Debate on Extremism in Pakistan (Hassan Nisar, Zaid Hamid and others)

I agree with HN on all things except two:

1. Don't be such a thaka hara hua insaan, if you don't have the belief that we can improve - you won't improve. It's correct we need to fix our mentality before we worry about our intentions (which aren't that clean either). But its doable, you have to believe that otherwise why are we alive? Let's all jump off a cliff. However bad things get, there is always the next day which might be better once you do things better.

2. I agree glory of the past, whether ours or Arabian is nothing to hang on to the way we do or even that if we think Islam will bring that glory to us magically, thats wrong too. But there are merits in the type of people we as Muslims must try to be. Good upstanding moral, hardworking people - all values that Islam imparts in one way or the other. Islam can't be a definition of who we are, but it can be one of the many by products that our lives may produce. By showing such an anti-Islamic point of view you are not portraying what Liberalism or secularism truly is. It has nothing to do with being anti-Islamic. It's just freedom.

Rest of course I agree with him belittling Allama Iqbal, I think he got carried away in opposing Zaid Hamid. The shair he stated "Lara de Mamoolay ko shahbaz se" (Let the ordinary challenge the greats) and he stated that ordinaries are made ordinary by god and the greats as great for some reason.

Being secular lets discount God - then we're left with mostly inherited ordinaries and inherited greats meaning they are like this because someone much before this time did something great and were stuck doing something ordinary. But the weak - can rise too once they do something great and I come to point number one - you got to believe in that. From my experience, age makes you wise and also a little too ready to give up. Bringing change and transforming the world is a task of the young and that's why the Iqbal goes on to mention "Jawanon ko peeron ka ustaad kar" (Let the young guide the old).

Rest Zaid Hamid is a joker, a pathetic scourge on Pakistani youth who will lead all his followers to ruin and mental stagnation with the garbage he spews with each word uttered. His brand of enthusiasm is as undesirable as was Nisar's pesimism. He can be owned left right and center by most people on this forum and it was some very intelligent people against him in this debate. No biggie.

4 on one, Salute to Zaid Hamid the way he defended himself.

And for human rights activists ,
First goto africa and save people there
secondly goto Israel where people are being slaughtered .
3rd goto Kashmir where 7 lac army is deployed and solve the Kashmir issue.
Than come to Pakistan .Because when u solve all above 3 cases Pakistanis problem will solve automatically.

These F()cking NGO's and so called Human rights are tool to bring down the Nations and to impede their progress.

And Mr. Ali what can i say if such people are called"tajziya nagar" than lakh lanat tajziya nigaron par .

All of them were attacking Zaid Hamid this shows us what kind of people are invited by these western controlled media channels.

hi i'm new user.
btw leave indian but its sad when even some pakistani starts bu11sh1t about someone like zaid, if you think he lives in dreams, read abt creation of pakistan especially Allama Iqbal. and btw those murderers and dacoits never harm muslim and most of them attack here bcoz we call them for help.

sorry for english not good enough

I like Mr Ali, he was the only guy who was not shouting because he had the microphone.
Also feel bad about zaid hamid, they should have asked one more islamist to bring balance to the debate.

Quality of debate was low because the topic was too big and not specific.

atleast, his teachings are not about killing minorities

BJP (akhand bharat).............

hi i'm new user.
btw leave indian but its sad when even some pakistani starts bu11sh1t about someone like zaid, if you think he lives in dreams, read abt creation of pakistan especially Allama Iqbal. and btw those murderers and dacoits never harm muslim and most of them attack here bcoz we call them for help.

sorry for english not good enough

btw not many were muslims in those times , the dako invaders brought their version of religion

---------- Post added at 02:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:38 AM ----------

we might to participate in indian laughter show

o yar kisi museum main nahi tu koi zoo main rakh lo , may be red fort dehli main eik baandar ka cage bana kar is khotay ko udher lock kar do

This is what I call Liberal/Secular Extremists, just look at the way these idiots are talking, I mean, they are not even replying to what Zaid Hamid pointed, just personal attacks and etc.

Zaid Hamid was the most sensible person among them. He defended well and kept cool. Hassan Nisar is the biggest idiot I have ever seen, he thinks Allama Iqbal was nothing and then Muslims have done nothing good in last 1200-1300 years? What a joke he is, really wanted to punch him for his ignorance.

Hudd hi hogayi beghairti ki aaj to! Senseless people.

Can we emphasize on the topic and not Zaid Hamid?

indians r obsessed with him, i think they love him, maybe they secretly worship him, i;m surprised, evr since i join this forum i see indians talking about zaid hamid everywhere 24/7,

mein to harraan ho gaya hoon, zaid hamid ke itnay aashik hai you indian log, wah wah, woh to bahut he khush ho tha ho ga in ki comments ko parr ker.

A debate about internal Pakistani politics, I fail to understand the indian obsession, we have a free media, and an open and frank, even tetchy debate - is good for the propagation and dissemination of ideas.

ZH is a Muslim Nationalist, and because I am more of a liberal/secular nationalist, I don't agree with everything he says, but he loves this country and for that I salute him, though our paths to get to the promised land - may differ.

you know, there r many things in which i disagree with mr Zaid Hamid, however one thing i noticed is that soo called "liberals" keep barking like dogs and cut zaid hamid off whenever he starts talking, so where in freedom of speech? lolz, these liberals debate like 3rd grade children, yelling over one another, only Zaid Hamid had manners, while the rest of them behave like little school girls fighting over barbie dolls.