Indian military salary vs Pakistan military Salary?

My relative is a Lt and about to become a Capt, with now atleast more then 3 years service, his basic pay is between 14-15K and without hard area allowances goes to 22-24K and with hard area something close to 32-33K. Army officers when join armed forces apply for homes and on monthly basis an amount starts deducted from their salaries & its deducted through out their service and after retirement they get a house and the left over amount of the house is to be paid to get possession. And as for the plots they get, they also have to apply for it to become members of DHA or else they are not eligible to get any plot and they have to pay the development charges for the plot. And bear in mind that the majority members of DHA are civilians and they also get the plots based on its development charges and once the specified area is developed after utilizing the money submitted by the members of the housing society, the market power takes over. So civilians and army officers pay nearly the same prices of development charges, may be just a 5% or 10% discount is given to armed forces personnel, and this happens from the DHA's money which they get from their members. Nothing is taken from the defence budget.

And rest of the perks and nearly same as majority of other armed forces give and less perks while considered to some.

The total perks, housing, location of house, education of children, MI Room, CMH, transporting, the local CSD, everything make it good job to have IMO.

BTW, wasn't there a pay-raise some time back? 50,000 for Lt Col.

And if one is engineer especially a doctor in the army(AMC), that has other perks in it.

Considering vietnams currency has the same value as a PRS ita quiet low...

@Taimi bro its a fact tht a certain general got a million or 2 $$ for each T-80UD from ukraine...etc etc.

@indians.. im quiet surprise indian officers pay just 200rs for electricity.. we have in thousands... we paid 39000rs in electric bills...I think for each AC in the house you pay 5000rs excluding other stuff.

Yaar generals are generals. They get the best out of the deal all around the world. 2-3M $$ is hard to disgest, since nowadays a top of the line tank costs something like 4-5M$$, but must have gotten a certain percentage out of the whole deal.

The total perks, housing, location of house, education of children, MI Room, CMH, transporting, the local CSD, everything make it good job to have IMO.

And if one is engineer especially a doctor in the army(AMC), that has other perks in it.

And its a very tough job too, plus everyone in the govt departments have lot of perks and privileges, some enjoy much more then army walas.

One of my cousin is an Army Doc and except for evening practice, didn't heard any extra perk, salary same as others.

No idea about engineers, may be something extra is given to keep them since they are technical guys and they are in demand in the local market with perks & privileges.

A Lt Col with 15-17 years service getting 50-60K is nothing exceptional. Out there in the industry people with less then that service earn much more then 50-60K.

'

What perks?

Housing?

Do you think it is free? Every officer has to pay 45% of his pay MONTHLY to get the married accommodation. He also pays the electric and other bills on the same rate as you guys for that house.

Education of Childern?

Now even that is a perk? Do you think the education is Free? Your childern are getting education so would it become a 'perk' for you?

CMH?

Name me a govt dept where the medical is NOT free in Pakistan?

Also with kind of 6 figure salaries in the private sector, even if the medical is not free, who cares?

Transportation?

There is NO Free transportation in the military. Only Grade 19 and above officer get transportation facility (like any other grade 19 Civilian officer in that too for traveling on official business.

Local CSD.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What do you mean by local fcking CSD? Is the CSD providing free of cost food items to the military guys? They pay just like you do to any other shop. Now having a shop near your home has also become a perk, not to mention a crime?!

i have already explained the answer to this question on that other thread, so i would just re-quote it:

Here's the question he asked:
recently the pay got doubled as well....before that a Lt Col earned about 35-40 k!
And here's what i told him:
A Lt Col bollay tu...15-20 years in service. A guy getting 35-40K after he is in for 15-20 years is just so so. BTW, only the 'basic pay' got doubled, and this 35-40K that you said is the gross pay (inclusive of ALL the allowances) so you can add only a fraction to the previous pay, moreover i mention about this increase in my post # 12. The approx 145% increase includes this 'doubling' of pay.
i am sure you must have read the answer on that thread also, but again asking it for the purpose of trolling as you are blinded by your hate for the military.

Like what?
Fcuking the prostitutes for free?!

-------

indians, it was guys like him i was refering to in my post# 39 and 42.

And its a very tough job too, plus everyone in the govt departments have lot of perks and privileges, some enjoy much more then army walas.

One of my cousin is an Army Doc and except for evening practice, didn't heard any extra perk, salary same as others.

No idea about engineers, may be something extra is given to keep them since they are technical guys and they are in demand in the local market with perks & privileges.

A Lt Col with 15-17 years service getting 50-60K is nothing exceptional. Out there in the industry people with less then that service earn much more then 50-60K.

I is a hard job no doubt.

A relative of mine in AMC earns around a lac, Lt Col he is.

Engineers do get extra wages.

My father being an engineer but also completing flying hours meant that he got both. So, every specialty has something different.

And yes, every one does not get the same things.

A grade 18 offcier in Government got a car two years back! And in addition to that, a grade 21 officer has huge hoardes of cars at his disposal, the fuel, drivers everything, for freeeeee!!!!!

BTW, heard that the driver was being taken back from the Brigadiers, and maybe also the car, and instead a allowance would be paid. What happened to that? Brigadiers I know still have both!

I is a hard job no doubt.

A relative of mine in AMC earns around a lac, Lt Col he is.

Doctors are paid Non-Practicing Allowance, because their counterparts in the civilian sector earn 1 lac on DAILY Basis.

Engineers do get extra wages.
They just get Rs 8000/- or may be Rs 5000/- extra as the Qualification Pay because of their extra qualification. Sure there has to be a difference between a plain soldier and a technical one, no?

So it means that if a fighter Lt Col gets Rs 500000 per month, and Engineer Lt Col would get Rs 580000 per month. And you think it is 'more'?

A cousin of mine who is a simple DAE (Diploma of Associate Engineer - equivalent to FSc) is earn 2 lac per month from a oil and gas company, and he has only served for 3 years!!

BTW, heard that the driver was being taken back from the Brigadiers, and maybe also the car, and instead a allowance would be paid. What happened to that? Brigadiers I know still have both!
It's still under process.

But a Brigadier is a Grade 22 Officer, do you even fringing what that is?

'

What perks?

Housing?

Do you think it is free? Every officer has to pay 45% of his pay MONTHLY to get the married accommodation. He also pays the electric and other bills on the same rate as you guys for that house.

Education of Childern?

Now even that is a perk? Do you think the education is Free? Your childern are getting education so would it become a 'perk' for you?

CMH?

Name me a govt dept where the medical is NOT free in Pakistan?

Also with kind of 6 figure salaries in the private sector, even if the medical is not free, who cares?

Transportation?

There is NO Free transportation in the military. Only Grade 19 and above officer get transportation facility (like any other grade 19 Civilian officer in that too for traveling on official business.

Local CSD.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What do you mean by local fcking CSD? Is the CSD providing free of cost food items to the military guys? They pay just like you do to any other shop. Now having a shop near your home has also become a perk, not to mention a crime?!

i have already explained the answer to this question on that other thread, so i would just re-quote it:

Here's the question he asked:
And here's what i told him: i am sure you must have read the answer on that thread also, but again asking it for the purpose of trolling as you are blinded by your hate for the military.

Like what?
Fcuking the prostitutes for free?!

-------

indians, it was guys like him i was refering to in my post# 39 and 42.

Cool down man.

Atleast better than most people around us.

I have lived in army life as well, my father , my uncles, my relatives, my grand father always had the same things as you are saying.

I never said that we get everything free did I? If I did , quote it for me please.

You have to pay money for housing, yes.

We paid money, yes.

We paid money everyday at CSD yes.

Education is not free, nor did I say so anywhere. But getting quality education at APS Chinar at Murree (studied there) for modest fees is a very big perk, considering the Roots and Beaconhouses, the money making businesses of these days.

Atleast we did not get hounded off for thousands of rupees for every little 'bemari' we got. Atleast not us.

I saw the monthly sheet we got from the mess every month, everything there, the Cigarettes bought on 'chit', the super crisps children bought by saying 'uncle chit par likh dena', the numerous Pepsi's bought, the Haleem eaten at the mess every friday, with the bachelor officers living.

Never did I say that we got things free or anything. Just saying that it is better than some people on the street, although still much lower than the government sectors, civil government ofcourse.

nuclearPak ( i dont know if you even deserve this nick), even after reading the comments by indians regarding how 'well' paid their officers and soldiers are and what kind of perks (free rations for officers and all, and everything subsidized etc) they receive, you head is still stuck inside the shyt that was created for only one purpose - to be slinged on Pakistan Armed Forces!

Doctors are paid Non-Practicing Allowance, because their counterparts in the civilian sector earn 1 lac on DAILY Basis.

They just get Rs 8000/- or may be Rs 5000/- extra as the Qualification Pay because of their extra qualification. Sure there has to be a difference between a plain soldier and a technical one, no?

So it means that if a fighter Lt Col gets Rs 500000 per month, and Engineer Lt Col would get Rs 580000 per month. And you think it is 'more'?

A cousin of mine who is a simple DAE (Diploma of Associate Engineer - equivalent to FSc) is earn 2 lac per month from a oil and gas company, and he has only served for 3 years!!

Dont know about the other engineers, but the engineers I know of get more than 8000, around 12k or so, for engineering, and for getting flying hours, some more. And I agree with you, that it is less. Considering what a commercial pilot gets.

A cousin of mine, working for some Chinese oil company, currently in Badin, get one lac, and he is 26!!!

Nowhere have I said that army officers enjoy 'ayashi' ki zindagi, but atleast we get to live in a better atmosphere sometimes, in some cases.

We still pay those MES bills every month. Get this right, I did not say that we, you , army officers are living a life of free.

And sorry, but I do not kn ow the correspondence of Army ranks to civilian grades.

---------- Post added at 11:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:21 PM ----------

nuclearPak ( i dont know if you even deserve this nick), even after reading the comments by indians regarding how 'well' paid their officers and soldiers are and what kind of perks (free rations for officers and all, and everything subsidized etc) they receive, you head is still stuck inside the shyt that was created for only one purpose - to be slinged on Pakistan Armed Forces!

sorry, did not read those previous posts. Did not realy need to . We all know that they do slinging at every instance.

In india in government job, we generally get twice the salary of our basic salary. if say. basic salary is 10000 then we get 20000 in hand. Military people get a lot better than this.

Cool down man.
Be thankful that we are arguing online.

I have lived in army life as well, my father , my uncles, my relatives, my grand father always had the same things as you are saying.
If so, than you are doing a hell of a dis-service to your father and others.

I never said that we get everything free did I? If I did , quote it for me please.
Yeah right!
should have fcuking clarified it, or may be after getting a little bashing you are planning to go back on your words?

You have to pay money for housing, yes.
So how come it is a perk?

Any civilian buys a house and lives in it and it will become a perk for him? Please visit the definition of 'perk' once again.

We paid money, yes.
Yes the hell you paid.

45% of Rs 40000 (pay of an officer) mean Rs 18000/-. Who the heck pays Rs 18000/- in rent in Pakistan for a 1955 built house?!

And 5% of the running basic (in this case meaning Rs 2000/-) is paid in ADDITION to the above Rs 18000/- on MONTHLY basis as the maintenance fund for the house back to the sarkar. So the net comes down to Rs 20000/- every month!!

And you call it a fcuking Perk!!

We paid money everyday at CSD yes.

Bara ihsan hai ji apka..apka bus chalay tu ab nikah karwa k molvi ko b pasiay na dain,janab!

Education is not free, nor did I say so anywhere. But getting quality education at APS Chinar at Murree (studied there) for modest fees is a very big perk, considering the Roots and Beaconhouses, the money making businesses of these days.
Modest Fee?

Dude, the APS is there for the service of military personnel!!

Do you think the 'bloody' civilians would built a school for the fujis serving at Siachen, or at Chaman, Loralai, Zohb, Tank, Bhimbar etc?

So hell yeah they pay less because it is for them, and guess what, there is NO BUDGET FOR THE APS FROM THE NATIONAL EXCHEQUER , it is run from the fee received from the students studying in APS, in case you started thinking that the military is being given subsidized education at the expense of civilians.

Atleast we did not get hounded off for thousands of rupees for every little 'bemari' we got. Atleast not us.

The 40% UNEMPLOYED Pakistanis get hounded for thousands of rupees everytime they got a 'little' bemari, so why should you be so different than them? Get a fcuking JOB, i say!!

I saw the monthly sheet we got from the mess every month, everything there, the Cigarettes bought on 'chit', the super crisps children bought by saying 'uncle chit par likh dena', the numerous Pepsi's bought, the Haleem eaten at the mess every friday, with the bachelor officers living.
IDIOT!!!!

You really are stupid!

That fringing chit is used for LOAN, meaning that you can get the items without paying and then you can py the accumulative bill at the end of the month!!

It's just like civilians have khatas with civilian shops where they would open up a load register and keep on getting the things and then pay for it at the next month's first.

WTF is your age by the way?!

Never did I say that we got things free or anything. Just saying that it is better than some people on the street, although still much lower than the government sectors, civil government ofcourse.

Street?!

:hitwall:

hi oye mai kithay jawan..!!

Even a kid who cleans the cars at the Signals is better than the poor chap on the street, blame the fcuking KID for his misery too!!

Were you even serious when you log in to PDF today?

1L PKR is about 1080AUD.

My sister is specialising in brain surgery, when she finishes her post-grad, she's going to be earning about 400K AUD per year, which is about ~1089AUD per day.

The amount you just quoted is so far beyond belief that I don't even know what you're smoking but whatever it is, I want some.

@5ever

WTH do you exactly want to say?

Your post is self contradictory, to say the least.

Be thankful that we are arguing online.

If so, than you are doing a hell of a dis-service to your father and others.

Yeah right!
should have fcuking clarified it, or may be after getting a little bashing you are planning to go back on your words?

So how come it is a perk?

Any civilian buys a house and lives in it and it will become a perk for him? Please visit the definition of 'perk' once again.

Yes the hell you paid.

45% of Rs 40000 (pay of an officer) mean Rs 18000/-. Who the heck pays Rs 18000/- in rent in Pakistan for a 1955 built house?!

And 5% of the running basic (in this case meaning Rs 2000/-) is paid in ADDITION to the above Rs 18000/- on MONTHLY basis as the maintenance fund for the house back to the sarkar. So the net comes down to Rs 20000/- every month!!

And you call it a fcuking Perk!!

Bara ihsan hai ji apka..apka bus chalay tu ab nikah karwa k molvi ko b pasiay na dain,janab!

Modest Fee?

Dude, the APS is there for the service of military personnel!!

Do you think the 'bloody' civilians would built a school for the fujis serving at Siachen, or at Chaman, Loralai, Zohb, Tank, Bhimbar etc?

So hell yeah they pay less because it is for them, and guess what, there is NO BUDGET FOR THE APS FROM THE NATIONAL EXCHEQUER , it is run from the fee received from the students studying in APS, in case you started thinking that the military is being given subsidized education at the expense of civilians.

The 40% UNEMPLOYED Pakistanis get hounded for thousands of rupees everytime they got a 'little' bemari, so why should you be so different than them? Get a fcuking JOB, i say!!

IDIOT!!!!

You really are stupid!

That fringing chit is used for LOAN, meaning that you can get the items without paying and then you can py the accumulative bill at the end of the month!!

It's just like civilians have khatas with civilian shops where they would open up a load register and keep on getting the things and then pay for it at the next month's first.

WTF is your age by the way?!

Street?!

:hitwall:

hi oye mai kithay jawan..!!

Even a kid who cleans the cars at the Signals is better than the poor chap on the street, blame the fcuking KID for his misery too!!

Were you even serious when you log in to PDF today?

Did I say anywhere that the APS was built by civilians or anything, it was built by the army for the education of a a child of a JCO and an officer both. And no, I know where the budget of APS comes from, and it is not coming from national exchequer or from the pocket of a civilian!!!!

You are not really getting my point, or is it my inability to get the point through keyboard.

You and I are on the same page.

I faking know that the chit I mentioned is a loan, and you have to pay it all at the end of the month, r rather it gets deducted form your salary.

And no, I am not backtracking from my earlier point.

Army officers do get less salary from their civilian counterparts, private sector employees. And they are living a tight life, most of them.

You know, you keep generalizing everything I say. First I said that there are some benefits, and you mis-interpreted by thinking I said that army people get everything for free!!! ( as if).

And now, you are thinking that I said that the 'chit' is a waiver and it is free, which is sure as hell not the case!

So, stop generalizing.

So, you and I are on the same page.
Nowhere did I say army people get free things, or anything for free. They get DHA plots after paying money( we are caught up in that issue at the moment as well) , they get everything after paying money.

What the fck in the world made you think that we got it for free or I said that we got it for free?