What's new

Help required for some info about JF 17's RD-93 engine.

Alpha BeeTee

Reaction score
Country
Pakistan
Guys I need to contact any aeronautical engineer who has atleast some know how about jet engines ( gas turbine ).Just need a little info.
I actually wanted to know that what are the usual values of pressure and temperature at the inlets and outlets of the compressor,combustion chamber and turbine in case of the jet engine we use in Jf 17 i.e RD 93 ?

I'll appreciate all your help.
Thank you.
@Windjammer

Last edited:
I can upload some ppt about jet engine related to aviation technology? but will take time..its on my other computer

What do you want to know about jet engines. I might be of some help if you don't require super in-depth knowledge. (I studied mechanical engineering with aeronautical concentration)

What do you want to know?

I can upload some ppt about jet engine related to aviation technology? but will take time..its on my other computer

What do you want to know about jet engines. I might be of some help if you don't require super in-depth knowledge. (I studied mechanical engineering with aeronautical concentration)

Ok guys I actually wanted to know that what are the usual values of pressure and temperature at the inlets and outlets of the compressor,combustion chamber and turbine in case of the jet engine we use in Jf 17 i.e RD 93 ?
Any idea or guesses ?

Open brayton cycle mapping, predictive temperatures @ inlet 1250-1350c , combustors @ 2400-2600.

Guys I need to contact any aeronautical engineer who has atleast some know how about jet engines ( gas turbine ).Just need a little info.
I actually wanted to know that what are the usual values of pressure and temperature at the inlets and outlets of the compressor,combustion chamber and turbine in case of the jet engine we use in Jf 17 i.e RD 93 ?

I'll appreciate all your help.
Thank you.

Last edited:
which collage in pakistan offers
Aeronautical Engineering?
The best is NUST Risalpur