Being Muslim Under Narendra Modi

But Gujarat model is proven successful while Indian model overall has failed.

So really we won't mind if he runs it like Gujarat.

More jobs. More money, more opportunities.

My point is that he CANNOT run India like Gujarat.

India is very diverse and the central government is one of the WEAKEST in the world. Many powers are decentralised to the state governments. That makes the power of the central government so much less in the effect that it can have on the country.

Modi can and should do better than Congress but ultimately he will be handicapped with what India is as a country.

I don't know what is the fuss about BJP coming to power? It is argued that BJP is anti secular,but which party in India isn't? Every party plays caste and religion cards to suit their needs. Also why this concern towards muslims of India? Can't muslims of India take care of themselves? Therd are dozens of other religions in India, all of which have been victims and perpetrators of injustices and violence at one point or the other,why is muslims highlighted? If its not for political gains,then what is? I am saying these not because I believe BJP is a band of angels,but congress needs to be changed and when I look,BJP is my only option.
the reason why muslims are on headline but not parsis is because they are large enough in number to vote and decide who will win or lose in many constituencies. And secondly there has been continuous bad blood between hindus and muslims since independence which resulted in injustice towards minorities in many areas.

India is very diverse and the central government is one of the WEAKEST in the world. Many powers are decentralised to the state governments. That makes the power of the central government so much less in the effect that it can have on the country.

Modi can and should do better than Congress but ultimately he will be handicapped with what India is as a country.
that is true. But he might be able to remove redtape and make India a good destination for foreign investment. Foreign investors still look at India as whole and not gujrat or tamilnadu in isolation. A business friendly regime in center helps in improving their perception towards us.
He wont be able to change law and order or healthcare or education much as they are state subjects.

That's what they said in Gujarat itself with its many diverse constituencies, when he took power in 2001. Al Khangress was saying that he will 'collapse like a stack of cards'.

And today there is no Congress there but only Progress. :D

That's what they said in Gujarat itself with its many diverse constituencies, when he took power in 2001. Al Khangress was saying that he will 'collapse like a stack of cards'.

And today there is no Congress there but only Progress. :D

OK. If he wins we will find out once and for all what he is capable of.

the reason why muslims are on headline but not parsis is because they are large enough in number to vote and decide who will win or lose in many constituencies. And secondly there has been continuous bad blood between hindus and muslims since independence which resulted in injustice towards minorities in many areas.

Yeah? Well either do some serious research on how much even a majority community had to face in India. If this was not the Hindus, all other religions would have ceased to exist in response to the tensions in the country. Put this situation in the European countries of similar legacy, or even Islamic countries and make their opponents as some other religion and see what I am saying.

About time you stop hating the Hindus, man. No one has ever faced a problem because of them.

Seriously. Muslims generally keep whining because they are used to getting free attention from 'secular' parties while all other minorities including us, keep quiet and work hard in our lives.

Yeah? Well either do some serious research on how much even a majority community had to face in India. If this was not the Hindus, all other religions would have ceased to exist in response to the tensions in the country. Put this situation in the European countries of similar legacy, or even Islamic countries and make their opponents as some other religion and see what I am saying.

About time you stop hating the Hindus, man. No one has ever faced a problem because of them.

Seriously. Muslims generally keep whining because they are used to getting free attention from 'secular' parties while all other minorities including us, keep quiet and work hard in our lives.
i hate nobody. There is mutual hatred (I did not say only hindus hate) and wherever somebody is minority, he faces more trouble for that hatred.
other big minority like sikhs or christians dont have such history of mutual hatred although there has been few major episodes of riots.

i hate nobody. There is mutual hatred (I did not say only hindus hate) and wherever somebody is minority, he faces more trouble for that hatred.
other big minority like sikhs or christians dont have such history of mutual hatred although there has been few major episodes of riots.

Well then be honest enough to admit troubles on the other side as well. Not blaming you or anything but what you require is to do a bit of research on a lot of things that media has not told but exist or has been covered up.

And the reason why the sikhs, christians or us don't have a historical hatred is because we never pillaged the Hindus, attacked them, converted them or have them brutally executed under any of our kings.

The Hindu animosity is not understood by those who haven't seen the islamic history in the sub-continent. Simple as that.

I was a part of your school of thought until extensive personal research and travel (my job literally) opened my eyes.

Well then be honest enough to admit troubles on the other side as well. Not blaming you or anything but what you require is to do a bit of research on a lot of things that media has not told but exist or has been covered up.

And the reason why the sikhs, christians or us don't have a historical hatred is because we never pillaged the Hindus, attacked them, converted them or have them brutally executed under any of our kings.

The Hindu animosity is not understood by those who haven't seen the islamic history in the sub-continent. Simple as that.

I was a part of your school of thought until extensive personal research and travel (my job literally) opened my eyes.
on one hand you expect muslims to forgive and forget all the riots and their perpetrators (move on) and you still remember wrongdoings done by some kings few hudred years ago. :coffee:

Tell me why sikhs are not living in ghettos even after 1984?

Come and visit delhi and see for yourself.

Muslims are themselves to blame for living together in ghettos,not going to schools(prefer madarassas) and voting after following the dictats of stupid maulvis.

If u keep on doing this then whos to be blamed?
There are crores of hindus living in slums too,much more than muslims.
This stupid article proves nothing.in india u need to study and work hard to succeed,if u do what ppl were doing 1400 years back then u have no right to complain

No one feeds me anything. But what u are trying to prove is that religion causes division. Where as I believe otherwise. Dont forget that Islam thought tolerance of other religions, and the history is the proof of that. Now what some extremists nut jobs do in this day and age, is not what Islam is. As far as modi is concerned to all their own.

Dude, I made a general statement about how different religions, like different nationalities create divide. Religion and nationalism is more or less the same thing, where religion is more spiritual and nationalism is more geographical. But both divide people into groups. That's all.

Kya bakwaas kar re ho?

Hindu ko bhi tum jawab do ge kya?
Tu fake Muslim phir aa gaya ? :)

Dude, I made a general statement about how different religions, like different nationalities create divide. Religion and nationalism is more or less the same thing, where religion is more spiritual and nationalism is more geographical. But both divide people into groups. That's all.

Tu fake Muslim phir aa gaya ? :)
No it is not, religion bring people of different nationalities, colors, race, breed school of life together. Where as nationalism divides them into classes. nationalism divides people of the same religion, where as Religion unites people of different nationalities.

hahaha.....
talk about Indian obsession for pakistanis.......:lol::lol:
and in this election season....it has moved on to MOdi....:lol:
ahem ...ahem....enjoy the show.....its matinee mazza....prime time on Pdf......:rofl::rofl:
View attachment 25073
OP tagged all pakistani members in his post which means this thread is only for pakistani members,then why you are commenting here when you know you are not welcome here? Self respect and dignity is something which bhartis don,t have.

No it is not, religion bring people of different nationalities, colors, race, breed school of life together. Where as nationalism divides them into classes. nationalism divides people of the same religion, where as Religion unites people of different nationalities.

On the other hand, Nationalism unites people of different religions where are religion divides people of same nationality.. See, 2 sides of the same coin

And still india struggles to be a united entity, Pakistan had to suffer the humiliation of divide, due to language differences. Still countries around the world suffer due to nationalism, and not because of religion.