isn't a combat force either, though as with ISAF, the US is running a parallel mission and conducts strikes when needed. The rest of the force, as it was as part of ISAF, is advisory.

Today, the total contribution to the mission in Afghanistan looks like this:

Capture.JPG

It, again, as it was with ISAF, is mostly an American venture.

Note the number of non-NATO nations including Georgia, Ukraine, New Zealand and Sweden, and the presence of Icelandic troops - Iceland doesn't have a military. It does have police advisors though.

http://www.rs.nato.int/images/media/20160518_rsmplacemat.pdf

What about US Armed Forces?
Forget about others .Saddam boasted the same thing and in fact he was right .His Army was really good.But all it takes a few sorties of B series bombers .
You can be strong only if you have technology .Genghis khan ruled most of the world because of new tech at that time.

What about US Armed Forces?
Forget about others .Saddam boasted the same thing and in fact he was right .His Army was really good.But all it takes a few sorties of B series bombers .
You can be strong only if you have technology .Genghis khan ruled most of the world because of new tech at that time.

whata stupid theory presented by you lol.. do you have any idea about Arabs ? about Iraqis ? lol Your example is more like

If you have DSLR than you're better photographer lol. According to your theory photography is all about Advance gear. If you don't have advance gear you won't make you a better photographer. Expensive equipment will.

Talibans fuked Amerekans in Afghanistan now first Americans removed Talibans from their terrorists lists (Talibans no more terrorists according to US) and now they're engaging with them from past many many years. America lost war in Vietnam with super duper weapons. kya chawal mari hey Nair sahab nay with 11000 posts :lol:

whata stupid theory presented by you lol.. do you have any idea about Arabs ? about Iraqis ? lol Your example is more like

If you have DSLR than you're better photographer lol. According to your theory photography is all about Advance gear. If you don't have advance gear you won't make you a better photographer. Expensive equipment will.

Talibans fuked Amerekans in Afghanistan now first Americans removed Talibans from their terrorists lists (Talibans no more terrorists according to US) and now they're engaging with them from past many many years. America lost war in Vietnam with super duper weapons. kya chawal mari hey Nair sahab nay with 11000 posts :lol:

You want to know effectivness of Saddam's military .Just take a look at the achievements of IS .IS has a lots of Saddam's officers .Through a military perspective IS achieved a lot .

Vietnam and Afghanistan are different .And even if they succeded American bombing done that much damage .
US Officials challenged General Parvez in 2001 .Your General Raheel commands that same PA where Musharaf commanded for around a decade.Why couldnt he accept that challenge?

Big talks are good but it wont be enough when it comes to the practical side .PA is indeed professional and good .But
a good implementation of tech can break the ranks of the military,.

You want to know effectivness of Saddam's military .Just take a look at the achievements of IS .IS has a lots of Saddam's officers .Through a military perspective IS achieved a lot .

Vietnam and Afghanistan are different .And even if they succeded American bombing done that much damage .
US Officials challenged General Parvez in 2001 .Your General Raheel commands that same PA where Musharaf commanded for around a decade.Why couldnt he accept that challenge?

Big talks are good but it wont be enough when it comes to the practical side .PA is indeed professional and good .But
a good implementation of tech can break the ranks of the military,.

bhai jaan My entire family living in Arab countries specifically Kuwait and Saudia :) i knew very well that wahan structure, system kesay chalta hey... I knew what Saddam Hussain was and how American destroy Iraq. This statement is just for morale building nothing else more... every general say the same...

He is the biggest FENKU than musharaf... best of best.. whats the point having the best when they cant stop drone strike inside their country..
to be fair he said unmatched army... not navy or air force. :)