Anger as Internet hate-mongers spew venom against Kashmir

broken record ? You seem to be the one giving up on your hero.

You're in a lot of pain. Keep the lulz coming!

200.gif

Looks like Modi's words have triggered Diarrhea to most Pakistanis.

Modi's foreign minister was the first person to get it when he was in Pakistan. I lost track of how many times he went to the toilet.

That shows your culture to host your guest, not our weakness. Even a lion will feel uncomfortable in Ant's colony.

Anger as Internet hate-mongers spew venom against Kashmir

Kashmiri Pandits taking lead in demonizing Valleyites

Ever since the current spate of unrest in Kashmir, lakhs of Indian users on social media have declared an online war against Kashmiris with trolling and abusing becoming a common affair.
When late BJP leader Pramod Mahajan’s son Rahul Mahajan posted a small survey on twitter with a question: “What should army use in Kashmir?”, 3573 of his followers participated in the survey. Of them 76 percent voted for real gun, 19 percent for pellet gun, three percent for sticks and two percent for stones.
The survey angered Kashmiris who saw it. One user posted the snapshot of the survey with a comment: “How Indian nation endorses violence and incites Indian army to shoot civilians in #Kashmir Shameful! (sic).”
Kashmiri social media users say that the hate has been increasing to alarming levels. Even people termed as intellectuals and with large following on social media have been happily jumping on the bandwagon.
As people demanded talks on Kashmir, Madhu Kishwar, an academic and writer recently wrote on her twitter account, “Talk of political dialogue in Kashmir utter idiocy. Dialogue with 10 year old brainwashed kids using acid bombs & stones to kill & maim?”
Rightwing Kashmiri Ashok Pandit, who is known for posting extreme views, recently wrote in response to an article on Burhan Wani, “Its violence perpetrated by journalists paid to make heroes out of trrsts, & villains out of security forces. Shame (sic).”
Not to be left behind, another Pandit, Dr Ajay Chrungoo wrote, “JK CM: Y children r taken 2 security frcs camps & police stations, & made shields..Islamo-fascism uses child shields & kid soldiers routinely.” He even questioned Northern Army Commander Lt Gen D S Hooda for advocating talks. “‘StepBack’ Army commander Huda’s advice 4 separatists, security forces and d govt. Does he know what stepping back of forces & d govts means? (sic)” tweeted Chrungoo.
Former BJP leader Prof Hari Om while harping on the old gimmick of Muslims controlling everything in Kashmir wrote on twitter, “#KashMuslims control office of CM, dominate secretariat, swamp all other pol-administrative & financial institutions. What more do they want?”
At times the social media storm has also fuelled rumours. Recently another Pandit, Rajesh Kher, owner of KongPosh music, tried to whip up communal harmony when he uploaded a video on Facebook claiming it to be showing attack on Martand temple. The video was shared hundreds of times and invited 1000s of comments often attacking Kashmiri Muslims. After some Kashmiri Pandits and Muslims denounced the veracity of the video, Kher promptly removed the video and changed his display picture too.
In addition to some known names, tens of thousands of social media users often swarm media sites, Greater Kashmir included, and post hateful comments on almost every story depicting human rights violations. There is always a high degree of chance that if a common Kashmiri writes his heart out on the current situation that he will see his profile barraged by the hateful comments and allegations of sedition.
Many local social media users feel that their voice has been choked both offline and online. “See any Kashmir related hashtag on twitter and check the hateful comments. They have the numerical strength and on the basis of it they try to portray Kashmiris as terrorists and hate-mongers,” said a social media user.
The observers trace the origin of extreme hate engulfing social media after 2014 floods, when comments like “cleanse Kashmir of the Muslims, make Kashmir satisar etc was common.” Today social media users from outside the state justify killings, pellets, curfew and all sorts of violence used on unarmed civilians. Only a minority advocates peaceful means like talks to end the unrest and they too find themselves barraged with hateful comments.
After a Kashmiri woman tried to confront Mahajan on the twitter for his Kashmir rant and the violence-encouraging survey, the later responded: “I don’t deserve anything madam but tomorrorrow morning pellet gun is waiting for you.”
WHAT SHOULD ARMY USE IN KASHMIR?
STONES: 2 %
STICKS: 3 %
PELLET GUN: 19 %
REAL GUN: 76 %
(A SURVEY ON TWITTER IN INDIA)
http://m.greaterkashmir.com/news/kashmir/story/226744.html

I agree that there is a stream of extremism in the responses that you have cited (I don't subscribe to Twitter). You should not omit to mention the other stream with completely different views.

In other words...

giphy.gif

What is this rubbish?

Not it not sir your sitting in Pakistan. Reading things in Another part of the Subcontinent just assumed that what things I'm on the ground I know things

You are entitled to your views Which has Religious bias

Sir ever wondered why is that Shia is Pakistan and more specifically AJK have never raised any slogan of independence from Pakistan, even though they and esp Hazara had been hit quite hard in past. Because we believe in coexistence. When they take out Muharram processions its Sunnis too who arrange refreshments for them. If some fanatics had done some bad things on behest of someone else then does it mean that all Sunnis are like that? Coming to the point, U see am speaking high of both Sunnis and Shia but even living in an area which is inhibited high by Shia, U havent asked me yet if I am a Shia or Sunni. My username shud have stirred some thoughts in your mind.

The sunni countries should ban them.

They wont because no Muslim country lives with any bias towards any other religion but we keep on hearing BS esp about Muslims from the same very countries who are earning the most from Muslim countries.That the Irony.

Law of karma , you reap what you sow .... So the current trail of hates against Kashmiris stems from their past & current deeds from driving out Pandits from valley to sympathise with terrorists like wani. They are bound to lose the respect of any sane Indians, no one would with right functioning brain supports killing, picking arms against the nation, calling rest of India kafiristan n so on....
The hate begets hate, laws of attraction.....
All Kashmiris are not that bad as it is being portrayed but there is saying " Gehu k saath ghun ko bhi peesana hi padta hai" .....