'Proud to be Pakistani Hindu today': Senate body approves Hindu marriage bill

I am surprised such law does not exist about Hindu marriage in Pakistan.

From what I remember from the very first book I read in School (primary or secondary school)... Pakistan was formed to protect the rights of minorities. If such law did not exist from the era of Quaid e Azam it only means that Pakistan had always enjoyed undeclared law fir minorities as the constitution was only divised in 1970s.

Sir which part of Pakistan are you talking about?

I am not sure if it happens in some isolated regions of Inner Sindh or along the unsettled border areas of Afghanistan but do let me assure you that I will be really shocked if it ever happened amongst the populated areas across Pakistan. People will rather burn the cruel father alive if he attempted to bury innocent soul
Some strict isolated areas of balochistan that has no any form of law existing . even some of my relatives too , killed in name of honour .

You think it's less or dead ? No .

Some strict isolated areas of balochistan that has no any form of law existing . even some of my relatives too , killed in name of honour .
I am really sorry to hear that

I think 80% of Balochistan didn't even have basic road passing through its territory until its finally being linked to rest of the country so it had been really difficult for the government to protect basic human rights of individuals.

Imagine it takes 40 hours to go to Quetta from Gwadar by Train due to lack of infrstrastructure and there are various areas where the road does not exist at all... Imagine how bad the life of common people would be if they have no access to basic facilities and have always been neglected. The time is changing fast and hopefully within 5-10 years everything would have changed so quickly in positive direction Insha'Allah

I wish you all best of luck Sir

whats the point even making it now ,when there is heardly anyone left !!!
You mean 5 million Hindu community is nothing?

Popular countries like Norway, Sweden and Denmark also have population of around 5 million. Thats a whole lot of country in itself and you are not giving any importance to it? Thats not a good attitude. We need to protect the rights of our minorities more than our majority simply because they are more vulnerable to inequality and injustice

I think 80% of Balochistan didn't even have basic road passing through its territory until its finally being linked to rest of the country so it had been really difficult for the government to protect basic human rights of individuals.

Ji . Due to not so much interaction with rest of country , balochistan is quite unaware of such things .
Imagine it takes 40 hours to go to Quetta from Gwadar by Train due to lack of infrstrastructure and there are various areas where the road does not exist at all... Imagine how bad the life of common people would be if they have no access to basic facilities and have always been neglected. The time is changing fast and hopefully within 5-10 years everything would have changed so quickly in positive direction Insha'Allah

Indeed , difficult life than you can imagine . experienced this devil .

One more such recent issue is pending there , don't know what to do .

Say whatever you want but MQM is the only party that looks after minorities in Karachi.

460679592.jpg

Arre UP, Bihari bhai hai humara if they don't take care of minorities then who would? :D

The best thing I find about MQM is, they are ones bearing the real brunts of partition, driven away from their ancestral homeland because of their religion, they had every reason to form a religious party but instead they formed a secular one, I salute them for that. People who left northern India for Pakistan were actually the most affluent and educated section of Indian muslims, they established themselves real quick in the newly formed country and contributed massively in development, they are to Pakistan what the Parsis and the Jains for us.

even 500 will be a surprise....and that
only left in concentrated small mullalas in karachi only........

according to your SC , your census is due for long....you will find out...
Sir please don't argue if you have no knowledge about minorities in Pakistan. Please spare yourself couple of minutes to research about Hinduism in Pakistan.

Thank you

It is nice to see the Pakistani members on this forum laud this move. From my interactions with Pakistanis abroad in University, in desi stores and restaurants - they have always been friendly. Just one random case when a really old bearded guy stopped me from buying single malt in Copenhagen saying I shouldn't drink during Ramzan. When I told him I was Hindu - he looked at me with utter disdain as if I was going to rot in hell anyways and said "Piyo Piyo"...:)

Sir please don't argue if you have no knowledge about minorities in Pakistan. Please spare yourself couple of minutes to and research about Hinduism in Pakistan.

Thank you
I have briefly interacted with a few - and they said the discrimination exists in the rural areas; not so much in the urban areas.

You've interacted with 'few ' , I interacted with 'hundreds' in a province like balochistan.
Invited them to dinner too , studied together , one was my teacher .
Never heard any anti pakistan statement .

Say whatever you want but MQM is the only party that looks after minorities in Karachi.

460679592.jpg

true because they were busy killing the majority, beside when you get funds to kill majority you cant kill the minority that is paying to kill majority

Don't think so. You've read what some of them write about Hindu Gods. Would you do that about Islam if you knew there were Indian Muslims reading, participating, as common Indians?

Your defence forum is full of abuses against Prophet and Allah .
Do this drama somewhere else .

Should applaud Pakistan for this historic step to legitimize their unions.

Why couldn't they just go to a registrar and register their marriage??? Why do they have to enact a law??

Cheap tactics of politics, be it hindu or muslim we want growth improvement not these appeasement laws !