How to join Pakistan Air Force (PAF)?

dear sir,
i just want ot know that can i join PAF as a fighter pilot after matriculation .plz guide me properly .

Thanks for the help!
So can I apply whilst still having British nationality, and then meanwhile sort out with embassy to drop British nationality? How long would it take to be given a Pakistan nationality -I wouldnt have to wait for that to be given before applying would I? I do have an ID card as a Pakistani living overseas though, does that help?
Oh and, might be a silly question, do we have to pay for the 4 years training, and/or is there an application/registration fee?

First apply for a passport im sure it wont be a issue bcoz ur a Pakistani... anyways... you can fill up the forum online....or maybe a free hundred Pak RPS at max... ... and you wont have to pay anything for training.. infact you will be paid a salary during your training......As for british nationality ... you will have to surrender it ..IF/After your selected as a trainee.

---------- Post added at 08:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:35 PM ----------

dear sir,
i just want ot know that can i join PAF as a fighter pilot after matriculation .plz guide me properly .

Kid... do your FSC first.

Thanks for the help!
So can I apply whilst still having British nationality, and then meanwhile sort out with embassy to drop British nationality? How long would it take to be given a Pakistan nationality -I wouldnt have to wait for that to be given before applying would I? I do have an ID card as a Pakistani living overseas though, does that help?
Oh and, might be a silly question, do we have to pay for the 4 years training, and/or is there an application/registration fee?

Pakistan have Dual Nationality contract with the brits, so you can keep both of your nationalities, BUT you would be required to renounce your British nationality just before the completion of your training at PMA i.e. before getting commissioned, ofcourse this is if you are able to clear your ISSB.

As for the passport, you dont require one to join the military, instead your Pakistani ID Card would be required, which i think you already have. Ofcourse you would be required to travel to Pakistan so you might require the passport also, but then you can also use your British passport for the purpose.

Here is some more detail:

PAKISTAN NATIONALS RESIDING ABROAD. Eligible candidates residing abroad are exempted from Preliminary Selection. However, Defence Attaches are requested to ascertain their overall suitability, physical deformity and stammering aspects. The candidates are advised to approach Pakistani Embassies (Military/Defence Attaches) in the country where residing or Personnel Administration Directorate PA-3(a), GHQ Rawalpindi, for issuance of application forms only. They will submit their application forms alongwith connected documents through Pakistani Embassies. A postal order of Rs. 100/- and a bank draft of Rs. 500/- in the name of Director Personnel Administration-1., Personnel Administration Directorate, GHQ Rawalpindi will be attached with the application form. Postal address in Pakistan should also be indicated in the application forms so that call up notice for ISSB Tests/Interview and further correspondence to eligible candidates can be made on the given Pakistani address. No traveling allowance will be admissible. Upon final selection candidates with dual nationality will have to surrender nationalities other than Pakistani.
PRIVATE COACHING CENTRES FOR ISSB TESTS. According to existing rules of Armed Forces, Pre-ISSB training cannot be imparted by any individual or private coaching centre. GHQ Personnel Administration Directorate denies any link with such illegal & unethical training establishments throughout the country. Any candidate found trained/coached in any private coaching centre will be liable to be not recommended.​

Moreover you can join the Army in the following categories:

TYPE OF COMMISSION:
Direct Short Service Commission in Corps of Electrical & Mechanical Engineers as Captain
QUALIFICATION:
Electrical/Mechanical/ Computer (Hardware Engineering)/ Mechatronics Engineer (with min 2.5 CGPA or 60% marks in annual sys)

TYPE OF COMMISSION:

Direct Short Service Commission in Corps of Engineers as Captain
QUALIFICATION:
(1) BE Civil Engineering
(2) BE Architectural Engineering
(3) BE Town Planning
With minimum 3.0 CGPA or 65% marks

TYPE OF COMMISSION:
Direct Short Service Commission in Corps of Signal as Captain
QUALIFICATION:
Minimum 1 st Division /CGPA 3.0 through out the career in following :-
(1) MS in Telecommunication Engineering
(2) Software Engineering/Information Security
OR
MBA (IT) with background (Bachelors) of Computer Science/Telecommunication Engineering / Software Engineering. from any HEC /PEC recognized or a foreign university Candidates possessing experience of 2-3 year in teaching /working with industry will be preferred.

TYPE OF COMMISSION:
Direct Short Service Commission in Army Education Corps as Captain
QUALIFICATION:
MSc 1st Division in any one of the following subjects.
1. Math
2. Physics
M.Phill/ Ph.D will be given preference and seniority as permissible.

TYPE OF COMMISSION:
Direct Short Service Commission as Computer Specialist Officers (CSO)
QUALIFICATION:
B.Sc Engineering/BE in electrical/ Telecommunication/Computer software/ computer system with minimum CGPA 2.5/ 62% marks.
Ladies having service experience will be preferred.

https://www.joinpakarmy.gov.pk/

Are the subject choices Phys, Chem, math, eco, IT and two languages right for this? Or should i change?
(for airforce)

Salaam
the website says the age for general duty pilot is 16-22. Is that just for training, or does it actually mean u can only be a pilot until the age of 22? Or if not, what is the max age u can stay until? Thanks !

Salaam
the website says the age for general duty pilot is 16-22. Is that just for training, or does it actually mean u can only be a pilot until the age of 22? Or if not, what is the max age u can stay until? !
You can have dentures and still fly a plane provided you are 'fit' to fly.

Do u hav to remain unmarried for your entire career? Thanks
:rofl:

Thanks for making my day!

Asalamalaikum guys, hope all of you are doing good. My name's Fahad and i am 18 years old. I am currently doing A Levels which will InshAllah be getting completed by june 2012. I always had this thing inside me to join the Pakistan Air Force as a GDP which i overcame a few years back by creating interest in automobiles but ever since my brother in law has joined the PAF, i am again very eager to join it. I am studying Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics in my A Levels which i presume are the key subjects needed to apply for a GDP in the PAF. I wanted to ask that on which date, after august 2012, will the recruiting (initial tests) be held for the GD-Course? Also, what type of questions are there in the initial test? I have heard that they are related to mathematics and general english but what is the difficulty level of these questions? any sample papers? Secondly, what are the minimum grades required to apply? How long is the training course? Lastly, what is the approx. pay of a GDP in the PAF?

I'll be looking forward to get answered. Thank you.

salam. my name is saqib,i done my matric in science and obtained 70% marks, bt problem is that after matric i've done i.com and b.com in commerce, can i join paf? i wana join paf,, mujy bachpan se he bht shok hai ...plz tell me and guide me to join

hi i am realy concerned because i been selected in aero tech and i saw my own name in the marit list also i have got the ref no for that, but unfortunatly i havnt got recieved any latter so for, then i went back to peshawar center in order to ask my issue when i told them my ref no they told me that we have pushed you for next year and then again no latter, its been 2 and half year now, could you please tell me whats going wrong? i would realy appreciate. thanks

I need Some Information about General Duty Pilot Initial Test of PHYSICS, INTELLIGENCE, and ENGLISH.
So please guide me about this test such as its pattern....

shok mjhay bhi hai saqib sb pakistan air force join krnay ka meray bhai hen aior force mein and mein khud bht choti hun abhi i m just in 8 class and yahan bhai kay name say id bna di hai my name is maliha lodhi i m also join pakistan but i m so little