Preliminary and Final Medical Exam - Pak Army

G mainai tcc kai lyai abhi apply kia tha or jb test dainai gya to unho nai test dainai nhi dya yai keh kr kai ap ki metric or first year ki mark sheet mai 1 year ka difference hai ku kai mainai 1st year repeat ki thi or mere metric mai 85% or 1st year mai 79% hai or mai hope certificate b sath lai k gya tha

Hello, I am joining Army medical college (AMC) through army. I want to do MBBS

I want to know that is the medical procedure same as armed forces?
Secondly, what do they check regarding the eyes. Thank you!

Hello, I am joining Army medical college (AMC) through army. I want to do MBBS

I want to know that is the medical procedure same as armed forces?
Secondly, what do they check regarding the eyes. Thank you!
hi.. thanks U :welcome:

Question concerning the Preliminary and Final Medical Exam for the Army should be asked here. Feel free to ask any question.

Note: Mazay lainay wala hazrat will be dealt with severly.

Here's what goes around:
Initial Medical

1) Minimum Height - 5 feet 4 inches

2) Wieght - As per BMI (Body Mass Index) Chart. It is available over the net, check it out as per you age, height and build.

3)Eyesight - 6/6 with glasses.

4) Should not be color blind

5) No apparant phisical defect.

6) Yes you would have to go naked. Primarily to check that you have not grown breats or something to the effect. A guy would also inspect your gentials with his hands (though not every time) espacially the testicles.

Final Medical (after clearance of ISSB)

1) All the above mentioned checks would be redone.

2) Chest X-ray

3) Blood picture

4) Urine test

5) A visit to ENT specialist - He will 'look into' your ears for ear drum damage etc.

6) A visit to Surgical and Medical specialist.

7) Yep, you would have to go naked again. This time you will also be required to do things like bending over, showing our behind to the doc and coughing.

Any further questions, feel free to ask.
Sir, please add most important thing in medical is Hepatitis. It is better to do following test before final medical by urself:
-Hepatitis B & C
-Urine DR
-Chest PA view (X-ray)

Take these results to any specialist or most of the hospital do give detail of outcomes in reports. They may cost some money but it is better to have knowledge so you may skip medical for time being and avoid permanent UNFIT etc.

I have mallet toe on both of my feet on the toes next to the thumb. Rest all 8 toes are straight.And I don't have flat foot. Those toes don't bother me or do anything and r flexible like other toes and r not rigid. Plz anybody tell me that no objections will be made against my toes. Coz I have studied the international standard of Army medical criteria they mentioned claw and hammer toes only. And said they can be cured but I want to know that will my toes cause problem.

As'sallamualaikum,
Diffidently i want to ask that can droopy testicles be create to clear the medical test for all armed forces of Pakistan?
please reply me seriously, i have little droopy testicles and i m 18 years old.

I have mallet toe on both of my feet on the toes next to the thumb. Rest all 8 toes are straight.And I don't have flat foot. Those toes don't bother me or do anything and r flexible like other toes and r not rigid. Plz anybody tell me that no objections will be made against my toes. Coz I have studied the international standard of Army medical criteria they mentioned claw and hammer toes only. And said they can be cured but I want to know that will my toes cause problem.

Question concerning the Preliminary and Final Medical Exam for the Army should be asked here. Feel free to ask any question.

6) Yes you would have to go naked. Primarily to check that you have not grown breats or something to the effect. A guy would also inspect your gentials with his hands (though not every time) espacially the testicles.

Didn't happen with me. 134.

I am 16 and almost done with 9.grade. After this inshaallah i will be in college, after college how do i join Pak Army? By the way I live in Denmark. Please someone reply.

how can you determine the vericocele degree. Anyone one of you guys

A.O.A
I HAVE SOME SELF HARM SCARS ON MY ARM THESE ARE 4 TO 5 YEARS OLD..
AM I ELIGIBLE FOR LONG COURSE :/ :(