A discussion of the current political situation of Pakistan ....Which party do you support and why?

Which party do you support and why?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
PPP because kal bhi bhutto zinda tha aj bhi bhutto zinda hy. just joking

On a Serious note. I support PTI,

PPP has gifted the worst ever democratic set-up.
PML-N has failed to produce in the past so what good can they do now?
ANP has also disappointed its supporters.
MQM Everyone knows about them.

so there is only one party which is left its PTI. + Imran khan is great person.

For those who spoke for PTI:

@wasm95 @Counter-Errorist @Leader @Jazzbot @Devil Soul

My question to you lot is: Why the hell are those lotays from other party not kicked out of PTI yet? What made IK think that when those corrupted morons were sucking in their old parties they wouldnt in his? Seriously ...that is 1 big big mistake!

The rest I can agree with you guys! :D

Honestly I don't agree with this lota stuff. In all over the world, people come and go in every political party, its not a big deal. But here, people label them as lotas even if they are moving to a party with good solid reasons. What exactly is the definition of a lota?

Shah Mehmood Quraishi, Javed Hashmi etc who are seasoned politicians, worked almost their entire lives in one party and then after having grown strong differences with their respective parties decided to join PTI. Most likely they are going to stay in PTI for long time. Are they also lotas? I don't think so.

And besides, considering our national political scenario, these so called lotas are actually key to become successful in elections, sadly. See 200+ lotas in PML-N who were with Mushi, then with PPP and are now part of N-League govt. They have given a lot of number advantage to N-League to form a majority govt. In Pakistan, lots of people still vote for favorite personalities of their constituency, so these lotas are the only option for political parties to win such seats. Now unless, our people start thinking otherwise or our system changes, these lotas will have their importance.

Finally, I am not sure about this lota stuff. Quad e Azam also formed All India Muslim league by uniting people from Congress, Religious parties, lawyers and servicemen. Are those who joined Muslim League from Congress (including Quaid e Azam) were lotas? Every new party has to chose people from existing lot, from where do you think they are going to fill the gaps? This is the process of evolution of political parties all over the world, but in Pakistan those parties who have lotas as their backbones brag the most about lotas in any new party, maybe because its a sign of danger to them.

I still believe, IK did wrong by applying strict filters on all incoming members into PTI. He should have accepted everyone and have swept the country, should have made other parties starve for candidates. If you leader is clean and you have strong CEC to implement party policy, then these lotas won't be able to do sh!t later on. See how people are being fired and kicked in PTI for minor corruption charges.

It is the ONLY party in the country that can guarantee a leftist agenda that interests the public.

Sorry you are too late MQM, PTI as well as PMLN all already claimed this!

well @Akheilos there are only two major secular and leftist parties in Pakistan, MQM and the PPP (ANP as well but ANP has converted from a leftest socialist party itno a pashtun nationalist and have discarded everything bacha khan stood for), PMLN is a centre right party and PTI is a rightest party so he is some what correct

but being leftest PPP has gone totally against its agenda, it was bhutto which declared ahmedis as kafirs, it was PPP which helped in creation of talibans, PPP was formed by feudal lords and PPP failed to do land reforms, the slogan of roti, kapra makaan never become true and so on and so forth, their party is leftist and socialist but they have done nothing to be called a leftist and a socialist party

truth is PPP had many leftest when it was newly formed, it had many great people, slowly the party just like PTI was hijacked by feudal and electables who had nothing to do with any ideology, PPP has some leftests but they have little to no role in the party, most of the powerful people in PPP are feudal and you know typical lotas

meraj khan is one bright example, he was a mohajir and ideologically related leftest who was calimed to be the successor of zulfeqar ali bhutto, after few years he left PPP

This might be my next thread...

I am not asking which party you voted for or not...I am more interested in discussing ideas of how an everyday Pakistani sees progress in each party and due to these progress they are attracted and support that party!

Same to you @Slav Defence

@lutfishah please provide your reasoning :enjoy:

@W.11 reasoning please :)

Baji tum bohat pakati ho , seriously :P

Yes we saw Gullu Butt so I am sure every party esp since elites are heading it (nope they definitely are not leading it maybe ruling it)
Why the heck would uni graduates loot people with guns? What the hell did they learn in uni then? Unkay and unpar jahal ka kiya difference rah giyea?

You try and live on basic salary in Pakistan, young people with no jobs= rising crimes. This happens all over the world.

well @Akheilos there are only two secular and leftist parties in Pakistan, MQM and the PPP, PMLN is a centre right party and PTI is a rightest party so he is some what correct

but being leftest PPP has gone totally against its agenda, it was bhutto which declared ahmedis as kafirs, it was PPP which helped in creation of talibans, PPP was formed by feudal lords and PPP failed to do land reforms, the slogan of roti, kapra makaan never become true and so on and so forth, their party is leftist and socialist but they have done nothing to be called a leftist and a socialist party

truth is PPP had many leftest when it was newly formed, it had many great people, slowly the party just like PTI was hijacked by feudal and electables who had nothing to do with any ideology, PPP has some leftests but they have little to no role in the party, most of the powerful people in PPP are feudal and you know typical lotas

meraj khan is one bright example, he was a mohajir and ideologically related leftest who was calimed to be the successor of zulfeqar ali bhutto, after few years he left PPP

Bhutto was an opportunist not a real Leftist. He was from the feudal elite class, how could he talk about the working class of Pakistan? PPP did attract many Pakistani communists and Leftists. Many left because of increasing fascist behaviour of Bhutto.

The current PPP is not communist but opportunist. Specially Zardari has completely destroyed PPP.

I voted for PTI.

PTI is the best thing that has happened to Pakistani politics over decades. It is a new party, led by the leader who is UNDISPUTEDLY honest man. Pakistan needs a fresh party---one that gives us hope. We have seen PPP/PML(N)/MQM again and again and again..and they have failed us..again and again and again. Why vote them again?

Moreover, Imran Khan of PTI is THE only leader of Pakistan that can not be "boxed" as a Punjabi or Pushtoon. He is both, he is none. His appeal transcends ethnic divide in Pakistan.

Also, PTI is the only Pakistani political force that is not a jageer. PML(N) has Shabaz, his sons, and Nawaz's daughter in line for "next leadership" of party..hence PML(N) is a jageer. PPP...oh boy, do I even need to say something?

But ask yourselves, who does PTI have as its next leader?

Asad Umar, Javed Hashmi, or even Shah Mehmood Qureishi (highly unlikely)...but none of them are related to Imran Khan. No matter from which angle, PTI easily comes out on top for being the best option for Pakistan right now.

1- Honest leadership with no charges of corruption even by opponents.
2- No family-based jageerdari leadership.
3- New and fresh political force that has already performed better than "experienced" PML(N)/PPP have in decades. (PTI's legal reforms in KPK and their heavy-hammer on Patwari system is something unheard of Pakistan's history).

So tell me, why would not somebody vote for PTI in current situation of Pakistan?

@Akheilos Here you have my answer. Can I request something? Make sure ONLY Pakistanis vote in the above poll please.

No indians or other outsiders.

During the olden days, leaders were strong brave men! - This applies to Many (of course not all) Kings and Sultans...

They wouldnt send their soldiers alone to the front line but go with them first to be there for moral support than to be there to be shoulder to shoulder in the war and fight side by side with them!

Today the battle is both a physical one (security threat in the North) as well as a social one (toppling of the whole country from sectarian crises to lack of education to fight against polio....) as well as poverty at large...

This is a defence forum so I put it up as a war scenario...Yes of course many a times the ruler didnt go to war himself but many of the greatest leaders (Alexader the great, Attila the Hun, Cyrus, Julius Caesar, Salahddin) were the leaders who would go to the war themselves...

Why is there no one "to lead" Please dont give the crap that its modern world no one does that blaa blaa...I am not talking about the physical fighting of going to LoC or something...

But I believe not until a man has at least lived and breathed like a citizen he can not run a country! Why? Coz the country is made up of citizens and if you live like an alien/ king/ elite...

How can you know what troubles the people face or what they require or what is essential?! I know many will counter this is not true and so on that one can know what the other feels even without living like him! I find this absurd!

If say xyz is the "supposed" leader...why isnt he leading? How can one lead when he is sitting in a different position than the rest and is not even on the same level? I am talking about any leader in Pakistan today....all want to rule it none wants to lead it:(

I am singling out elites here:

From electrical requirements to CNG in their cars...Fire engine did not have fuel but the ministers reached Karachi airport in time to poke their nose where it was not needed..good thing they came but did they do anything? zilch!

From getting stuck in traffic to living in mahal like houses...Each leader lives in luxury and is oblivious to the life of a simple man! Each leader gets protocol but is oblivious of the life of a normal man stuck in traffic or in an over crowded public transport!

From removing tax on things that the rich can already afford (say imported cars---whose gonna import obviously the rich...if they can pay 7figures for an imported car cant they pay another 4 figures for the tax?)

From political stunts of beating up the very people who are paying the tax (rich people evade it, land lords are exempted from it, elites get tax relaxation like we are a super rich country)

From Juridical to police to courts everything is reliant on who pays more...recent no rapist convicted...Gullu Butt went into air after being caught by the police...VIP jails (WTH is that even! How can convicts live lavishly on tax payer's money) and what about thatsunsilk hair guy who was with guns in both hands and hugging and being congratulated by the police? Swiss bank cases against Zardari? Ex CJ case? Case against Yousuf Raza Gillani?? What about rechecking some insane laws-- Why on earth arent the courts independent?

From failing to get rid of certain diseases such as polio to failing to get rid of bigger diseased habits like feudal system is really really really shocking!

The worst part is every sector is part of some political party ...its like no one is free of politics no one is independent....

I am talking about the current situation of Pakistan!

I just had a look at this: List of Presidents of Pakistan - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

All I see is PLMN and PPP taking turns like its a seasaw only every now and then you see a general getting fed up and washing everyone up! For those who are unaware:

We started with a Republican party for 2 yrs
Army rule for 11 yrs (4 yrs as martial law and 7 yrs under PMLC
From 1971-1978 PPP that is a good 7 yrs
From 1978- 1988 Martial law for 10 yr (amazing how everything is blamed on this 10 yr) from 1988 to 2014 not 1 man had balls enough to fix or undo the disaster because they were ball -less and efficiently blamed this 1 yr for their disgusting incapability of being a leader!
From 1988-1993 a good 5 yrs was trying to get rid of NS...this was prob 1 of the best years with no halla ghulla

And then starts the waltz of the 2 lovers PPP and PMLN

1993 for less than 1 yr PMLN
1993-1997 PPP a good 4 years
1997-1999 PMLN 2 yrs
2001- 2008 Martial law for 6 yrs + 1 yr under PMLQ
2008-2013 PPP for 5yrs
2013- present day PMLN
1984- present MQM for 20yrs (only party hanging onto Karachi like its a property rather than a part of a country)
2003-present 11 yrs of non-tribal, essentially middle-class Balochistan National Democratic Party (BNDP) led by Mir Hasil Khan Bizenjo, son of the Baloch nationalist Ghaus Bakhsh Bizenjo, merged with the non-tribal middle-class nationalist party Balochistan National Movement (BNM) led by Dr. Abdul Hayee Baloch. It is considered to be the successor of the Kalat National Party.
2008- 2013 ANP leaching the Pukhtoon for 5yrs!

A total of
2 yrs Republican
28 yrs of Martial rule
16 yrs of PPP
4 yrs of PMLN
1 yr of PTI (not even for whole of Pakistan)

I would say shame on each and everyone who failed Pakistan! Sick people!
I am wondering how drugged out Nation is and since when did we become soo patient that we can tolerate each and every zulm and still not voice out? Its seriously shocking!

My question to the audiance: Why the hell must you have a party? And if you have one why the hell are you having a blind relationship with that party? Why cant you say a wrong is a wrong or compliment a right move the other? What stops you?! Do you care about your party or Pakistan?

P/S: For me any party that did nothing to benefit Pakistan is considered a leach!
If you think your party is working for Pakistan choose it and state reasons and examples for your choice!

I voted for PTI coz it is the youngest and as we had hope with other parties this one is new and should be given the same amount of hope that we gave to parties that never learned/ changed....

Hi first I had to check if it is really you who opened this Thread I thought it was member slav defence, good Thread I shall reply later but I need to mentioned and you need to add it...PML-N also like mqm ruled Punjab [like baap ki jagir] for more than 7 Years.

Imran khan= Taliban khan
Nawaz and friends = Saudi puppets + No education
PPP = Family dynasty + thieves

None of the above I vote for Batman

@Akheilos I think military is the only option if they decide to put on right path to Pakistan ... Blockade should be imposed to all political parties immediately as well as demonstration and make a technocratic government until they didn't conduct a free and fair election ... After elections newly elected law makers who don't related with any political party ... They will make new constitution and will define the way to be elected the president who will be the head of state ... After presidential election he will make his technocratic government ... And obviously legislators shall not in the cabinet to be prevented conflict of interest .............

@Akheilos I dont support any single party but i voted for PTI and i am against the Jayala (blind Supporter) system in our politics .... and i think democracy is for educated nations not for the those who always vote a wrong person and than abuse him for next 4 years... I will quote President Franklin Roosevelt here "Democracy cannot succeed unless those who express their choice are prepared to choose wisely. The real safeguard of democracy, therefore, is education".

PTI, a true democratic party with a clear vision for our beloved country Pakistan, they are against corruption, they supports quick and easy access to justice and they got more competent people than any political party in Pakistan. The only party who can truly bring change..