Corrupt Noora Nawaz forced to reduce petroleum prices on pressure from PTI

Leader

though the reduction should be of 27 Rs, but still pressure from PTI has forced the corrupt Noora Nawaz to reduce petroleum prices upto 8-9 Rs.

congrts those who advocated to pressurize this corrupt and illegal regime.

keep up the pressure and wherever you find them juttay maro.. #GoNawazGo

rona khan should stop embarrassing itself and pakistan....
dharna will not change anything... should learn to respect pakistan as a whole....:sick:

He will arrange money by selling OGDCL shares

he will sell everything to his friends and himself... paisay bi tu purae krne hen

p.s. simple math:

OPEC reduced price upto 27%

while

Pakistan reduced only 9% price

thought they were linked?

It is because of this pressure that noora's are feeling the heat and doing things like these. Remember When Zardari left, the petroleum prices were around 100/litre and then this moron took it to 113.25/litre. So really he isnt doing any favour, just bringing them back to what was given to them when Zadari left.

Moreover another important factor is that despite of this reduction, the prices of everyday commodities are not reduced. The transporters have refused to reduce fare, the electricity supply companies are still selling it at expensive rate and so are many other things.

rona khan should stop embarrassing itself and pakistan....
dharna will not change anything... should learn to respect pakistan as a whole....:sick:

Who the **** are you? You should be more concerned with a murder and a terrorist as a head of state of India rather then coming here and shooting from your rear end.

he will sell everything to his friends and himself... paisay bi tu purae krne hen

p.s. simple math:

OPEC reduced price upto 27%

while

Pakistan reduced only 9% price

thought they were linked?
How does the state make up for losses suffered due to dharna?

Appreciate something for once. Also look in other countries, did all countries get 27% reduction? No. It takes time.

Pressure from pti lol hahaha

Dil ko behlaney ko yea khayal acha hai ghalib
Yeah I wonder whydidn't combine pressure of qadri and imran could get even "shahbaz" to resign, nawaz is far.

Potians get happy over anything. They can't have victory, so small stupid things are considered as if they conquered rome

Soon they'll say corrupt noora forced to dissolve cabinet or change faces. Patheticz

Imran claims credit for petrol price drop - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

This is so flipping hilarious man. When I was posting this week about price drops, potians would come and say "it's no surprice, world prices are falling" and now here they say "Imran forced nawaz." Oi stupid, if he forced nawaz, why couldn't he force for full 20+% instead of few rupees?

Such stupidity

though the reduction should be of 27 Rs, but still pressure from PTI has forced the corrupt Noora Nawaz to reduce petroleum prices upto 8-9 Rs.

Actually, it is this pressure from PTI that reduced crude oil prices the world over. Many thanks!

This is the most ridiculous thing I've heard today. I used to enjoy political arguments when both sides had something concrete to say, not like today when PTIans have totally lost all grip on reason and logic. The fact is oil prices have taken a nose dive globally as US shale oil production has increased. Increased supply translates to reduced prices. Simple economics.
Now, whether the reduction of prices domestically is propotional to the reduction in prices globally is all together another matter.
Somebody so naively complained about the lower oil/gasses prices during Zardari's tenure as opposed to today, we'll it's because Zardari's was subsidizing oil heavily specially during the last few months of his govt (just before elections) in a bid to win people's favor thereby straining national economy to the brink of bankruptcy. We, the people, have a short memory, a habit of overlooking shortcomings of previous administration as we blindly criticise every move by a government that we politically differ with. If we want to establish ourselves as a respected and civilized nation, we'll have to embody qualities like tolerance, open-mindedness, and appreciation of every positive step regardless of where it comes from. We have to learn to give credit when and where it is due.

why cant PTI put more pressures?
does PTI only wanted 15 Rs. price drop?
cant PTI put pressure for local bodies?
cant PTI put pressure for electricity price?
cant PTI put pressure for all the items on their Agenda...ooops they dont have one

oh by the way the most recent joke from the Jokester Khan, saw his speech to clueless youth at Pakistani woodstock in D chowk.

"Mere Pakistanio State bank kehta hay ker sal 125 billion dollars mulk se ja raha hay", who provides these jokes to him PTI must reveal his name because that guy has this tatto around his fingers".
Does he know how much 125 billion is?
does he know Pakistan's exports are around 28 billion, and remittances are 16 billion thats the totals USDs coming into this country 44 billion USD, add 5 billions (stretch) for foreign grants, add another 5 billion (stretch) of foreign investments, add 10 billion for illegal hundi money coming in (another stretch)...totals USD coming in with all the stretches is 64 billion....HTF 125 billion leaves the country....do we print USD?? I have no doubts this clown thinks we can print USD.

I'm assuming you don't understand the different between Crude & Refined Oil? And no, IK didn't make OPEC cut their prices.

That being said, developed countries thrive when there is a strong opposition in place to push the incumbents along. IK should do the same if he truly cares about Pakistan. So far his intentions have proven to be more about him personally than Pakistan as a whole. He had an amazing opportunity to reform the entire electoral body but let go of the opportunity because of his stupid demand of NS' resignation.

On other hand doing stupid move by selling ODGCL's Share
According to Privatisation Commission officials, the authorities were estimating minimum Rs80 billion gains from 10% sale of OGDCL shares, Rs20 billion by off loading 5% shares of Pakistan Petroleum Limited, Rs15 billion from 10% shares of Untied Bank Limited, Rs50 billion by off loading 20% shares of Habib Bank and Rs10 billion by off loading 10% shares of Allied Bank Limited.

According to the Privatisation Ordinance of 2000, 90 % of net privatisation proceeds will be allocated to debt retirement and 10% to poverty alleviation programs.

I have no problem with privatization plans but OGDCL is the most profitable organization we have and selling its shares now will be disaster for OGDCL. I did my internship in OGDCL Islamabad and know how well this organization is. We have some other white elephants which we need to sell out but selling OGDCL shares is not a wise decision at all.