India frowns at Russia-Pak meet on Kabul (Rus denies India, tajik airbase)

Impossible that Russia lets India have a base near its borders, it is the same as letting the US getting there..one should remember the latest US-Indian deal for use of bases..

You know why this has happened? Same reason why Indians flock here on a a Pakistani forum. Their hatred for Muslims and Pakistan (whom they see as the Mughal Empire, remians of). The Hindu Psyche has been warped by these RSS type nutjobs. They see defeating Pakistan as the final defeat of the Mughal oppressors. The entire psycho-religious dynamic of India rests upon closure of their 'Muslim and Islam problem'. Why else are they here? We are country 1/7th their size, China is on parr population and size-wise, yet they are obsessed with us? It is a strange love/hate relationship. like an ex-wife. They want you but want to destroy you too. This is not that far-fetched, bro, just read between the lines of every single Indian poster here. They are basically narcissistic and have a feeling of being spurned and scorned. They are weird, dude.
Do you know last Mughals stays near my house in the city of Kolkata in a slum, thriving on pension provided by Govt of India

With every passing day India & Afghanistan are feeling desperate & cornered with great powers seeking an outreach to Afghan Taliban. Indians & Afghans satisfy each other by telling one another than Pakistan is isolated.

it might be what you think,but we dont think being muslim is a misfortune,atleast in India...if compare there are more muslims killed in voilence in muslim Pakistan than in secular India..you may always want to see that muslims being crushed in India i can understand that because end of the day you have to justify the partition..

india was never a united territory, even, before britons came and looted subcont with the help of white's ball suckr hindus. moreover, it was a thousand pieces bread of hindu lady-lover small kings. and, what hindu community doing with indian Muslims it's well known to the world, though, u like scums thnk that what u want to think. so don't rubbish here about what u doing with indian Muslims

Do you know last Mughals stays near my house in the city of Kolkata in a slum, thriving on pension provided by Govt of India
yeah, that's ur indentical character Britons imposed upon u

It is strange that Afghanistan is discussed and Afghanistan is not present. The second biggest stakeholder is US in Afghanistan, it too is not present. Any Afghanistan solution should have Afghanistan, US and India in it. With out these three countries, no solution can be achieved.

WHY india!??? :cheesy: do u know those beatles grows in cow-dung!!? :omghaha:

india was never a united territory, even, before britons came and looted subcont with the help of white's ball suckr hindus. moreover, it was a thousand pieces bread of hindu lady-lover small kings. and, what hindu community doing with indian Muslims it's well known to the world, though, u like scums thnk that what u want to think. so don't rubbish here about what u doing with indian Muslims

kya munna aaj bahuth hyper hai,yaad aaya aaj jummah hai.:-)

From aircraft base to Mughals to my character we have moved. Not great for for this thread. not more off topic reply from me on this.

But you are mahapurush to gauge ones character from some information he provided .

India frowns at Russia-Pak meet on Kabul
Charu Sudan Kasturi
New Delhi, Jan. 4: India today criticised Russia's bid to partner Pakistan and China on ensuring security in Afghanistan, exposing growing cracks in a traditionally all-weather friendship now under strain despite attempts by both nations to project normality.

The criticism came in a week when Russia publicly said it wants to use an air base in Tajikistan that India renovated in 2007 and has since eyed, triggering concern in Delhi, senior officials said.

Russia had on December 27 also hosted a meeting in Moscow with Pakistan and China where the three countries together announced they would seek the lifting of UN Security Council sanctions against select Taliban commanders to bring the militant group to the talking table.

India has long opposed any segmentation within the Taliban, and views the group as backed and sponsored by Pakistan to allow Islamabad "strategic depth" through its control and influence in Afghanistan.

Afghanistan has also criticised the trilateral meeting in Moscow for not inviting Kabul's representative for the talks. India and Afghanistan have also demanded UN sanctions against the Taliban's new chief, Mawlawi Haibatullah Akhundzada.

"We do not believe that holding meetings on Afghanistan alone is going to solve problems of Afghanistan," junior foreign minister V.K. Singh said. "Any political solution in Afghanistan has to be Afghan-owned, Afghan-driven and Afghanistan controlled. Nothing else is going to work in Afghanistan. We believe that it is the Afghan government that needs to decide which parties it wants to engage with."

Singh's comments, in response to a question at a media briefing today, came after a little publicised announcement in Dushanbe this week by Russia's ambassador to Tajikistan Igor-Lyakin Frolov that Moscow is negotiating the lease of the Ayni air base.

India's redevelopment of the Ayni air base for $70 million was aimed at creating a strategic entry point into central Asia, and at allowing New Delhi to develop a military presence close to Afghanistan that could counter Pakistan, officials involved in the planning at the time said.

Russia had after that quietly blocked Indian attempts to lease the air base from Tajikistan, wary of allowing any other country strategic access to an area it considers a part of its sphere of influence.

Moscow has made clear in recent weeks that it views the growing footprint of the expansionist Islamic State in Afghanistan as a greater threat than the Taliban that has never tried to spread north.

India has tried to convince Russia that New Delhi remains a more reliable and safer partner for a Moscow interested in regaining its own strategic toehold in Afghanistan, three decades after it was bled by the mujahideen there.

But Russia's courting of Pakistan and its unilateral move to lease the Ayni air base suggest Moscow views Islamabad as a more critical ally than Delhi in Afghanistan - a choice that is worrying India.

"Eventually, it is about delivering results on the ground in Afghanistan," Singh said. "India's own developmental assistance (in Afghanistan) is well recognised."

The Ayni base was picked and redeveloped by India with the aim of creating a platform India could use also in the event of heightened tensions in Siachen. The Indian Air Force, New Delhi calculated, could use the base to attack Pakistani forces in Siachen from behind.

Officially, India continues to articulate confidence that Russia will not hurt Indian strategic interests. "Our relationship with Russia has stood the test of time and we are absolutely confident that it will stand the test of the future," M.J. Akbar, also a junior foreign minister, said.

"We do not believe Russia will do anything that is detrimental to our security interests or our national interests."But the Russian announcement that it intends to lease the Tajik air base is only the latest in a series of strategic moves Moscow has taken in the past few months that hurt New Delhi's interests.

In September, days after the Uri terror attack, which India blamed on Pakistan-based terrorists, Russia held joint counter-terrorism exercises with Pakistan, prompting New Delhi into rare public criticism of Moscow. Russia also backed Pakistan's role in Afghanistan at the Heart of Asia conference in Amritsar in December.

Source: https://www.telegraphindia.com/1170105/jsp/nation/story_128667.jsp#.WG2A84h97IE

India can call 911 and ask help

Putin is a clever bastard. I like him. Chess player. But he will never forgive what India is doing. I have seen Pak-Russian relations over the last thirty years. This is the best it has ever been. Word to the wise.
Inshallah they will only get better and even overtake the Himalayas!