Meet Imran Khan, The Ron Paul Of Pakistan.

Kompromat

ADMINISTRATOR
Meet Imran Khan, The Ron Paul Of Pakistan

October 7, 2012
By Jacob Wolinsky

10q_khan_1031.jpg

Ron Paul‘s appeal is mostly limited to Americans. However, Pakistan now has its version of Ron Paul. His name is Imran Khan. Westerners should get accustomed to the name, because he will likely be the next Prime Minister of Pakistan. Imran Khan is making news today by leading a March to Waziristan, where most US drone strikes occur. Americans and British protesters have joined in the march to one of the most dangerous places on Earth. Imran Khan has stated that if anything happens it will be the fault of the President, Asif Ali Zardari.

Speak to any Pakistani from any region or of any ethnic group and they will state that they are oppose to drone strikes. They also condemn the NATO war in Afghanistan. This has also been confirmed by polling agencies.Imran Khan is taking it a step further today. He is endangering his life from the Taliban and US drones.

Additionally, Imran Khan seems to be serious about opposing drones. In a recent interview with Hamid Mir of Capital Talk, Imran Khan states that if he is appointed Prime Minister, he will ask US to stop drone strikes, and if they do not desist, then he will order the Pakistani Air-Force to shoot down the drones. Both Ron Paul and Imran Khan are critics of drone strikes in Pakistan.

Unlike Ron Paul, Imran Khan appears to be a serious contender for the next leader of Pakistan. Unless (many people in Pakistan think) the notoriously corrupt Zardari fixes the elections, this appears to be a foregone conclusion. Zardari is so hated, that many curse words have been named after him. Like Ron Paul, Imran Khan has gained a lot of popularity from young people. Young Pakistanis like young Americans have grown tired of politics and corruption. They want an outsider who promises to clean up politics. Pakistan is an extremely ethnic society. Many people identify by their ethnicity first. Imran Khan is gaining the support of a vast array of young people across ethnic groups; Pathans, Punjabis, Memons, Sindhis, Muhajirs etc.

Young people are drawn to politicians who promise to make everything better. President Obama won the election by promising many things in 2008. Many young people disillusioned with the GOP and Democrats are flocking to to Ron Paul. Khan’s second biggest promise is to end corruption in Pakistan. Ron Paul has promised to do the same in Washington.Transparency International (TI), a Berlin-based organisation that puts out an annual Corruptions Perception Index (CPI), attributes corruption to autocratic governments, sprawling government bureaucracies of under-paid, under-trained civil servants and a lack of media freedom to keep track of fat government contracts and easy money.

TI ranked Pakistan 139th among 180 countries in its 2009 CPI. Part of Imran Khan’s plan to root out corruption is by forcing making Pakistani leaders declare their assets. Imran Khan has publicly declared how much money he has, and has urged other politicians to do the same. President Zardari is estimated to be worth well over $1 billion; however, we have reason to believe that the number is far higher.

Both men oppose foreign aid to Pakistan. Ron Paul opposes all foreign aid. Imran Khan states that he will not accept American money. In an interview earlier this year, Imran Khan states ”We need to be a friend of Americans, but not a hired gun,” he says. “We will take no aid from them. We will stand on our own feet, with a fully sovereign foreign policy and no terrorism from our soil.”But many Pakistanis believe that this is all campaign rhetoric.

Ron Paul has been a member of the House of Representatives for decades, but Paul has never been an insider. In Pakistani politics, Imran Khan is an outsider. He has never formally been in politics, but has gained support through his support of charities. Additionally, Imran Khan was a famous Cricket player, cricket is almost a religion in Pakistan. However, neither man has ever been tested in a large political role. While Paul has been in politics for decades, he has never had a crucial role (partially due to his desire to be an outsider).

However, critics of both men, note that they cannot deliver on their promises when assuming a larger role. Would Imran Khan truly shoot down an American air force jet or a drone? Would Ron Paul ‘end the fed’, as he promises? No one knows the answer, but it seems doubtful that the answer is yes. It is much easier to promise voters what they want to hear, than to deliver on their promise. Pakistan’s relationship with the US is extremely complicated. Pundits who think they can resolve the issue with one liners do not understand the intricacies of Pakistan and its relationship with the United States.One thing seems certain, we think Ron Paul and Imran Khan would be bestest of friends.

http://www.valuewalk.com/2012/10/meet-imran-khan-the-ron-paul-of-pakistan/

Good work Aero, we need more articles on IK... I was actually thinking of getting some awesome team to design an app for him! What do you say? :what:

Problem is connectivity and I don't know how many Pakistani's (voting age) are registered with AppStore! :blink:

Good work Aero, we need more articles on IK... I was actually thinking of getting some awesome team to design an app for him! What do you say? :what:

Problem is connectivity and I don't know how many Pakistani's (voting age) are registered with AppStore! :blink:

Angry Imran: Imran Khan gets his very own smartphone app based on Angry Birds - Telegraph

App would be a great idea if it leads to easy registration and updates from PTI and it has to be cross OS app. Ie Android,Window,IOS etc

Ronpaul of pakistan is gOOd title But ron only recieves support from good people in america who are against war and foreign invasions But American media hates Him,they never show him specially propaganda giant fox news.American vote for him Cuz im voting for IMRAN KHAN

Just got this email on the weekend about PTI fundraising in New York:

==================================

Asalam o Alykum dear brothers and sisters,

We hope you are well. This Eid is going to be extra special because Chairman PTI Imran Khan is coming to New York and we have arranged a fundraising dinner with him to benefit PTI so together we can bring real change in Pakistan. The Eid Celebration & Fundraising Dinner with the Chairman will be held at Soundview Studios, Long Island City, NY on Friday, October 26 at 7:00 pm.

We have also received the news that Founding member and Ex Women's Wing PTI Mrs. Fauzia Kasuri will also be attending the event.

Chairman Imran Khan believes that Overseas Pakistanis are Pakistan's biggest asset. He wants all Pakistani Americans to make contributions to PTI so together we can fight the Status-quo that has brought Pakistan down to It's knees. PTI is the only political party in the history of Pakistan running exclusively on public funding, and your support will bring real change in the next election. All the money raised will be used to change the Political as well as Social Structure of Pakistan by implementing the Law, Rules and Regulation Across the board InshAllah.

This is your chance to have dinner with the man who has become a symbol of hope for over 180 million people and contribute much needed funds towards the struggle that will ensure a better Pakistan for us and our future generations.

Please come with your family and friends and pour your hearts and wallets out to save Pakistan's future! Please purchase your tickets ASAP because of the limited availability.

When: Friday, October 26 at 7:00 pm

Where:
Soundview Studios
36-01 37th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101

Tickets:
$250 General Admission
$500 Front Row
$5,000 for a Seat on Imran Khan's Table
** Special Offer for Students: Sell 20 seats and get your ticket free!!

How to purchase your tickets:

Please send an email to: PTI.NewYork@gmail.com with the number of tickets you would like and mail the check over to the address below.

Please be sure to make the checks payable to PTI USA LLC. Please note that your seats are not confirmed till we receive the check.

You can mail the checks to:

Diamond Dazzlers Inc. (PTI Fundraiser)
377 East Fordham Rd
Bronx, NY 10458

For additional information, please send an email to PTI.NewYork@gmail.com or contact our wonderful team below:

Mehmood Awan (New York) 321-624-8225

Ch. Akbar Ali (Washington D.C.) 703-598-3908

Amjad Nawaz (New York) 917-416-4357

Arif Sohni (New York) 917-578-5621

Yasir Ali (Westchester, NY) 646-852-0262

Basit Irfan (New York) 917-455-5463

Muzamil Anwar (New York) 914-512-8448

Abdul Qayyum Chaudry (New York) 516-551-8475

Abdul Rehman Malik (New York) 516-606-1786

Mohammad Akram (New York) 917-468-1938

Faisal Irshad (New York) Faisal.Irshad@gmail.com

Tahir Effendi (Upstate New York) 518-369-7694

Saleem Bhatti (Upstate New York)) 518-221-5075

Umar Mukhtar (Upstate New York) 518-331-9593

Mehreen Saeed (New Jersey) 732-689-5864

Nauman Chaudhry (New Jersey) 732-272-5549

Shoaib Choudhry (Pennsylvania) 732-688-9552

Yaser Buttar (Maryland) 410-206-4265

Nadia Ahsan (Massachusetts) (413)505-9829

Rashid Shaikh (Massachusetts) 774-641-0851

Muhammad Ishtiaq (Virginia) 703-424-5900

Looking forward to seeing you at the event InshAllah.

JazzakAllah Khair,

Muzamil Anwar
PTI-New York
Cell: 914-512-8448
https://twitter.com/MuzamilAnwar
Muzamil Anwar | Facebook

ہم ملک بچانے نکلے ہیں
آؤ ہمارے ساتھ چلو

So VC, how is 250$ for another off the block middle class man for a IK dinner? Alluring?

The author needs to understand that Zardari does not control the majority of the Pakistan: Punjab has 55-60% Pakistani voters and you can be damn sure PMLN--which rules Punjab--will not allow any Zardari mischief. Also, there is a neutral CEC and there will be a neutral caretaker govt.--as fruits of the Charter of Democracy signed between Benazir Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif in 2006. Also, Zardari doesn't mind Imran Khan much--it will help split the anti-PPP votes. It is to be noted that since 1970 elections PPP has consistently been either number 1 or number 2 vote getter and/or seat getter. Let's keep this perspective of 42 long years!
The author is ignorant about Pakistani politics.

So VC, how is 250$ for another off the block middle class man for a IK dinner? Alluring?

A smaller team was in town recently, and they were also signing up people for a $10 (and higher) per month plan too, which is rather clever, since it provides for a steady stream rather than one off fundraisers.

Kind of like installments?

And both Ron Paul and Imran Khan are gonna lose, as far as I'm concerned.
My predictions for Pakistan, Mian Sahab followed by Asif Sahab.
For The U.S. Barrack Obama followed by Gordon Gekko.

With all due respect, Ron Paul is the Imran Khan of America.
Aaye Haaye, dialogue....

Waise Ron Paul to Imran Khan ke pehle se Politician hai. Aur uske predictions kaafi baar sahi bhi hue hain. Usne Economic crisis pehle hi bata di thi.

Uski peace ki baatein sunke, Indians bhi chahte hain ki wohi PM bane. Zardari ne fir sab kare karaye par paani fer diya.