Will live in a tent but won’t leave Islamabad sit-in: Imran

Khan Sahab, you made your point, now move on, show some maturity and move on. Politics is not "main na manoo", its about respect and tolerance despite differences in views. Please do not hurt this country just because of your personal dislike of the present gov, surprisingly you didn't do any such thin when Zardari was raping this country/nation, is that some kind of indication on your part that what Zardari did was acceptable to you and your party?
making point was the agenda?

not until electoral reforms. eat it.

Asking electoral reforms from the party he has been accusing of election fraud? Is he naïve or stupid?

No amount of electoral reforms will help until and unless people/voters use their vote on merit rather than alliances on other grounds.

Eat what? I am not a crazy supporter of any particular party, I support only Pakistan and anyone and everyone that is sincere with Pakistan, whoever he/she might be, what ever religion he/she belongs to/ whatever skin colour he/she wears and whatever language he/she speaks. did you get it or are you one of those conceited personality worshipper aka "party worker"?

making point was the agenda?

not until electoral reforms. eat it.

Khan Sahab, you made your point, now move on, show some maturity and move on. Politics is not "main na manoo", its about respect and tolerance despite differences in views. Please do not hurt this country just because of your personal dislike of the present gov, surprisingly you didn't do any such thin when Zardari was raping this country/nation, is that some kind of indication on your part that what Zardari did was acceptable to you and your party?
Bonga Khan only appreciates brute force.

Will he ever dare to do such dharna against MQM or Taliban? Never; because he knows what would be the consequences.

He is blabbering against ganja only because he knows that PML-N cannot hurt him or his party, at least physically.

Asking electoral reforms from the party he has been accusing of election fraud? Is he naïve or stupid?

No amount of electoral reforms will help until and unless people/voters use their vote on merit rather than alliances on other grounds.

Eat what? I am not a crazy supporter of any particular party, I support only Pakistan and anyone and everyone that is sincere with Pakistan, whoever he/she might be, what ever religion he/she belongs to/ whatever skin colour he/she wears and whatever language he/she speaks. did you get it or are you one of those conceited personality worshipper aka "party worker"?

foul justifications now, your earlier stance was IK made the point, now move on...

my Q remains move on where? ignoring your vile personal attacks for the first and last time.

electoral reforms for what? Democracy? yet he is using non-democratic ways to make his demands, why go on the streets when he can do the same in the parliament?

Move on to normal life, do whatever his demands are in the parliament, win other members if he has weight in his arguments, but he can't do that because he has always been very critical of all other parties and no other party will support him even if he is right. In politics you can't have it your way.

Agreed there are thousands of supporters with him in his protest, BUT there are million others who are not. if he wants to be a champion of democracy, then he must also respect the million's verdict who are not supporting him or his way of protest.

Will live in a tent but won’t leave Islamabad sit-in: Imran
By Web Desk
Published: October 24, 2014
780591-imrankhankhurram-1414161263-706-640x480.jpg

PTI chairman Imran Khan. PHOTO: AFP

GUJRAT: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chairman Imran Khan has said that he won’t leave the Islamabad sit-in venue even if he has to live there inside a tent.

While addressing his party’s rally in Gujrat on Friday, the PTI chairman reiterated his resolve to continue his sit-in in the federal capital till PM Nawaz Sharif stepped down.

“I will never end my sit-in,” he assured his supporters. “Even if there is a time when we don’t have funds to set up lights and music system; I will live in a tent alone. But will not leave the venue.”

The PTI leader said the nation had decided to resist oppressors, which is why they came in large numbers in his rallies in cities including Karachi, Lahore, Mianwali, and others.

“People have awoken. They have realised that the time for change is now,” he said. “Those who have seen me in cricket, they know I always fight till the end.”

The PTI chairman asked all Pakistanis to reach Islamabad on November 30.

“A sea of people will reach Islamabad on November 30,” he said. “Supporters prepare yourselves; it will be the largest crowd in history of Islamabad.”

The PTI chairman added that his party will hold rallies after Muharram.

Imran argued that PM Nawaz was not resigning as he had to receive kickbacks from billions of dollars worth of contracts he had signed.”

“He will not step down as will lose billions of rupees.”

Regarding resignations of PTI members from Parliament and provincial assemblies, he said they had on principle decided not to go back to fake and bogus assemblies.

“Who are you to not accept our resignations,” he said while referring to PM Nawaz. “We will not go back in Parliament, and will cancel the party membership of anyone who opposes our decision.”

Maulana Fazl’s comment deplorable

Imran condemned Thursday’s attack on Maulana Fazlur Rehman in Quetta, which killed at least one of his workers but added that his comment regarding women participants in his rally were deplorable.

“I did not like the way you talked about women who come to our sit-in,” he said. “We want our mothers and daughters to contribute in making a new Pakistan.”

He rejected Maulana’s claims of teaching his supporters western ideals, saying that they talk about Islam and Iqbal.

Thank you, Qadri

The PTI chairman in his address thanked Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief Dr Tahirul Qadri for staging a sit-in in Islamabad for over two months.

“I thank you Dr Qadri,” he said. “The way PAT workers resisted the Gullu Butts of Punjab Police on August 31 is commendable.”

He said PAT and PTI’s objectives were different, and that he will continue to protest till those who rigged 2013 general elections were held accountable.

Funds for PTI

The former cricketer also made an appeal for donations to the Pakistani nation, saying he will work for public as opposed to others who worked for investors and capitalists.

“I want money from you, the public. You will run my sit-in,” he said. “If I get the funds, the movement will spread throughout the country.”

Responding to former president Asif Zardari’s comments about PTI’s sources of income, he said, “I get the money not the way you got it,” he said. “This money is not from corruption or theft. It is a donation by the Pakistani nation.”
Will live in a tent but won’t leave Islamabad sit-in: Imran – The Express Tribune

Nice Going Kaptaan! Please don't take a U-turn on this like TuQ!

@A.Rafay @Ahmad1996 @airmarshal @Akheilos @Armstrong @arushbhai @AstanoshKhan @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @balixd @batmannow @Bilal. @Bratva @chauvunist @Crypto @Dr. Stranglove @Evil Flare @EyanKhan @Fahad Khan 2 @GIANTsasquatch @graphican @Green Arrow @Guleen Ahmed @HRK @Jazzbot @Junaid B @Jzaib @Khalidr @khawaja07 @KURUMAYA @Leader @Luftwaffe @Marshmallow @mr42O @Muhammad Omar @nomi007 @Pakistani shaheens @Pakistanisage @pak-marine @Peaceful Civilian @pkuser2k12 @Pukhtoon @PWFI @raazh @Rafael @Rashid Mahmood @RescueRanger @Saifkhan12 @Sedqal @SHAMK9 @Spy Master @Stealth @Strike X @SUPARCO @sur @syedali73 @Tameem @TankMan @Tayyab1796 @Zarvan

have to admire the guy for his persistency.....

What a freaking liar and hypocrite is this numb-skull cricketer.

He is NOT living in any DHARNA. He visits it for a couple of hours every day and then leaves for Bani Gala. It's a PART-TIME DHARNA.

There was not a single 24-hour period where he sat continuously in the dharna.

Such a 2-hour daily dharna can be continued for a million years.
We will not give up sit-in even if we had to live in tents or had to eat grass lol
electoral reforms for what? Democracy? yet he is using non-democratic ways to make his demands, why go on the streets when he can do the same in the parliament?

Move on to normal life, do whatever his demands are in the parliament, win other members if he has weight in his arguments, but he can't do that because he has always been very critical of all other parties and no other party will support him even if he is right. In politics you can't have it your way.

Agreed there are thousands of supporters with him in his protest, BUT there are million others who are not. if he wants to be a champion of democracy, then he must also respect the million's verdict who are not supporting him or his way of protest.
If you vote for imran khan, its real democrasy. if you dont, its badshahhat.

have to admire the guy for his persistency.....

Persistency coupled with Political Acumen would change this country; he is persistent and his heart is in the right place...whether he is politically sagacious is something I still have doubts over !

What a freaking liar and hypocrite is this numb-skull cricketer.

He is NOT living in any DHARNA. He visits it for a couple of hours every day and then leaves for Bani Gala. It's a PART-TIME DHARNA.

There was not a single 24-hour period where he sat continuously in the dharna.

Such a 2-hour daily dharna can be continued for a million years.

That numb skull cricketer still lives in Pakistan unlike that fat hideous creep who does not have the moral courage to even show up in person and keeps doing jalsas on telephone. :lol:

One thing I admit he provided employment to political workers (If economy of country is destroyed it is govt. fault not due to his power hungry nature ). And He is living very simple life like west leaders as only 300 kanal small house( So Big house owners like 5 Marla, 10 Marla etc should give donations to this man so he become PM by hook or crook) and his party top leadership consists of common people like Janhgeer Tareen,Azam Swati, Shah Mehmood Qureshi etc. And He is providing entertainment at very cheap rate (You know how expensive pop star concerts)that you only fund little amount(or no amount) to PTI.

Lol. The PTI supporters on this thread are making me lol.

Just 9 weeks ago this forum was awash with defiant supporters foretelling the near certain removal of the entire federal government, so much so that one particular supporter went as far as attempting to convince me that the Azadi and Inqilab Marches were the Pakistani equivalent, or at least were going to be the Pakistani equivalent, of the October Revolution of the Soviet Union which would end only with the Sharifs being lynched outside their houses and the Khan sweeping to power in a glorious first for our history books.

Can I say hahah?

humain appon ne mara gehroon main kahan dam tha

yeh kasti wahan doobi jahan pani kam tha

dedicated to qadri sab

Lol. The PTI supporters on this thread are making me lol.

Just 9 weeks ago this forum was awash with defiant supporters foretelling the near certain removal of the entire federal government, so much so that one particular supporter went as far as attempting to convince me that the Azadi and Inqilab Marches were the Pakistani equivalent, or at least were going to be the Pakistani equivalent, of the October Revolution of the Soviet Union which would end only with the Sharifs being lynched outside their houses and the Khan sweeping to power in a glorious first for our history books.

Can I say hahah?

Lets see who will have the last laugh but we as a nation should be ashamed of ourselves why because even after so much has happened in this country, people are still defending the likes of Nawaz and Zardari. I mean how much more pathetic can it really get than this.

The surprising part is that those who consider themselves the educated intellect are ok with the system that we are living in, they are ok with rigged elections, they are ok with massive corruption, they are ok with family politics and with people getting appointed just because they happen to be a close relative and not on merit.

Imran may or may not come to power but he has laid the foundations for a revolution which this country is in dire need of.

That numb skull cricketer still lives in Pakistan unlike that fat hideous creep who does not have the moral courage to even show up in person and keeps doing jalsas on telephone. :lol:
Well then ask your leader Idiot Khan to come to Karachi and say the same words "fat hideous creep" for Altaf Bhai.

Then you'll witness what MQM and its supporters can do. Just give it a try. MQM will be grateful to Idiot Khan.

Imran may or may not come to power but he has laid the foundations for a revolution which this country is in dire need of.

LOLZ. Classical Middle class hypocrisy. Educated "middle classiyaas" talking about a revolution.

Little do they know that they will be liquidated before the elites in a real revolution.

Pakistani middle class is not made up of self-made professionals; it is mostly composed of those who got state patronage. They are part of the problem. True revolutionaries will slaughter these middle classiyaas way before they get to the elites.

Well then ask your leader Idiot Khan to come to Karachi and say the same words "fat hideous creep" for Altaf Bhai.

Then you'll witness what MQM and its supporters can do. Just give it a try. MQM will be grateful to Idiot Khan.

First do something about Bilawal who keeps thrashing your Altaf Bhai than talk big.