how does the pak army and indian army troops get along during UN missions?

i was wondering if anyone had any idea, there have been a few missions where both armies fought side by side. do the seniors of both forces try and distance contact from one another? any thoughts?

To answer your question in one word ..

Famously !

454c250a723f08c025d489383d1f1d31.jpg

Even civilian Indians and Pakistanis get along quite well when they are in a foreign country. I've seen that in the US. Pity we can't get along similarly back home, between the two countries.

Not even on PDF

Professional armies, professional peoples. They know their job well.

Both Armies are extremely disciplined and professional contingents, renowned for bravery and valor. When standing side by side they share the same sense of discipline and pursuit of their mission objectives as they do when standing on opposite sides.
Somalia is one such example
both armies shared responsibilities there.

Even I have heard that they have good friendship who are on border duties (BSF and Rangers). They exchange wine and food some special occasion.
I can personally confirm that. fruits and sweets are exchanged on national days and regional festivities. it is very common when the leaders in the both capitals are not contesting in the manhood measurement tournament.

Even I have heard that they have good friendship who are on border duties (BSF and Rangers). They exchange wine and food some special occasion.

thats their professionalism , but training wise , they are also good

I can personally confirm that. fruits and sweets are exchanged on national days and regional festivities. it is very common when the leaders in the both capitals are not contesting in the manhood measurement tournament.

@Irfan Baloch Bhai Apna culture si salla kuchh aisa hai. Ghar me kuchh achhi chij bani to Padosi ko jab tak khilate nahi chain nahi padata. We are the people who wants to share happiness.

Both armies are professional, highly trained and motivated. It would be foolhardy for any solider on either side to jeopardise a mission. The Pakistani and Indian army have a very proud history of keeping UN peace keeping duties alive, around the world.

There is also the social factor. Take our troops out of the Indo/Pak arena and you will find they will naturally gel with a country with whom we share cultural, language and historical ties with. Many of these troops also develop friendships with the other side.

Long live Pak/Indo peacekeeping forces.

Frankly they get along at the border too, it is the stupid civilians who think other wise. Around 15 years back I went to see the ceremony at Wahga with my friends. One of my friend started teasing a sikh guard at the border. When a Pakistani ranger came to him and said how dare you insult some one in the uniform.
I've attended flag meetings on the LoC and I must say they were wonderful experiences. Indian tea for starters and then gorging delicious Pakistani chicken for lunch sitting under a tree! Can't really distinguish between the soldiers except for the uniforms.

Even the bloody jokes are the same!! Jeeez!! :lol:

And at the UN HQ at Kinshasa....

454c250a723f08c025d489383d1f1d31.jpg