Former Cheif Justice Purchased Mercedes at the Price of a Honda

mr42O

It has become a norm for our government servants to become status-conscious. In a country like Pakistan, where affordable public transportation is not available, the government officials are more concerned about their luxurious means of transportation. They believe only they have the right to live, which is why they travel in bulletproof vehicles.
You realize how bad this situation is when you see the officials of the judiciary start following the footsteps of government officials. The former chief justice of Federal Shariat Court (FSC), Agha Muhammad Rafiq Khan, has managed to acquire a Mercedes car to get on the bandwagon of so called elites of Pakistan.

Dawn has revealed with evidence in its report that former Chief Justice of FSC, who is currently appointed as the Chairman of Sindh Public Service Commission, has served himself with a 1800cc Mercedes for just 2.5 million rupees, the actual price of which is over 6 million rupees.

The Ministry of Law and Justice has demanded an explanation from FSC about the how the Former Chief Justice of FSC got approval to purchase an official vehicle for personal use.

This is not the first time something like this happened in Pakistan. If we dig deeper in the history of our retired judiciaries then we will find that they also have acquired such facilities after their retirements in the past. Like after his retirement, the former Chief Justice of Pakistan, Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry, got his bulletproof vehicle back when a close friend of former CJP, filed a petition in the Islamabad High Court (IHC) for provisioning of bulletproof car to former CJP.

Due to the VIP Culture in the roots of our system, it is often seen that the government machinery is used for personal uses by the officials. In August 2014, PM Nawaz Sharif also approved the request of a bulletproof Mercedes for Attorney General, which was later withdrawn because the AG was not entitled to a bullet proof vehicle according to the rules.

The abuse of power to obtain such expensive vehicles by former and current state officials is getting worse, as we have seen how easily the law could be manipulated by these resourceful people for their personal gains.

The article was first published in Dawn

Former Cheif Justice Purchased Mercedes at the Price of a Honda | PakWheels Blog

Idiot Khan was one of his foremost worshiper. The stupid cricketer used to clap like a monkey whenever Iftikhar Chaudhry gave a decision agaisnt the PPP government.

Jab apnay uper pari to Iftikhar Chaudhry bura ho gia. Jab PPP key against decision deta tha, tab tak theek thaa. :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Idiot Khan was one of his foremost worshiper. The stupid cricketer used to clap like a monkey whenever Iftikhar Chaudhry gave a decision agaisnt the PPP government.

Jab apnay uper pari to Iftikhar Chaudhry bura ho gia. Jab PPP key against decision deta tha, tab tak theek thaa. :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Stupid PPP supporter... Topic paar jahil... Bhutto bee maar giya ur PPP walo ki akaal bee saat lee giya

I am an MQM supporter. CJ Iftikhar is sworn enemy of MQM who is responsible for the deaths of many of our worker.

Idiot Khan used to worship all these judges. Now why are PTI whining about these angels.

It can be done. My father negotiated $15,000 CAD off of a brand Luxury car.

I am an MQM supporter. CJ Iftikhar is sworn enemy of MQM who is responsible for the deaths of many of our worker.

Idiot Khan used to worship all these judges. Now why are PTI whining about these angels.
Surly you are noora supporter, cause your actions only benefit them, not PPP or MQM in anyway!

That's cool, now Insaf will be delivered to public on 1800cc Mercedes

Surly you are noora supporter, cause your actions only benefit them, not PPP or MQM in anyway!

He didn't say anything wrong Bhai, you turning into a pure ptian day by day, no offense:wink: this is the most IK weak politics that he can't judge the things on time and make him change his stance later which we says U TURN. IK was on same wagon with PMLN to save this worst CJ the most dis honest one.

That's cool, now Insaf will be delivered to public on 1800cc Mercedes
Chacha uss ka bhi tu dil hai naa?
uss ka beta bhi, bolta hai key abbu jee, dekhien ARSALAN BHAI bhi tu, monte carlo jaatey hien naa? Lolzz

He didn't say anything wrong Bhai, you turning into a pure ptian day by day, no offense:wink: this is the most IK weak politics that he can't judge the things on time and make him change his stance later which we says U TURN. IK was on same wagon with PMLN to save this worst CJ the most dis honest one.
That time he wasnt alone supporting, CHEAP JUSTICE?
there were all others, whatever he has done wrong, he is doing it right day by day?
well, I still support MQM on its just issues, but if you dont like criticism on MQM then what can I say, in today's pakistan PTI is the voice of independent pakistan & MQM is the voice of slaves of billawal zardari, what can I or you ! We can do about it?
its the time when MQM & PTI should join thier hands to put an end to tnis croupted mafia rule, or they just join this mafia?
choice is yours!

It was MQM who didn't support that wa hayat CJ coz Mustaff was right, he was always right, hae tere jane ke baad Teri yaad ai:) and MQM paid a big price to defend Mushraff' s decision, time past and now IK and his culties:-)lol: culties ) culty mar rahe hain aur ro rahe hain.