69281_486748778047841_101804972_n.jpg

222788_486748738047845_1866249444_n.jpg

531567_486748861381166_144309775_n.jpg

529072_486749111381141_462103393_n.jpg

529613_486749124714473_1545682932_n.jpg

163365_486749261381126_34110717_n.jpg

307430_486749648047754_782079829_n.jpg

529543_486749764714409_109247856_n.jpg

What is the capacity of these buses and how many seats are there and what about standing capacity
Was it not nice to source these buses locally, same desgin to support our local industry

I am sure Turkey must have implemented a proper Metro system, not a BRTS. They are calling a BRTS as Metro/Metro Bus in Pakistan.
A proper Metro system - both under and overground takes far longer to implement than a BRTS.

Istanbul has all sorts of systems running. Underground Trains, Light Rail, BRT, and Trams.
It does take long but i guess BRT is our first step.

I thank CM sahab for this development, and the development being done in Rawalpindi, and it is a good initiative, but the thing is we need to prioritize our needs. We have education crisis at the top, then we have energy crisis, then comes the health crisis and the list goes on.
The funds used here could have been used to setup a power plant so people could get electricity, and people would have loved him more, but I guess maintaining and running a power plant is harder then a metro bus, which you can just leave to rust once done with elections.
He could have used all these funds to develop the governoment schools in villages. There are goveronment schools in village and still lack the computer lab even though MPA from that area is PML-N stooge.
a smart move by CM by running metro bus but not a brilliant one

I thank CM sahab for this development, and the development being done in Rawalpindi, and it is a good initiative, but the thing is we need to prioritize our needs. We have education crisis at the top, then we have energy crisis, then comes the health crisis and the list goes on.
The funds used here could have been used to setup a power plant so people could get electricity, and people would have loved him more, but I guess maintaining and running a power plant is harder then a metro bus, which you can just leave to rust once done with elections.
He could have used all these funds to develop the governoment schools in villages. There are goveronment schools in village and still lack the computer lab even though MPA from that area is PML-N stooge.
a smart move by CM by running metro bus but not a brilliant one

metro bus------ok good work------but please do something with old school picnic buses with rusty engines too,which may cause severe accidents and deaths of innocent women and children leaving their loved ones in dense sorrow behind!!!

Shahbaz Shareef has done really an impressive job here,,, Layken Vote fir bhi nahi Mille ga isay :P

I am not a Shahbaz Sharif supporter, and you may not be one either, but you have to give credit where it is due.

This maybe a election stunt to garner votes, but atleast the stunt has done good work for the public. Much better than PPP making noise over new provinces which will not make an iota of difference (positive difference) to the public.

This system will be a good relief to the public providing a good transport system. PML-Q did rescue 1122 project, he has done this. Both deserve credit for these projects.

Meanwhile, PPP has done absolutely nothing.

Escalators
sec3esc.jpg

secesc4.jpg

secesc5.jpg
Contractors should be given more time.A lot of money is being spent on this but looking at those wires (insulation),looks like someone is pushing it too hard.

Yup...he wants the project to be finished before election, so it is going at full pace. After all, this project was timed so that it remains fresh in the mind of the public.

He took a gamble that the project will be finished before election, same as Kalma Chowk flyover, otherwise he would have to face embarrassment as the next government might have dilly dallied this project.