Muslim women praise ‘Imam-e-Hind’ Shri Ram

Hindustani78

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/varanasi/Muslim-women-praise-Imam-e-Hind-Shri-Ram/articleshow/46732836.cms
Binay Singh
,TNN | Mar 29, 2015, 10.08 AM IST

VARANASI: Several Muslim women here on Saturday offered prayers to Lord Ram on the occasion of Ramnavmi and claimed that he was their imam and Ayodhya was their place of pilgrimage.

"Ayodhya hai hamari jiyaratgah ka naam, rahte hain jahan Imam-e-Hind Shri Ram (Ayodhya is the name of our pilgrimage, where our Imam Shri Ram lives)," they recited while praising Lord Ram during Ramnavmi celebrations. The women, associated with the Vishal Bharat Sansthan (VBS), have been celebrating Ramnavmi for years to give a strong message of communal harmony.

Taking the 'thaal' of aarti, these women sang in praise of Lord Ram at Varunanagaram Colony, Hukulganj. They also wrote 'Ram naam' in Urdu on pieces of paper and deposited in 'Rurdu Ram Naam Bank'.

Nazneen Ansari, who has scripted 'Shri Ram Aarti' and 'Shri Ram Prarthana', said: "Lord Ram is the ancestor of all of us. Everyone should take part in his aarti, breaking the barriers of caste, creed and faith."

Being a Muslim, Nazneen has no hesitation singing in praise of Hindu deity and she believes that the name of Rama is enough to end all adversities. "That's why a bank of 'Ram naam' in Urdu has also been created by these women at the VBS. Anyone can deposit Ram naam scripted paper in this bank," VBS founder Rajiv Srivastava said.

"Ram humare purvaj hain aur duniya ke liye adarsh hain. Humein is baat ka fakhr hai ki hum Ram ki santan hain. Ram nam hi nafrat mita sakta hai (Ram is our ancestor and ideal for the world. We are proud of it. It is the only name which can eliminate hatred)," said Nazneen, who has also translated Hanuman Chalisa into Urdu.

She is working on the translation of Ramcharitmanas after scripting 'Durga Chalisa' in Urdu.

Nazneen also presented a 'Ram-naami dupatta' to former central information commissioner O P Kejriwal, who was present on the occasion. Other members like Najma Parveen, Mohammed Azharuddin, Razia Begum, Shams-un-Nisa, Hajra Begum and Bilqis Begum also took part in Ramnavmi celebrations.

They believe that the message from Kashi will be instrumental in bringing peace and communal harmony in other parts of the country and advocate for construction of Ram Mandir at Ayodhya. Nazneen and her fellow members had also sent a petition to Prime Minister Narendra Modi, urging construction of Ram Mandir at Ayodhya.

They believe that Ayodhya belongs to Lord Ram and if Muslims want respect from Hindus, they should come forward to build the temple at his birthplace.

never know there was a Imam in Hind ... ?

Arab tribes call India as Hind and in Hind aka India , Lord Ram is seen as a role model for billions of Hindus.

According to Quran and in light of Hadiths. God has sent messengers to every nation and even there is hadith about 124,000 messengers.

Arab tribes call India as Hind and in Hind aka India , Lord Ram is seen as a role model for billions of Hindus.

According to Quran and in light of Hadiths. God has sent messengers to every nation and even there is hadith about 124,000 messengers.

Hind does not consist of just India , Hind means Pakistan , India , Bangladesh and closing countries ...
and yes there are many Messengers Allah has sent , but we know of only 25, mentioned in Quran ..

and considering Ram as a Messenger , it depends on his teaching , Cause all messengers just ask their people to worship One god , and avoid Idol worshiping .. If Ram , has encourage idol worship , than he is not a Messenger ..

There is no evidence that ram(just like Buddha) was a prophet or messenger. This is heresy, through and through, but that's not my problem. Let God judge them.

They are Indian Muslims.
No, they're not. They're Indian, but when you declare a figure a prophet, without and evidence to back you, then you cease to be Muslim. It is indeed true that there were numerous amounts of prophets in the world, but without clear cut evidence, it is heretical to declare such things.

jealous muslims..just worship your own god...
thou shall not covet thy neighbour's god... :stop:
To be fair, tthry may be just closet Hindus, you never know.

There is no evidence that ram(just like Buddha) was a prophet or messenger. This is heresy, through and through, but that's not my problem. Let God judge them.

'There never was a people without a Warner having lived among them' (HOLY QUR'AN: 35:24)

35_23.png

35_24.png

'And certainly We sent Messengers before you; there are some of them that We have mentioned to you and there are others whom we have not mentioned to you.' (HOLY QUR'AN: Ghaafir 40:78)
40_78.png

'There never was a people without a Warner having lived among them' (HOLY QUR'AN: 35:24)

35_23.png

35_24.png

'And certainly We sent Messengers before you; there are some of them that We have mentioned to you and there are others whom we have not mentioned to you.' (HOLY QUR'AN: Ghaafir 40:78)
40_78.png
Don't try and manipulate the Quran text. It is simple, do you have evidence that ram was an Islamic prophet?

No, they're not. They're Indian, but when you declare a figure a prophet, without and evidence to back you, then you cease to be Muslim. It is indeed true that there were numerous amounts of prophets in the world, but without clear cut evidence, it is heretical to declare such things.

There are verses in Holy Quran about the messengers about whom it was not disclosed and These Indian Muslims are just saying that Imam e Hind is Lord Rama as he is role model for billions of Hindus.

That's how things in this part of the world works. Improving random religions on their whips & fancies ,creating new man gods , prophets as the day progresses.

Don't try and manipulate the Quran text. It is simple, do you have evidence that ram was an Islamic prophet?

I am not manipulating Quran but just saying that its mentioned in Quran that messengers have been sent to all the nations. Do you deny this ?