‘We often sleep empty stomach’: BSF jawan’s video exposes the mess caused by corruption

The_Showstopper

‘We often sleep empty stomach’: BSF jawan’s video exposes the mess caused by corruption
The videos expose the dismal state of affairs in the Armed force and the hardships our soldiers face everyday due to the "corrupt practices" of their own officers.
SHARES
Nishant Shekhar | New Delhi | Updated: January 9, 2017 9:29 pm
army-large.jpg
Army jawan alleges corruption by officers.
At a time when those complaining about standing in bank queues due to demonetisation are being asked by the ‘so called nationalists’ to compare their pain to that of the soldiers standing at border, a BSF jawan has shared three videos which describe how our national heroes are badly treated, while doing their duty, by none other than the administration. The videos expose the dismal state of affairs in the Armed force and the hardships our soldiers face everyday due to the “corrupt practices” of their own officers. And there is nothing nationalist about it. In fact, the videos, that have gone viral, may deter young aspirants from joining the armed force.

The video suggests that our jawans are not just exposed to the security threat from across the border and the elements, but are also subjected to humiliation and insult when it comes to their daily meals which are both substandard and insufficient. In fact, they even sleep empty stomach at times, the video reveals.

A BSF Jawan Posted Video; Showed Conditions They Have To Work Into

Army or paramilitary jawans usually don’t speak against seniors fearing strict punishment. However, Jawan Tej Bahadur of 29 battalion showed courage, may be because of his desperation, to talk about that humiliation without caring about the consequences. While we are told that Army provides best of food items to its jawans, the video of Bahadur presents a different picture. Half-baked chapatis and inedible daal are what the jawans get in their lunch, as shown in the video.

Read Also: BSF jawan in LoC alleges bad quality food; inquiry ordered

“It must be looking very beautiful in the picture. But I want to tell you that our condition here is very pathetic. In these difficult conditions, we are honestly doing our duty. But what we are not getting sufficient food to eat. How can we do our duty then?” Bahadur questions in the video. One can imagine what must be going through the minds of jawans while being served such a distasteful meal.

Interestingly, Bahadur says that he doesn’t blame the government for all this. “Mai sarkar ko dosh nahi deta. Sarkar humey sab kuch deti hai. Ye adhikari hain jo sab kuch bahar bech detey hain. Iski jaanch honi chahiye,” says the jawan, blaming the officers and not the government, adding that his voice be heard by the media. Well, thanks to the power of the internet, his appeal has been widely circulated wihtin a few hours.

From Bofors to Tatra truck, the list of corruption in the Army is not short. And if what Tej Bahadur is alleging is true, then it seems even the basic necessities are subject to graft in the forces. It is sad to note that while we have money to spend on new arms and equipment, there is no mechanism to ensure that our men on the border, our first line of defence, at least get a good meal at the end of the day for their efforts. Those in charge have some serious answering to do

http://indianexpress.com/article/op...-video-exposes-the-mess-caused-by-corruption/

When we Say Indians are victims of malnutrition and they cannot even feed their armed forces properly, we say it for Good reason. ..........

Empty stomach, poor training, low standard equipment, erotic lust, despair despair despair.

Resulting in poor performance, high casualty rate, low operational-ability, high suicide rate and high rape rate.

Indians beat their thin chest to Beat Pakistan with such miserable standards of their armed forces. :coffee:

When we Say Indians are victims of malnutrition and they cannot even feed their armed forces properly, we say it for Good reason. ..........

Empty stomach, poor training, low standard equipment, erotic lust, despair despair despair.

Resulting in poor performance, high casualty rate, low operational-ability, high suicide rate and high rape rate.

Indians beat their thin chest to Beat Pakistan with such miserable standards of their armed forces. :coffee:
So much amour propre for who sustains on American tax payers money.We aren't fortunate to have such big bowl but the main concern is corruption here.
Also we have seen how your physics was used to despoil women & also get despoliated on 1971 liberation movement..
So much for superman army..

Listen troll. Did you bother to read the article! He says Government provides everything but some corrupt officers in the ministry sells everything off.

Lol more kids are subject to malnutrition than in my state so please jog on, troll.

The videos expose the dismal state of affairs in the Armed force and the hardships our soldiers face everyday due to the "corrupt practices" of their own officers.
SHARES
army-large.jpg
At a time when those complaining about standing in bank queues due to demonetisation are being asked by the ‘so called nationalists’ to compare their pain to that of the soldiers standing at border, a BSF jawan has shared three videos which describe how our national heroes are badly treated, while doing their duty, by none other than the administration. The videos expose the dismal state of affairs in the Armed force and the hardships our soldiers face everyday due to the “corrupt practices” of their own officers. And there is nothing nationalist about it. In fact, the videos, that have gone viral, may deter young aspirants from joining the armed force.

The video suggests that our jawans are not just exposed to the security threat from across the border and the elements, but are also subjected to humiliation and insult when it comes to their daily meals which are both substandard and insufficient. In fact, they even sleep empty stomach at times, the video reveals.

Army or paramilitary jawans usually don’t speak against seniors fearing strict punishment. However, Jawan Tej Bahadur of 29 battalion showed courage, may be because of his desperation, to talk about that humiliation without caring about the consequences. While we are told that Army provides best of food items to its jawans, the video of Bahadur presents a different picture. Half-baked chapatis and inedible daal are what the jawans get in their lunch, as shown in the video.

“It must be looking very beautiful in the picture. But I want to tell you that our condition here is very pathetic. In these difficult conditions, we are honestly doing our duty. But what we are not getting sufficient food to eat. How can we do our duty then?” Bahadur questions in the video. One can imagine what must be going through the minds of jawans while being served such a distasteful meal.

Interestingly, Bahadur says that he doesn’t blame the government for all this. “Mai sarkar ko dosh nahi deta. Sarkar humey sab kuch deti hai. Ye adhikari hain jo sab kuch bahar bech detey hain. Iski jaanch honi chahiye,” says the jawan, blaming the officers and not the government, adding that his voice be heard by the media. Well, thanks to the power of the internet, his appeal has been widely circulated wihtin a few hours.

From Bofors to Tatra truck, the list of corruption in the Army is not short. And if what Tej Bahadur is alleging is true, then it seems even the basic necessities are subject to graft in the forces. It is sad to note that while we have money to spend on new arms and equipment, there is no mechanism to ensure that our men on the border, our first line of defence, at least get a good meal at the end of the day for their efforts. Those in charge have some serious answering to do

http://indianexpress.com/article/op...-video-exposes-the-mess-caused-by-corruption/
Indian police is even worse. Once they know you are muslim they don't leave until they receive their bribe, even if we can barely pay it. Worse I was denied entry to a hospital in Lucknow to visit a sick aunt. Seeing a women in chadar among us and men in shalwar kameez-automatic reason to not allow us into a hospital where every person has to go for treatment. It is said police watched as our allied hyderabadis say while muslims were burned outside the andhra pradesh high court.

Further, this is my personal experience, worse is the documented evidence that in Gujarat and Mumbai riots the police worked in conjunction with hindu rioters at times taking the position of rioters itself.

Listen troll. Did you bother to read the article! He says Government provides everything but some corrupt officers in the ministry sells everything off.
Indian police is even worse. Once they know you are muslim they don't leave until they receive their bribe, even if we can barely pay it. Worse I was denied entry to a hospital in Lucknow to visit a sick aunt. Seeing a women in chadar among us and men in shalwar kameez-automatic reason to not allow us into a hospital where every person has to go for treatment. It is said police watched as our allied hyderabadis say while muslims were burned outside the andhra pradesh high court.

Further, this is my personal experience, worse is the documented evidence that in Gujarat and Mumbai riots the police worked in conjunction with hindu rioters at times taking the position of rioters itself.

Lies! Are you saying Pakistani police isn't corrupt? Mate, I smell really bad double standards and more lies.

SHARES
army-large.jpg

This is the mess created by the Modi Government and perhaps there is divine intervention due to the Forces mistreatment towards Muslims.

Lies! Are you saying Pakistani police isn't corrupt? Mate, I smell really bad double standards and more lies.
Pakistan is a relatively developed and well fed nation. India is poverty stricken and half the population dumps in the open.

You people revolve around religion sphere....
There are Muslims in all forces within India..

This is the mess created by the Modi Government and perhaps there is divine intervention due to the Forces mistreatment towards Muslims.

Pakistan is a relatively developed and well fed nation. India is poverty stricken and half the population dumps in the open.
Very true
http://dailytimes.com.pk/pakistan/21-Dec-16/with-12m-stunted-children-pakistan-ranked-3rd-in-world

I never said Pakistani police is corrupt. I have seen things as a Lucknowi that have made me very cynical about any muslim identity linked to India. We muslims can never be accepted as Indian and neither has there been an effort to integrate us. So I definately vouch for Pakistan. My parents may have been born in Lucknow or surrounding areas but they always fought for Pakistan. What link do we have to India?

You people revolve around religion sphere....
There are Muslims in all forces within India..

Very true
http://dailytimes.com.pk/pakistan/21-Dec-16/with-12m-stunted-children-pakistan-ranked-3rd-in-world
Less than 3.75% in the army with 14% population. Thank you but we feel more Pakistani than Indian.

I never said Pakistani police is corrupt. I have seen things as a Lucknowi that have made me very cynical about any muslim identity linked to India. We muslims can never be accepted as Indian and neither has there been an effort to integrate us. So I definately vouch for Pakistan. My parents may have been born in Lucknow or surrounding areas but they always fought for Pakistan. What link do we have to India?

Less than 3.75% in the army with 14% population. Thank you but we feel more Pakistani than Indian.

Funny how my friend who is a mohajir he tells me otherwise. His family is not very with the treatment of their city Karachi by the hands of what he calls 'Punjabi Army'. I don't want you to have links with India, I'm saying you're talking out of your behind.

"Muslims" yahaan bhi? Ab itna bhi kya obsession... I know Babu B has that hate for muslims, but please use it for appropriate time, you shall have your Maharana Pratap moments:butcher:

All I can go is by what my own observations tell me, they tell me Pak people look far far better than you ******** ,specifically south indians.
Pakistanis are Greeks, Persians and Turks or Arabs mostly by ancestry, they look like Gods. The whole world looks at Pakistan in awe.
Hollywood, the modelling world is full of Pakistanis.