What's new

Can I join the PAF?

The Diplomat

Reaction score
Country
Pakistan
Hi guys and girls,
I'm a overseas British-Pakistani A - Level student whom is currently studying ; Accounting, Economics and Business Studies. I have my GCSE's (O-Levels) in Maths, English Language, Literature, Physics, Biology, etc (you get the jist of it...).

I am interested in joining as a General Duties Pilot. To what I have read online I have to do Physics and English in A -Levels. Is there any other way around with my A-Levels? I'm am expected to get 3 A's.

3 A wont matter. the equivalency board automatically takes down 10% of A level marks.

Then there is eyesight, then fitness, then clearance.

3 A wont matter. the equivalency board automatically takes down 10% of A level marks.

Then there is eyesight, then fitness, then clearance.
I think I meet the fitness and eye sight requirements. Will I be eligible with the subjects that I am studying at A Level?

I think I meet the fitness and eye sight requirements. Will I be eligible with the subjects that I am studying at A Level?

You need to have A's in Physics and Mathematics I guess, rest of the subjects doesn't matter.

You got lucky because you don't need to pass initial R/C tests (Primary) and can compete directly in ISSB.

Hi guys and girls,
I'm a overseas British-Pakistani A - Level student whom is currently studying ; Accounting, Economics and Business Studies. I have my GCSE's (O-Levels) in Maths, English Language, Literature, Physics, Biology, etc (you get the jist of it...).

I am interested in joining as a General Duties Pilot. To what I have read online I have to do Physics and English in A -Levels. Is there any other way around with my A-Levels? I'm am expected to get 3 A's.
Listen,You have got to give pak stud,islamiat and urdu in your GCE to be able to qualify for PAF.
You would have to convert the certificate of your gcses and alevels from IBCC,the have their office in islamabad.