What's new

I am Salty_Waters

Salty_Waters

New Recruit

Reaction score
Country
Germany
Hey there, I like to introduce myself.

I come from northern germany, close to danish border. I am working for a shipping company as a consultant. Before that, i was serving the german navy for years, where I studied naval architecture.

I am still interested on all matters of fleet development and I share a lot of ideas with my friends all over the world.

I like the dynamics in south east asia, especially the effort china is making to form a world leading fleet of fighting ships.

I know this forum for years now, I like the fruitfull discussions in it. But on the same hand I am really annoyed by those heavily political influenced discussion that are extremely biased by idiological reasons. I hope, I don't get involved in such discussion in the future.

Have fun, and feel free to get in discussions with me.

Sal

00 (294).gif

I like the dynamics in south east asia, especially the effort china is making to form a world leading fleet of fighting ships.
Sal

Welcome!! :usflag::pakistan:

Why do you like the fact that China is "forming a world leading fleet of fighting ships." Do you think that China's fighting fleet will help keep the world's seaways open for free commerce by all nations? Do you think that China will use it's fighting ships to protect the maritime interests of its close neighbors such as Japan, the Philippines and Vietnam?

Last edited:
Welcome!! :usflag::pakistan:

Why do you like the fact that China is "forming a world leading fleet of fighting ships." Do you think that China's fighting fleet will help keep the world's seaways open for free commerce by all nations? Do you think that China will use it's fighting ships to protect the maritime interests of it's close neighbors such as Japan, the Philippines and Vietnam?

Well, I am going to repeat myself: