Muslim Punjabi Tribes and their origins

@AshishDelhi

There are plenty of Jatts on both sides of the Durand line.

My question to you is, are there many Gujjars in east Punjab? And how are they comparable to Jatts?
Gurjars or gujjars came to india before jats. They also had bigger kingdoms or influence as compared to jats before Islam came to India.
I don't know whether there is significant gujjar population in east Punjab. Gujjar community is present in Jammu Kashmir to Gujarat belt. There is significantly high population. In Rajasthan specially.
Gujjars are mostly herders with some land. They traditionally depend on animals/live stock but do farming also. Jats are farmers with some livestock more for personal consumption. May be for this reason in India, jats are concentrated in fertile plains. Gujjars are present in plains as well as hills of Jammu Kashmir himachal and not so fertile lands of Rajasthan Gujarat.
Socially jats and gurjars were considered similar but jats have progressed more recently.
In army, like I said last chief was jat, jats have good representation in army. sports - jats got few Olympic medals, many in Asian and Commonwealth, Sikh jatts have also done well. In education, Jats though still far behind let say baniyas but are ahead of gurjars. Jatts and Jats played key role in Indian green revolution/agricultural reforms.
Gurjars as a community are still dependent on animal herding mainly. They have not progressed much may be because of this. One, they resided in hills or desert areas. Jats in plains had advantage. Second, some of them are nomadic. As such, they are doing OK. Many are quite rich. But as a community they do not have strong influence like jats. Gujjars need some iconic figures in india. Rest I can tell more about jats..
Our education status-
Anpadh jat padha jaisa
Padha jat khuda jaisa

How other perceive us due to some what aggressive behavior.. JAT..Just Avoid Them

Jats and gujjars used to gel well...it is still fine but there is some competitiveness

Bro...Yeh to mujey b pata hai k ye pathano ka ek qabeela hai...main mazeed janna cha raha tha members se in k barey me...
Some call themselves(yousafzai) from one of the lost tribe of bani Israel and some says it's a local clan from afghan pushton after pathan invade in leadership of Mahmood ghaznavi they(pathan) spread all over india and spread islam. If u dig lill bit more u might find ur roots and family line I have relatives same as u mention are from India somewhere centeral india they are call themselves urdu speaking.
Mostly who moved from India to Pakistan and have their title khans are majority from Afghanistan. By the way khan is not a tribe it's a title just like Sheikhs chaudharies malik and etc.

The craziest theory I have heard was from a Maliar so-called academic from AK who claimed that the Maliar people of the Potohar are Pashtuns, that in Dadyal, Chakswari, Kotli......Gujar khan they do not speak in the local language but speak Pashto LOL and look completely different from Jats, Rajputs, Gujjars, Maliks etc, that they are indistinguishable from Pashtuns LOL, I kid you not, he even wrote a book about it......What was he smoking I have no idea, though I would not mind having a joint.
@Zibago

Some call themselves(yousafzai) from one of the lost tribe of bani Israel and some says it's a local clan from afghan pushton after pathan invade in leadership of Mahmood ghaznavi they(pathan) spread all over india and spread islam. If u dig lill bit more u might find ur roots and family line I have relatives same as u mention are from India somewhere centeral india they are call themselves urdu speaking.
Mostly who moved from India to Pakistan and have their title khans are majority from Afghanistan. By the way khan is not a tribe it's a title just like Sheikhs chaudharies malik and etc.

Thanks...:tup:

The craziest theory I have heard was from a Maliar so-called academic from AK who claimed that the Maliar people of the Potohar are Pashtuns, that in Dadyal, Chakswari, Kotli......Gujar khan they do not speak in the local language but speak Pashto LOL and look completely different from Jats, Rajputs, Gujjars, Maliks etc, that they are indistinguishable from Pashtuns LOL, I kid you not, he even wrote a book about it......What was he smoking I have no idea, though I would not mind having a joint.
@Zibago
Wtf man did he call himself an academic?
Sure they may have different origins but they all speak pothwari and pahari in this region pashtu is only spoken by Afghanis here and some Pathans

Zibago bhai....ap half Punjabi ho aur half Kashmiri...right?

yeah everybody is some kind of super race and related to ganghis, alexander, and the prophets included.
we get those weird pakistani muslims yeah they good people they pray, greet people but to say thier are shahs and they have prophet bloodline and you must shake with both hands etc is rediculous.

I kid you not he claimed to be an expert and called his self a Maliarzia LOL and claimed he taught his Bangash friends Pashto LOL and that any non- Pashtun looking Maliar was an impostor claiming noble descent............I doubt they have different origins, physically they are indistinguishable from their neighbouring Jats, Rajputs, Gujjars etc.Kudos

yeah everybody is some kind of super race and related to ganghis, alexander, and the prophets included.
we get those weird pakistani muslims yeah they good people they pray, greet people but to say thier are shahs and they have prophet bloodline and you must shake with both hands etc is rediculous.
My uncle is Syed some people in his family feel like that but i am super rude to them

i just say what so special about this guy can he solve muslim problem ? does he read philosphy? does he know about banking system fraud and rothschild etc. i just say if he is prophet bloodline whats he doing in england ? shouldnt he be doing some struggle for muslim change for betterment over there.

90% of Syeds are fake i mean there are more Syeds in South Asia than Arabs in Saudia Arab

Does being Syed make them superior over others?
Why is my lineage an issue to them who the hell they think they are