Mayor of Istanbul Dr Kadir Topbas Visit to Lahore, Pakistan

Wow. I always thought that all Sharif brothers are corrupt and inefficent. But now I see that Shahbaz is doing a great job.

Dude, if it was someone else who said this then i would have denied it with no doubt but Omar bahi ap keh rahe hu then it means that Shahbaz Sharif must have some qualities lol

I HATE Nawaz Sharif. He is anti-army, pro-india, and wants visa-free open borders with hindustan. I hope he never gets a place in government.

Shahbaz Sharif is better. He doesn't make comments on hindustan much so I don't know much about his foreign policy ideas on hindustan but he's developing his province which means he cares for his province and the people of his province.

They maybe brothers but that doesn't mean they share the same views. I hope he won't be influenced by his crazy corrupt older brother.

Developments and protecting international borders should be the priority.

I don't want to see bus developments, we have enough bus in Pakistan. Basically it would be grateful if Pakistan and Turkey work together to develop subway, trainway or high speedy way. Pakistan none.

high-speed.jpg

Fast-Train Network in the Works for Turkey : TreeHugger

That is a massive undertaking one in which only the worlds truly advanced and modern cities have the luxury of. Even the Turks began to implement high-speed trains in 2003. Though I prefer Pakistan go for high speed magnetic trains. In order to do this one must have the special infrastructure layed down before such a high speed magnetic train can be active, also energy is another issue.

Right now Pakistan hasn't reached that level of development, but it future it may be possible to have all major cities in Pakistan connected by magnetic train, even Northern Areas.

Tokyo-1344-train.jpg

PS: Riskhaws need to be banned in Lahore, phase them out they are primitive vehicles.

gallery_multimedia_1331549214.jpg

LAHORE: Mar12 – Mayor of Istanbul Dr Qadir Topbash praying after laying a floral wreath at Mazar-e-Iqbal. ONLINE

That is a massive undertaking one in which only the worlds truly advanced and modern cities have the luxury of. Even the Turks began to implement high-speed trains in 2003. Though I prefer Pakistan go for high speed magnetic trains. In order to do this one must have the special infrastructure layed down before such a high speed magnetic train can be active, also energy is another issue.

Right now Pakistan hasn't reached that level of development, but it future it may be possible to have all major cities in Pakistan connected by magnetic train, even Northern Areas.

Tokyo-1344-train.jpg

PS: Riskhaws need to be banned in Lahore, phase them out they are primitive vehicles.

In Pervaiz Elahi tenure they were plannig the Lahore Mass Transert System But Thanks to ''Sharif'' Brothers politics that project is dumped, fearing a credit reaching Pervaiz Elahi Or Musharraf Government. These people have their vested interests Always higher then the National Interest of Pakistan. That's what I hate most about them.

Thanks to Democrazy's Tahaaif, today is a usual third day of CNG Closure here in (Lahore) Punjab. Petrol is not affordable Atall these days, so I in my way to Office have parked my car in Wapda Town and got onto the Daewoo Bus. Interestingly the route of that Bus was through Ferozpur Rd and I've crossed by that Metro Bus Terminal which has been inagurated two days back with the news that It's first phase would be finshed from Kahna to Kalma Chowk by End of April but not much could I see there apart from terminal :undecided: These ''Sharif'' guys haven't got any good choice, No elegence or innovative feeling in that terminal even. They need to use other's brains to let things look better :)

Fuel prices have also risen here in US. Last week gas prices were $3.85 per gallon in my area for regular. I personally drive my car whenever I need to travel, never really use public transportation.

Though a sophisticated and modern PTS is needed in Lahore and Karachi it will help to solve traffic congestion, pollution, commuting, and overall travel needs.

I don't think it's a good idea for a replica of the Blue Masjid to be made, it's not original nor creative to do so, just a form of flattery.

Besides, it won't even look half as good as the real one in Istanbul.

I don't think it's a good idea for a replica of the Blue Masjid to be made, it's not original nor creative to do so, just a form of flattery.

Besides, it won't even look half as good as the real one in Istanbul.

The construction workers are mostly Turkish, so I don't think we stole the idea. Besides the Mosque will be in a beautiful location of Lahore, Sukh Chayn Gardens.
250px-Sukh_Chayn_Landscape.jpg

In Pervaiz Elahi tenure they were plannig the Lahore Mass Transert System But Thanks to ''Sharif'' Brothers politics that project is dumped, fearing a credit reaching Pervaiz Elahi Or Musharraf Government. These people have their vested interests Always higher then the National Interest of Pakistan. That's what I hate most about them.

Buss karday mairay Bhai....Buss karday....ab aur naheen Sinbhalee jarahee hai...:hitwall:

I know personally the "Man" who on behalf of Monis Elahi forged at least 1 billion rupees from ADB, for almost two years he vanish but finally put behind the bars....he purchases buildings after buildings in Anarkali food street....just form the cash of "Lahore Mass Transit System".

The man is simply a cashier in Secretariat...The case is very famous in and around Old Anarkali
even a kid would tell you the man's full credential, case history and political affiliations ...all in minutes.....only request is....

Itnee Na Barha...Pkee-ye Daman Kee Hikayat
Daman Ko Zara Dekh..Zara Band-e-Quba Dekh

dont forget that there r many turks in islamabad too, more will come, currently, turkey is working on the centaurus with pakistani workers

How many Turks are in Islamabad? Are they actual residents or visitors, students, workers?